SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

fire-fox 09-16-17 01:09 AM

What do the engine /shaft selection buttons do / allow? As in 2.8 they don't seem to make any difference.

Have seen your .09 update was just after more info

SS Norholm 09-16-17 03:47 AM

Thanks very much for the update and continued support Vecko!

I'm glad I mentioned the surfacing sounds now!

John.

excel4004 09-16-17 05:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2512814)
Good...:salute:Now that you're on it make sure to grab the latest update as well...:)


List of tweaks and fixes for the new v2.0.9 update ... (gamesave compatible of course)


Check my signature for download links and install instructions.
Have fun guys!

:salute::subsim:

* Main TWoS installer will also be enhanced with latest update...

OH YEAH!! :yeah:


:subsim:

vdr1981 09-16-17 07:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fire-fox (Post 2512869)
What do the engine /shaft selection buttons do / allow? As in 2.8 they don't seem to make any difference.

Have seen your .09 update was just after more info

You mean commands don't work for you? Did you activate Generic Patcher properly?

Watch at port/stb engine RPM gauges while playing with independent engine/shafts commands and you'll soon understand how they work. :yep:
Not much of use in normal gameplay though, just a curiosity and demonstration of TDW's modding skills...:yep:

vdr1981 09-16-17 07:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2512787)
Enjoy best sub sim ever :salute:

Quote:

Originally Posted by SS Norholm (Post 2512886)
Thanks very much for the update and continued support Vecko!

I'm glad I mentioned the surfacing sounds now!

John.

Quote:

Originally Posted by excel4004 (Post 2512908)
OH YEAH!! :yeah:


:subsim:

Thanks guys, have fun! :salute::subsim:

Sandman_28054 09-16-17 09:23 AM

After a half a day, uninstalling, cleaning, reinstalling, I was finally able to get TWoS to play.

Left to patrol Danzin harbor.

Got to my area, had to save and exit as had to take wife out to eat.

Come back, started uplay, got to the screen to start SH5, clicked on it, and it never loaded.

Game will not start.

OK, went back through all the proceedures...again.

Still no load.

Fine, went through the uninstall, reinstall, this time I decided to load OHII 2.5.

Still can't get the game to load.

:/\\!!

What am I doing wrong?

I followed the install for TWoS precisely. Step-by-step.

vdr1981 09-16-17 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandman_28054 (Post 2512943)
After a half a day, uninstalling, cleaning, reinstalling, I was finally able to get TWoS to play.

Left to patrol Danzin harbor.

Got to my area, had to save and exit as had to take wife out to eat.

Come back, started uplay, got to the screen to start SH5, clicked on it, and it never loaded.

Game will not start.

OK, went back through all the proceedures...again.

Still no load.

Fine, went through the uninstall, reinstall, this time I decided to load OHII 2.5.

Still can't get the game to load.

:/\\!!

What am I doing wrong?

I followed the install for TWoS precisely. Step-by-step.

I don't think that has anything to do with TWoS or SH5...
Let me guess , Windows 10?

Sandman_28054 09-16-17 09:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2512947)
I don't think that has anything to do with TWoS or SH5...
Let me guess , Windows 10?

Yep

OH II 2.2 played fine though, but now, I can't get anything to work.

vdr1981 09-16-17 09:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandman_28054 (Post 2512948)
Yep

OH II 2.2 played fine though, but now, I can't get anything to work.

How about to disable Uplay browser (enable appropriate patches via Generic Patcher, they are disabled by default) and see what will happen...
You can also experiment a bit with orbit listeners patches as well...

fire-fox 09-16-17 09:41 AM

So it didn't shunt the engine you select over to charge the battery quicker and disconnect the screw on that side ?

Haven't tried 2.09 yet though have activated correctly when installed the last main version

Sandman_28054 09-16-17 09:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2512950)
How about to disable Uplay browser (enable appropriate patches via Generic Patcher, they are disabled by default) and see what will happen...

Here is what I did.

Fresh, clean install.

Patched to 1.2.0

Installed uplay game launcher

Unzipped TWoS 2.0 to SH5 folder

Unzipped TWoS 2.06 update to folder

JSGME both

Generic patcher log fix

Launched game laucher

That was the first time, and played temporarily.

Since then, nothing

(BTW, I am d/l your new update too)

vdr1981 09-16-17 09:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fire-fox (Post 2512952)
So it didn't shunt the engine you select over to charge the battery quicker and disconnect the screw on that side ?

No, that's done automatically although this is not supported by the appropriate diesel engine animation (limitation of all SH games) . However, RPM gauges will show you correctly what is going on while recharging is active...:yep:

vdr1981 09-16-17 09:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandman_28054 (Post 2512953)
Here is what I did.

Fresh, clean install.

Patched to 1.2.0

Installed uplay game launcher

Unzipped TWoS 2.0 to SH5 folder

Unzipped TWoS 2.06 update to folder

JSGME both

Generic patcher log fix

Launched game laucher

That was the first time, and played temporarily.

Since then, nothing

Sure , but can you try to do what I've told you?
Does unmodded game work for you?

Sandman_28054 09-16-17 09:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2512957)
Sure , but can you try to do what I've told you?
Does unmodded game work for you?

I'm going to try one more time.

I have not tried this:


disable Uplay browser (enable appropriate patches via Generic Patcher, they are disabled by default)

Cause I don't know how.

Sandman_28054 09-16-17 10:20 AM

Ok, reinstalled, patched, installed game launcher, started game, exited.

Moving to next step


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.