SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Old 11-03-21, 10:47 PM   #1
gacohen
Swabbie

Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Icon9 Please help 😟😟

Hey guys! I'm new to the game, Im playing SH3. This is my first real playthrough after a loooot of tutorials, and I thought I was really understanding what I was doing. Anyway, Im chasing a ship with my Hydrophone with horrible weather, im really close to it, but im waiting the night because I can't see anything. The thing is, the moment I load the game I can hear my hydrophone perfectly, but, after a while my SO stops reporting any sounds (even tho the ship was at short range one second ago) and when I go to the hydrophone myself, instead of the ship, I hear whales (the notebook next to the hydrophone still says "merchant"). If I save and load again it all goes back to normal.

So I was wondering if this is a known bug and how to fix it, its really killing the game for me, I stopped playing because I can't spend an ingame hour before the hydrophone stops working.

Im only using GWX mod and ARB wide GUI.

Thanks in advance!

gacohen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-21, 11:04 PM   #2
ivanov.ruslan
The Old Man

Downloads: 901

Hi, what you hear from the hydrophone are not whales, these are the sounds of a sinking ship
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-21, 12:40 AM   #3
gacohen
Swabbie

Oh thanks for the clarification, but why is the sound changing??? First it was the sinking ship and then the merchant again, this is happening a lot btw, not only with this ship. I've been chasing this ship for hours, and the sound changes, first I hear the merchant and then the sinking ship, I reload, and then again good ol' merchant
Old 11-04-21, 01:10 AM   #4
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666