SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 ATO Mods
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-22, 10:42 AM   #256
Niume
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,615
Downloads: 497
Uploads: 2


Default

The new patch will be released soon. (2-10 days)
__________________


GLORY TO UKRAINE!


[ENG] SH 4 KSD II Ace Edition
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-22, 11:15 AM   #257
Kapitän
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,381
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niume View Post
The new patch will be released soon. (2-10 days)

GREAT NEWS!


Just a few more observations made during my 2nd Shake Down Cruise, end 1942/early 1943:


- After having submerged, I still get the crew voices to dive, when selecting Persicsope Depth or another depth.


- Most of the Radio Reports about Uboat successes etc., are incorrect in terms of dates and uboat number.


- When using the marker for setting way points, they are numbered from 1 upward. The numbers are gone, when re-loading a game save (the markers are still there, just without the numbers).


- I noticed a Yellow Arrow pointing upward on the top right corner of a crew member icon. It was there for a while and then gone again. What is this for, please?


- When using Manual targeting, there are 2 light bulb looking icons in the bottom center view, to either side of the vertical line of the periscopes and the UZO. When clicking either one of them, the crosshairs are iluminated. Is this the only function of the light bulb-like icons or is there more to them?


Okay, not knowing if any of my comments here and in the other posts will make it into the new version, I'm sure looking forward to the new release and trying it out ...
__________________
KSDII-Ace/GWX 3.0 Gold/CCoM 10.0 + h.sie-patch; Windows 7 (64-bit); NVIDIA GeForce GTX650 (310.90)
Kapitän is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-22, 03:05 AM   #258
Kapitän
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,381
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kapitän View Post
Okay, many thanks! Let me see how much time I will have for testing the new Update...

The only game crashes I have experienced thus far is when inside a convoy and watching the action in the external view (F12 and ./,) ...

@Niume: I just did experience one game crash:


I was approaching a "Large Convoy" (about 50 ships) South of Cap Verdes, Qu.82EJ, and at about 20km distance from the convoy, the game froze and the message that the game stopped working appeared. This happened three times and a forth time, after a PC re-start and re-adressing the sh4.exe with the LAA patch.


There also was a smaller "Task Force" about 60km away, heading into the same direction, NW.


Then, I tried one last time, and again the game froze for a view seconds at about 20km distance from the convoy (as it usually does, when approaching a convoy), but this time didn't crash. So, I'm now operating on this convoy.


Anyway, there seems to be an issue with in-game loading of large convoys ...


Be glad to test the new patch
__________________
KSDII-Ace/GWX 3.0 Gold/CCoM 10.0 + h.sie-patch; Windows 7 (64-bit); NVIDIA GeForce GTX650 (310.90)
Kapitän is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-22, 04:17 AM   #259
pauluss67
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 10
Downloads: 217
Uploads: 0
Default

good morning everyone i wanted to know the latest version of this kotsd II .... thanks
pauluss67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-22, 05:29 AM   #260
rainbowjose
Seaman
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 34
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niume View Post
The new patch will be released soon. (2-10 days)
Perfect news. Hardly awaiting.
rainbowjose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-22, 11:32 AM   #261
Zinmar
Commander
 
Zinmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 282
Downloads: 258
Uploads: 0
Default Raised periscope

Does anyone else have a periscope sticking up from where the radar detector would be? I just started a campaign with the IXB in 1939 and that scope is sticking up.
Zinmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-22, 02:31 AM   #262
Kapitän
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,381
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zinmar View Post
Does anyone else have a periscope sticking up from where the radar detector would be? I just started a campaign with the IXB in 1939 and that scope is sticking up.

Radar detector in 1939?! Do you perhaps mean the rotating Radio Direction Finder ring? If yes, I have not seen what you describe.
__________________
KSDII-Ace/GWX 3.0 Gold/CCoM 10.0 + h.sie-patch; Windows 7 (64-bit); NVIDIA GeForce GTX650 (310.90)
Kapitän is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-22, 06:13 AM   #263
SnipersHunter
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 596
Downloads: 200
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zinmar View Post
Does anyone else have a periscope sticking up from where the radar detector would be? I just started a campaign with the IXB in 1939 and that scope is sticking up.

