Forget password? Reset here

Old 08-01-17, 06:24 PM   #1
Cherry
Swabbie

Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0
Default Q: Crashing trying to activate TWOS

Hey guys,

So I am new to SH5 and recently bought the game because of TWOS. I have played the game vanilla for about 5 hours to get used to moving around the sub and controls. This was about 4 days ago. I have been binge watching Empty Cup and his series (I believe he is called Schaefer on the forums). I just finished Ep 11 and I really wanna start the hunt myself.

So I am trying to install TWOS using his tutorial video, did everything he did but when I try to load the game with TWOS it doesn't start after the loading screen. I just get a black screen and hear some audio. When I de-activate the mod the game starts up just fine.

I am sorry in advance if this question has been asked before, but I couldn't find the answer to my problem.
Cherry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-17, 06:39 PM   #2
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job

Downloads: 439
Uploads: 2

What version of Windows do you have? Windows 10, 64-bit with the new update?

Where did you get your Silent Hunter from (Steam, Amazon, etc.) and is it DVD or download??

Where on your computer did you install the game, like "C:\ Program Files (x86) \ Ubisoft", or some other folder?

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-17, 06:46 PM   #3
Cherry
Swabbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by propbeanie View Post
What version of Windows do you have? Windows 10, 64-bit with the new update?

Where did you get your Silent Hunter from (Steam, Amazon, etc.) and is it DVD or download??

Where on your computer did you install the game, like "C:\ Program Files (x86) \ Ubisoft", or some other folder?
1. I am using windows 10 64 bit.
2. I bought it on uplay