SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Old 06-06-21, 07:56 AM   #1
aks2161989
Nub

Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default Why is SH3 considered the best of the series?

I recently started playing SH3, but I have noticed that newer versions like SH4 and 5 have been released over the years. However, I see people commenting everywhere on the web, that "SH3 was the best Silent Hunter in the entire series".

I haven't played the other versions so I wouldn't know. Won't the later versions have better graphics, etc?

Why is SH3 considered the best?

Last edited by aks2161989; 06-06-21 at 08:35 AM.
aks2161989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-21, 12:06 PM   #2
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot

Downloads: 130

My guess would be the Mods for SH3.
SH4 and SH5 kind of became the step children that suffered from not enough attention.

That is changing and has been changing for years.
Another issue is animation work is very different for each series.

That is about to change!
Old 06-08-21, 12:42 AM   #3
bstanko6
Admiral

Downloads: 390
Uploads: 13

Mods hands down

DISCORD
https://discord.gg/6tFeTSUmVc
bstanko6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-21, 06:05 AM   #4
kapuhy
Grey Wolf

Downloads: 72
Uploads: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by aks2161989 View Post
I recently started playing SH3, but I have noticed that newer versions like SH4 and 5 have been released over the years. However, I see people commenting everywhere on the web, that "SH3 was the best Silent Hunter in the entire series".

I haven't played the other versions so I wouldn't know. Won't the later versions have better graphics, etc?

Why is SH3 considered the best?