SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > Dangerous Waters > Sub Command, Fleet Command, & Jane's 688(I)
Forget password? Reset here

Old 01-20-08, 06:18 AM   #1
Stanny
Loader

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
SCXIIC target bearings-real and ambiguous

Hello everybody,

I am new to these awesome forums,so it's nice to meet all of you here.

I have started playing Sub Command with SCXIIC package recently and become very interested in this sophisticated nuclear attack submarine simulation.

While playing,I do not use Auto Crew at all,so I am used to do all Sonar work as well as TMA operations on my own.

The biggest troubles occur,when I have to select between real and ambiguous bearings of targets.You see,it's rather difficult for me to see "the moment when bearing line starts to shift",whie watching at those waterfall screens of SSN-21 Seawolf.I have done third training mission numerous times,but still cannot clearly understand what is meant by bearing line shifting after submarine changes it's course.Does that mean,that ambiguous bearing line should start to flex or curve?

I will appreciate some explanation from your part.

Finally,I would like to thank all people who participated in creation of greatest SCXIIC mod.

With best regards,
Stan.
Stanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-08, 07:02 AM   #2
Hitman
Pacific Aces Dev Team

Downloads: 109
Uploads: 2

Hi and wellcome aboard Hope you have a great time here

To your question:

Quote:
still cannot clearly understand what is meant by bearing line shifting after submarine changes it's course.Does that mean,that ambiguous bearing line should start to flex or curve?