SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 U-Boat Missions Add On
Forget password? Reset here

Old 03-22-08, 05:46 AM   #1
brandtryan
Engineer

Downloads: 122
Uploads: 0
Too Many Aircraft? Anyone agree?

Ok. I'm in a campaign after battle of Midway, and I'm diving from enemy aircraft the ENTIRE way to Honshu from Pearl. I'm no expert, but didn't we dessimate all the Japanese carriers at Midway? Where are these aircraft coming from?? I don't mind diving from aircraft when I'm in proximity to a Japanese airbase--but this seems a bit too much. Can someone educate me on this?
brandtryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-08, 05:53 AM   #2
Lord_FLB
Seaman

Downloads: 39

Quote:
Originally Posted by brandtryan
Ok. I'm in a campaign after battle of Midway, and I'm diving from enemy aircraft the ENTIRE way to Honshu from Pearl. I'm no expert, but didn't we dessimate all the Japanese carriers at Midway? Where are these aircraft coming from?? I don't mind diving from aircraft when I'm in proximity to a Japanese airbase--but this seems a bit too much. Can someone educate me on this?
Ahoi,

I agree with you. And I feel like the KI of the enemy aircraft is in my small opinion too hard. And the gunmen of my boat are not sharpshooters... It's more than a lucky day to shoot down an aircraft. Long range aircrafts flying too high... and the only chance to shut down others: They comes directly ahead against you... ! Best opinion is to dive ...

Lord_FLB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-08, 05:58 AM   #3
brandtryan
Engineer

Thanks for the quick response! I feel like Greg Luganis training for the freaking Olympic Games.
Old 03-22-08, 11:02 AM   #4
Sailor Steve
Eternal Patrol

Downloads: 745
Uploads: 249