I think he is referring to the radio pole antenna. This can be disabled with one of the optional mods via JSGME.
SnipersHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-22, 10:25 AM   #264
Niume
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,615
Downloads: 497
Uploads: 2


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnipersHunter View Post
I think he is referring to the radio pole antenna. This can be disabled with one of the optional mods via JSGME.
You are correct.
__________________


GLORY TO UKRAINE!


[ENG] SH 4 KSD II Ace Edition
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-22, 06:30 PM   #265
KaleunMarco
Ocean Warrior
 
KaleunMarco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicago area, which is more dangerous than Omaha Beach.
Posts: 3,230
Downloads: 408
Uploads: 20


Default special abilities

does KSD allow for calling cruisers, etc for support?
i ask because i noticed that special abilities is not enabled for the various Uboats and calling for support is a special ability.
__________________
there are only two things in the world: submarines and targets.
Fortis et stabilis et fidelis, semper


------------------------------------------------------------
Silent Hunter 4 1.5 Gold Edition on CDROM
LAA enabled
Dell XPS with 32 GB Ram running Win10
KaleunMarco is online   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-22, 01:29 AM   #266
Kapitän
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,381
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kapitän View Post
@Niume: I just did experience one game crash:


I was approaching a "Large Convoy" (about 50 ships) South of Cap Verdes, Qu.82EJ, and at about 20km distance from the convoy, the game froze and the message that the game stopped working appeared. This happened three times and a forth time, after a PC re-start and re-adressing the sh4.exe with the LAA patch.


There also was a smaller "Task Force" about 60km away, heading into the same direction, NW.


Then, I tried one last time, and again the game froze for a view seconds at about 20km distance from the convoy (as it usually does, when approaching a convoy), but this time didn't crash. So, I'm now operating on this convoy.


Anyway, there seems to be an issue with in-game loading of large convoys ...


Be glad to test the new patch

Hi All,

Just had another game crash: Very similar to the one before and reported by someone else:

Submerged inside a large convoy; Depth charged on & off after submerged attack; Almost no external view (maybe once or twice very shortly); In CR view (F2), all of a sudden the game froze and the message that the game stopped working appeared.

This happened again two or three times and is okay now, after a PC re-start and re-adressing the sh4.exe with the LAA patch again.

For the most part, when stopping to play, I merely exit the game to the Main Menue and put the PC in Standby mode. Almost seems like, the game memory is running full and can only be fixed with a PC restart. Could of course, also be a HW topic ...
__________________
KSDII-Ace/GWX 3.0 Gold/CCoM 10.0 + h.sie-patch; Windows 7 (64-bit); NVIDIA GeForce GTX650 (310.90)
Kapitän is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-22, 09:53 AM   #267
Niume
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,615
Downloads: 497
Uploads: 2


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaleunMarco View Post
does KSD allow for calling cruisers, etc for support?
i ask because i noticed that special abilities is not enabled for the various Uboats and calling for support is a special ability.
Its a leftover from the stock game. To my knowledge it is not possible to call in cruisers
__________________


GLORY TO UKRAINE!


[ENG] SH 4 KSD II Ace Edition
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-22, 09:54 AM   #268
Niume
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,615
Downloads: 497
Uploads: 2


Default

The update will be released on sunday or monday
__________________


GLORY TO UKRAINE!


[ENG] SH 4 KSD II Ace Edition
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-22, 07:32 PM   #269
Zinmar
Commander
 
Zinmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 282
Downloads: 258
Uploads: 0
Default

Well, I tried using the mod to remove the pole but the game then locked up on me. The game runs great if I leave it alone but once I add that mod it stops. I tried running it with just that mod and the same things happens.
Zinmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-22, 03:43 AM   #270
SnipersHunter
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 596
Downloads: 200
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zinmar View Post
Well, I tried using the mod to remove the pole but the game then locked up on me. The game runs great if I leave it alone but once I add that mod it stops. I tried running it with just that mod and the same things happens.

I think the mod can only be enabled between the missions so you have to be at home base.
SnipersHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ksd ii, u-boat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.