SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2014, 06:12 PM   #826
Captain_AJ
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 645
Downloads: 324
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragon81 View Post
Hi guys,

is it normal that the minimap is invisible with this mod?
Why? Is there a way to enable it?

See Page 53 and post number 790, it will explain and or direct you to resolving this issue and how too activate the TAI Map
__________________
Captain AJ

Captain_AJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 12:07 AM   #827
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi kimuraijn,

thanks, I already fixed it.
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 03:28 AM   #828
basti107
Mate
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 55
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

First: Thanks for this compilation!

After installing the mod my language ingame is not german anymore.

Main.cfg file (my documents/SH5/data/cfg)
contains:

[SETTINGS]
Language=DE

Any tips?

//edit: thanks Dragon

Last edited by basti107; 07-28-2014 at 05:25 AM.
basti107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 05:06 AM   #829
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi basti,
this mod overwrites the german menu.txt file with the english one.
Just download this mod and install it after Wolfes of Steel:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=196806

Sadly the crew dialogs are still english. Thats because of the MCCD mod.
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 07:08 AM   #830
sabretwo
Frogman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 295
Downloads: 69
Uploads: 0
Default

After a few years since my last try at SH5, my longing for late nights of stalking convoys (like in my SH3 days) has led me back to try again...plus seeing the first comprehensive all-in-one-mod! Big kudos to all the contributing modders!

I installed everything last night and all seems to be working fine so far. I just have a few questions:

1. Where is the gramophone located? (One of the nicest part of patrol is surfacing once cleared of danger and enjoying some fresh air and treating the crew to some music.)

2. Is there a key for depth under keel? Is there a keyboard map for TDW's UI or are the bindings all stock?

3. I watched the tutorial for Full Realism Engagement 2. It was very helpful, but is there another tutorial (voiced) or PDF somewhere explaining how to determine AOB and use the stadimeter to determine range properly?

4. The mod list looks pretty comprehensive, but are there any other compatible mods that users recommend to replicate the SH3/GWX experience as best as possible?

Please excuse me in advance if these questions have been addressed elsewhere, but after quite a bit of reading and Google searches, these questions are still unclear.

Thanks in advance!
sabretwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 07:20 AM   #831
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabretwo View Post
2. Is there a key for depth under keel? Is there a keyboard map for TDW's UI or are the bindings all stock?
There is a little button unter the depth buttons on the left side.
When you press [F1] you can see the keyboard info.
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 07:48 AM   #832
sabretwo
Frogman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 295
Downloads: 69
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragon81 View Post
There is a little button unter the depth buttons on the left side.
When you press [F1] you can see the keyboard info.
Thanks. I saw the keyboard there but wasn't sure if it was stock only or accurate with the TDW UI.

As for depth under keel, too bad there isn't an actual keyboard command. I was hoping to use Voice Attack for that command.
sabretwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 05:54 AM   #833
Deep_Hunter
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 50
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey guys,
I would be glad if somebody could give me a hint for the keyboard-commands...I tried to use the stock commands coming with this mod, but I didnt like the Mix between arrow-keys and wasd for moving in the sub and at the navigation map...So I tried to install the "keyboard deutsch V0.6" http://forums-de.ubi.com/showthread....ion-0-6-Forums which worked quite good with the Schleichfahrt-Mod I used before. Unfortunatly I had some problems with this combination: When I pressed "c" for crashdive the compass and diving rudder appeared too. and when I pressed "t" for torpedo-control I also got the menu for changing between the stations. So I guess its not a good combination with WoS. What else can I try?
Greetings
Deep_Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 07:10 AM   #834
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,825
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep_Hunter View Post
Hey guys,
I would be glad if somebody could give me a hint for the keyboard-commands...I tried to use the stock commands coming with this mod, but I didnt like the Mix between arrow-keys and wasd for moving in the sub and at the navigation map...So I tried to install the "keyboard deutsch V0.6" http://forums-de.ubi.com/showthread....ion-0-6-Forums which worked quite good with the Schleichfahrt-Mod I used before. Unfortunatly I had some problems with this combination: When I pressed "c" for crashdive the compass and diving rudder appeared too. and when I pressed "t" for torpedo-control I also got the menu for changing between the stations. So I guess its not a good combination with WoS. What else can I try?
Greetings
try this one maybe u will like it
download
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 07:45 AM   #835
Deep_Hunter
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 50
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Thx Sjizzle,
I will try it, when I'm at home...is this version from one of your Modlists or is it your own creation?
Greetings
Deep_Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 08:08 AM   #836
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,825
Downloads: 405
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep_Hunter View Post
Thx Sjizzle,
I will try it, when I'm at home...is this version from one of your Modlists or is it your own creation?
Greetings
nope is not from my mod list
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 12:17 PM   #837
blackcan
Gunner
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 94
Downloads: 89
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimuraijn View Post
In advance to answer your question pls go to C;/ubisoft/silenthunter/data/applications/OptionsFileEdititorViewer .. Undr the tab TAI Map Options change the map to be workable if you dont know how to start this program please go to this thread

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...l+1.02_Patch_5


the viewer is already installed in applications folder once you have this done you can change the options on the TAi map top show that map >>



Did you mean this? Cause this didn't work for me
blackcan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 02:07 PM   #838
Deep_Hunter
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 50
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey Sjizzle,
I have the same problem with your key-commands: When I press "C" for diving the compass appears too and when I press "T" it activates the radio too...I think there are some problems with the UI, so that some commands have only one key Any other suggestions?
Thanks and greetings!
Deep_Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 03:51 PM   #839
Dragon81
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg / Germany
Posts: 200
Downloads: 68
Uploads: 0
Default

Here the settings to enable the TAI map
Attached Images
File Type: jpg TAI_map.jpg (91.0 KB, 126 views)
Dragon81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 04:01 PM   #840
blackcan
Gunner
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 94
Downloads: 89
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragon81 View Post
Here the settings to enable the TAI map
Oh i see thank you very much (btw this is maybe the best mod i've played for SHV!)
blackcan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.