SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2014, 03:16 AM   #931
The scorpion
Bosun
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Doncaster UK
Posts: 62
Downloads: 57
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the help, it's still not working so I have downloaded SH5 again and will try to mod it one at a time.
All I want is the officer icons and the teleport option would be good.
__________________
My principals are not for sale but can be rented quite cheaply
The scorpion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 01:25 PM   #932
kikoman72
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi.
I'm triying to play with this mod but it seems impossible...
i'm following the instructions of the first page of the post but when start a new career it takes a lot of time loading (loading screen with paints of ships and the little radar spinning) and then instant CTD
I tried to install it on two different sites, different hd but nothing changes. Without the mod the game runs with no problems. My system is windows 8.1 64bits. Monitor resolution of 1680x1050. My version is dl version from ubi, not steam. Ubi in offline mode.
¿Can someone help me?
Thanks
kikoman72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 06:57 AM   #933
Belgarion
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 26
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 0
Default

when I start a patrol it CTD! tried it twice now

you know what they say! third time's the charm
Belgarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 08:04 PM   #934
walsh2509
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 410
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Download the mega load and when opened it doesn't have
The Wolves of Steel 1.02_Patch_5

Can someone provide the link

thanks ..
walsh2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 08:19 PM   #935
walsh2509
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 410
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
DOH !
walsh2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 09:36 PM   #936
walsh2509
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 410
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Q? the step you take to start a new campaign to create a career file so to change - from False to true .. do you Save it before exiting ? or do you just start another new campaign once you've loaded in the mods
walsh2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 11:22 PM   #937
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walsh2509 View Post
Q? the step you take to start a new campaign to create a career file so to change - from False to true .. do you Save it before exiting ? or do you just start another new campaign once you've loaded in the mods
1st start a campagne without mods installed. The tutorial starts, you are waking up in the bed. You don't need to finish the tutorial, just save and close the game as soon as you can.
2nd open the file and change the value to true.
3rd install your mods and start a new career. Delete the old savegame.
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 11:36 PM   #938
walsh2509
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 410
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks ...

this is my 2nd reinstall when I activated 1.02 with GME its fine but I then got to activate 1.02 Patch 5 as per instruction but I get a warning box with this in it ..

"EnvColors_Polar.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Polar_A.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Polar_A_luv.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Polar_luv.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Temperate.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Temperate_A.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Temperate_A_luv.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Temperate_luv.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Tropical.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Tropical_A.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Tropical_A_luv.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"EnvColors_Tropical_luv.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"FogDistances.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"SeaParameters.cfg" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"Baza_FX.dat" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"flag.dat" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"Binocular.dds" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"RAOBFMiddle_attack.dds" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"RAOBFMiddle_obs.dds" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"TBT_1024_backup.dds" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"Thumbs.db" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"Periscope_Mask_1024_SH5.dds" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"Periscope_Mask_1024_SH5_OBS.dds" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"init.aix" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"TheDarkWraithUserOptions.py" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
Folder "TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_164_0" has already been added by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
Folder "TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_164_0\Patches" has already been added by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
Folder "TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_164_0\Patches\SH5" has already been added by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
"TDW_SH5_Patches.s5p" has already been altered by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.
Folder "The Wolves of Steel - Documentation" has already been added by the "The Wolves of Steel 1.02" mod.


Enabling this Mod may have an adverse effect on you game
Should I still activate the 1.02 patch 5
walsh2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 11:44 PM   #939
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

Of course. The patch will overwrite some outdated files of the base mod.
Just press [OK] an go on.
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 12:12 AM   #940
walsh2509
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 410
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Steps 1 change to the main cfg

[TIME COMPRESSION]
; The first value is the default one, the second value is used when 'travel mode' is activated.
; The two values should be separated by a comma.
; If only one value is specified, that value is used for both default and travel mode.
TimeStop=0
RealTime=1
LandProximity=1,256
CriticalDamage=1,256
CrewEfficiency=128
AirEnemyDetected=1
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=32
FriendDetected=1
EnemyDetected=1
RadioReport=256
Particles=32
PrayState=1
HunterState=1
3DRender=512
Maximum=512

Step 2 next change to main cfg

[DEVELOPING]
Modding=Yes
;MenuEditor=Yes
;DebugScripts=Yes


File overwritten and saved.

Started game and new campaign came out and then changed the

[CareerProgress]
ProgressID=Campaign-2014-09-09_0552
ProgressDate=19390831
CampaignID=TotalGermany39
HasCompletedTutorial=true

I then used the JSGME to install WOS 1.02 and then WOS 1.02 patch 5 and then the 16x9 res patch.

Start game, Das Boot flim running menu screen - I start new campaign and after a the load screen goes from BW to Colour moments later screen goes dark , music stops and I am kicked out to DT.


Anyone know what I've done wrong ?
walsh2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 12:15 AM   #941
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

You forgot Step 5 and 6.
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 12:30 AM   #942
walsh2509
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 410
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

I thought you only did those if you use these optional mods

*The Wolves of Steel 1.02 - TDW Real Navigation *The Wolves of Steel 1.02 - Realistic_Hydrophone_1_1 (Home thread) *The Wolves of Steel - *x* Resolution Patch (if needed)

which I didn't ... do you still need to do 5 and 6 even if you don't install those 2 optional mods ?
walsh2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 12:40 AM   #943
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

Why do you think that Step 5 and 6 are optional?
Only the three mod parts of Step 4 with the * are optional.
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 04:28 PM   #944
walsh2509
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 410
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Still CTD , I put my disc in and load game and go through all the steps, I get to Step 5 and when I am clicking through the GenericPatcher to set paths to Silent Hunter 5 I get error msgs on each one saying each one isn't the one expected * ? Don't know if its because I only loaded WOS 1.2 and 1.2 patch 5 and the 16x9 res

* example - File C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter5\SHSim.act is different version than expected and its the same for each one I was going through ..
walsh2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 04:59 PM   #945
Belgarion
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 26
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 0
Default

just wanted to say thx! I used to use sobers mega mod collection which I also got working just fine but this is way easier! thx a bunch!

I searched for ages because I was missing a button! the ship identification button which I guess you disabled.

so yay its working fine.
Belgarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.