Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Sub/Naval + Other Games > Classic Subsims
Forget password? Reset here

Old 09-29-05, 11:11 PM   #1
LeroyJ
Swabbie

Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default Relatively new to DC and have a few questions

Hello every one. As the subject says I am pretty new to the DC game. I had been hoping to come across a newer surface battle sim for a while. My previous game was Taskforce 1942 from 1992 which I thought was really cool at the time but DC blows it away. I guess 10 years does make a difference. Also all the work that others have done to improve it just make it so much better. Those Italian warships.are amazing. Anyway, after reading throgh past posts I still have a few questions .

1. There are still some ships that I can't comtrol like the Nagato class . Another is the merchant cruiser Laurentic. What is the reason for this and can it be fixed?

2. While looking through the game files I found files for a missle and missle lauching system. How are these files to be used? Are they for a specific ship or just for fun?

3 . What is the deal with the hit or miss availablity of the secondary battery in the attack selection menu? Sometime it is there sometime it is not. It always seems to vanish right when I need iit.

Thanks for a great forum. I would be happy with any help ypu all can provide.

LeroyJ
LeroyJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-05, 01:13 AM   #2
Hitman
Pacific Aces Dev Team

Downloads: 109
Uploads: 2

Wellcome aboard Leroy

Glad you found Dc and liked it, you can also get nowadays for a few bucks in the bargain bin another classic with big guns: Fighting Steel (I buyed it for 5$). You can check an article about that game here at subsim.com, in the reviews area, including some screenshots.

Answering your questions:

Quote:
1. There are still some ships that I can't comtrol like the Nagato class . Another is the merchant cruiser Laurentic. What is the reason for this and can it be fixed?