SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-23, 09:07 AM   #16
SwissSubCommander
Asso dei Siluratori
 
SwissSubCommander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Roma, Italia
Posts: 77
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 2
Default

It should be working now.
Im very sorry for the inconvenience
__________________

"Da mesi e mesi non faccio che pensare ai miei marinai che sono onorevolmente in fondo al mare. Penso che il mio posto è con loro."
-Carlo Fecia di Cossato
SwissSubCommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-23, 02:20 PM   #17
vitovt13
Mate
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vingt mille lieues sous les mers
Posts: 58
Downloads: 391
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the new link and great mod.

Best regards, vitovt13
vitovt13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-23, 11:00 AM   #18
SwissSubCommander
Asso dei Siluratori
 
SwissSubCommander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Roma, Italia
Posts: 77
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 2
Default


R.Som. Dagabur en route to her patrol area
__________________

"Da mesi e mesi non faccio che pensare ai miei marinai che sono onorevolmente in fondo al mare. Penso che il mio posto è con loro."
-Carlo Fecia di Cossato
SwissSubCommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-23, 01:58 PM   #19
SwissSubCommander
Asso dei Siluratori
 
SwissSubCommander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Roma, Italia
Posts: 77
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 2
Default

What have I gotten myself into?

Wish me luck everyone

__________________

"Da mesi e mesi non faccio che pensare ai miei marinai che sono onorevolmente in fondo al mare. Penso che il mio posto è con loro."
-Carlo Fecia di Cossato
SwissSubCommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-23, 02:19 PM   #20
Randomizer
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 325
Downloads: 122
Uploads: 0


Default

Good Luck and Good Hunting.

Have started a career in v2.0 with RM Gondor but it seems to be taking forever to get to my patrol area in CC21. Those Adua boats are really slow on the surface at standard speed.

Nice work, thanks for the mod.

-C
Randomizer is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-23, 11:44 AM   #21
mazzi
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 44
Downloads: 530
Uploads: 0
Default

Here's a Salmon https://disk.yandex.ru/d/DQdalM8EKVo5vw for you. I know that Italy did not have its own radar and TDC, which means that they are not on boats either.
Triton has exactly 10 torpedoes, Ammiragli has 38 torpedoes, I don't know about the other boats. If there are Italians then write down how many torpedoes were actually on the boats. So far, I've done as much as it says-16 torpedoes.
mazzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-23, 05:06 AM   #22
SwissSubCommander
Asso dei Siluratori
 
SwissSubCommander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Roma, Italia
Posts: 77
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 2
Default

WOW
Thank you so much mazzi!
You just took a lot of work off my shoulders.
The calvi class submarine is surely a valid addition,
but the first sub I am planning to add is the "marcello" class.
It has 8 tubes (4x bow/4x stern) and 12 reserve torpedoes (8xbow/ 4x stern)
and two deck guns, just like the calvi.
If you want to help me with the marcello, it is exactly the same as the calvi,
the only diffrence is the number of spare torps.
About the TDC...I think it would be best to keep them. I know the italian subs did not have them,
but removing them will render the game very difficult or even unplayable I am afraid.
Lets just say the TDC simulates the 1. officer, doing the math for the skipper

Grazie caro
__________________

"Da mesi e mesi non faccio che pensare ai miei marinai che sono onorevolmente in fondo al mare. Penso che il mio posto è con loro."
-Carlo Fecia di Cossato
SwissSubCommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-23, 09:03 AM   #23
mazzi
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 44
Downloads: 530
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SwissSubCommander View Post
The calvi class submarine is surely a valid addition,
For Calvi, someone already laid out the rendering of the finished cabin, so I started making Calvi a long time ago.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwissSubCommander View Post
It has 8 tubes (4x bow/4x stern) and 12 reserve torpedoes (8xbow/ 4x stern)
Here is from the Italian site, usually everywhere they write the TOTAL ammunition of torpedoes, Marcello: http://www.betasom.it/forum/index.ph...comment-298845
Code:
Armamento:
- 4 tls AV da 533 mm, 6 siluri da 533 mm
- 4 tls AD da 533 mm, 6 siluri da 533 mm
- 2 cannoni da 100/47 mm (300 colpi per i cannoni)
 - 4 mitragliatrici 13.2 affusti binati a scomparsa (3.000 proiettili)
There are 8 TA 533mm and 12 torpedoes: the nose is 4 torpedoes in pipes and 2 in reserve, the stern is 2 in reserve and 4 in pipes.
Where did you get your data on Marcello's 20 torpedoes? And why not 10 (4+6) torpedoes in the stern and bow?
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwissSubCommander View Post
About the TDC...I think it would be best to keep them.
TDC is not on the boat, but in the game in general it will remain and will work on this boat. If you need to completely disable TDC from the game, then you need to edit the file torpedo.sim. Without TDC, it is much easier and faster to shoot.

