SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Glue, paint, razors...what could go wrong?


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2014, 03:03 PM   #136
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,451
Downloads: 166
Uploads: 28


Default

RAOBF


What is each ring for? Link

Finding Range and AOB by pictures Link

Finding Speed by pictures Link and tip Link

Target is too big to fit in the RAOBF at x6 zoom Link

In game Tutorial Mod by Trevally Link

Stoianm's Video Tutorial Link and Link
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 03:06 PM   #137
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,451
Downloads: 166
Uploads: 28


Default

Trevally TDC helper

For easy starting and stopping of these scripts, use the hotkey feature from the automation page.




To get the best results from the Solution Finder, you should only run it when you are in firing range.
1km to 3km will give you very good solutions with a hit chance very high.
3km to 5km will give you a good solution with a good chance to hit.
5km and above, hmmm not so good

Press your hotkey to start the script and click run.
Ensure you are locked onto and set to follow target and have manual target TDC on.
Click next to start the script.



The script will inform you and show you what setting to input into your TDC
This will be with the dials - so ensure you have them on.
As the info builts in your TDC, it will check that you are iinputting correctly.

Here it is informing you of the AOB.
As you can see it is 16. Don't worry about the .4235572815
The 16 deg to starboard will do



Finding speed.



Update to range setting.



When your solution is good - LOS!

__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 03:34 PM   #138
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,069
Downloads: 573
Uploads: 13


Default

And that's why our Trev is "Best of Subsim"!
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 03:49 PM   #139
pe332
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

i followed the instructions that gap posted of how to get the gps navigation back, i can see my sub on the map but cant plot course.

and is the stock target sytem removed in this mod i mean the lock on ship and shoot torpedo
pe332 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 08:45 AM   #140
J0313
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 810
Downloads: 1467
Uploads: 0


Default Two things.

Is there a hot key to close all the hatches during battle stations and has anybody ever had the watch crew remain stuck outside during a dive? Just like in SH4.
J0313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 10:01 AM   #141
gap
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 8,128
Downloads: 790
Uploads: 10


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
And that's why our Trev is "Best of Subsim"!
Hats off to our Trevally

Quote:
Originally Posted by pe332 View Post
i followed the instructions that gap posted of how to get the gps navigation back, i can see my sub on the map but cant plot course.
Welcome aboard pe332

Try also removing data\Real_navigation.txt from the Vecko's megamod, and let me know if works
__________________
_____________________
|May the Force be with you!|
...\/
gap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 10:10 AM   #142
tonschk
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,873
Downloads: 172
Uploads: 0
Default



Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
And that's why our Trev is "Best of Subsim"!
tonschk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 11:24 AM   #143
Cyril
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 27
Downloads: 144
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi sailors.

I find The Wolf of Steel Megamod very interesting and a good initiative.

For more than a year I have used my own mod soup including about 40-50 mods, which has proved to be very stable with no crashes, but now and then I wish to update a couple of the mods and then problems very often will start to appear. Therefore next time I fell for updating, I will surely test the Wolf of Steel Megamod.

Once again thanks to the mod community
Cyril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 02:09 PM   #144
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,069
Downloads: 573
Uploads: 13


Default

Can anyone do some testing for me?

I need you to start to game and enter museum . Take a look at all american and british planes. then exit to main menu and start new "Black Pit" campaign using ""silentotto" cheat...

Last edited by vdr1981; 02-02-2014 at 07:28 AM.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 07:30 AM   #145
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,069
Downloads: 573
Uploads: 13


Default

Anyone???
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 12:04 PM   #146
ZAGOR64BZ
Mate
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 52
Downloads: 231
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, So far I got a CTD while in museum, looking at US fighter...
I'll test it again...

edit:
try it again...no crash while in museum but CTD on Black pit loading screen...
Any use?

Last edited by ZAGOR64BZ; 02-02-2014 at 12:14 PM.
ZAGOR64BZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 12:06 PM   #147
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,069
Downloads: 573
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZAGOR64BZ View Post
Hi, So far I got a CTD while in museum, looking at US fighter...
I'll test it again...
Tnx!
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 01:49 PM   #148
J0313
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 810
Downloads: 1467
Uploads: 0


Default Two Questions.

1. Is there a hotkey for closing all the hatches simultaneously.

2. It says that all of Trevally's tutorials are corrupted when I mouse over them in the main menu.
J0313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 02:12 PM   #149
lesec74
Ensign
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: france(alps)
Posts: 230
Downloads: 257
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J0313 View Post
1. Is there a hotkey for closing all the hatches simultaneously.

2. It says that all of Trevally's tutorials are corrupted when I mouse over them in the main menu.

only for the first question:normally with the hotkey F7 the hatches are closed.(battlestation).
sorry for my english
lesec74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 02:20 PM   #150
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lesec74 View Post
only for the first question:normally with the hotkey F7 the hatches are closed.(battlestation).
If you have my patch enabled for this then when battlestations are ordered or unordered the hatches will automatically close/open.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.