I'll make the boat in a week or two.
mazzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-23, 03:47 PM   #24
Randomizer
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 325
Downloads: 122
Uploads: 0


Default

Regarding v2, I discovered that the hydrophones do not work. The sensor does not rotate and there is no sound from the set. A check of the mod shows no hydrophone entries in the ...\Library\GESubParts\Senzori files or any other location that I could find.

-C
Randomizer is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-23, 01:21 PM   #25
SwissSubCommander
Asso dei Siluratori
 
SwissSubCommander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Roma, Italia
Posts: 77
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randomizer View Post
Regarding v2, I discovered that the hydrophones do not work. The sensor does not rotate and there is no sound from the set. A check of the mod shows no hydrophone entries in the ...\Library\GESubParts\Senzori files or any other location that I could find.

-C
Yes Randomizer, as stated above, I have not figured out how to change the default Hydrophone. Your Hydrophone does not work, because your Sub does not have one
Simply, in port, install the upgrade called "idrofono" in the hydrophone slot
__________________

"Da mesi e mesi non faccio che pensare ai miei marinai che sono onorevolmente in fondo al mare. Penso che il mio posto è con loro."
-Carlo Fecia di Cossato
SwissSubCommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-23, 12:09 PM   #26
SlySkydiver
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Around
Posts: 6
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 0
Default

Very great mod. It's about time we got an Italian career in this game. Thank you for the hard work!
SlySkydiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-23, 12:21 PM   #27
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 25,800
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0


Icon12 SONARMAN: "Captain! I'm picking up...'calvination' on the sonar!??

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlySkydiver View Post
It's about time we got an Italian career in this game. Thank you for the hard work!
You'll be a-woppin' em shortly I 'spect!!
__________________

"Only two things are infinite; The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe"
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-23, 04:11 PM   #28
1Patriotofmany
Watch Officer
 
1Patriotofmany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 337
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

Not bad, when I was playing with the sonar, got into a sound loop. Nor does the standard hydrophone when installed sweep automatically.
1Patriotofmany is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-23, 04:48 AM   #29
SwissSubCommander
Asso dei Siluratori
 
SwissSubCommander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Roma, Italia
Posts: 77
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1Patriotofmany View Post
Not bad, when I was playing with the sonar, got into a sound loop. Nor does the standard hydrophone when installed sweep automatically.
The sound loop occurs when using time compression while diving or while submerged. To avoid it, use backspace to pause the game instead of hitting the minus key to get back to normal speed.
This problem occurs because the "diving sequence" sound I added is longer than the stock version. Other mods have this problem too, for example the "soviet waterway" mod. But I never got into the soundloop as long as I used the above mentioned workaround
__________________

"Da mesi e mesi non faccio che pensare ai miei marinai che sono onorevolmente in fondo al mare. Penso che il mio posto è con loro."
-Carlo Fecia di Cossato
SwissSubCommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-23, 02:18 PM   #30
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: One hour from Music City USA!
Posts: 9,238
Downloads: 424
Uploads: 1


Default

How close to 15 seconds in length is your diving sequence SwissSubCommander? We did some judicious editing of the Crash_Dive sequence in FotRSU, which at the time of "The Sound" was 21 seconds long. We got rid of some "dead air" at either end of the file, and did some editing in the middle, which got us to 18 seconds, and then we used Reaper to alter the speed that the file plays at, and got it down to less that 15 seconds (14.92 if I remember correctly). We also had to edit the "Creaks" sounds similarly, since two of the four were too long. The "bell" sound in our old crash dive was the sound that got "stuck" in the que, and is what made the "ding" we would hear sound once every second. Strange stuff... We have since changed more of our sound files for quite a few bits, and are more closely in accordance with the "when in doubt, do it like Stock" missive from CapnScurvy... lol
__________________

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.