SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Muckenberg 09-09-17 04:48 AM

Hello Wolves
I have a question. If I dive deep into one electric motor, is the ability of the escort to detect me by the sonar? I am sorry for my English.

Alexsej 09-09-17 06:34 AM

So does Wolves of steel work with steam version or not?:k_confused:

excel4004 09-09-17 07:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alexsej (Post 2511377)
So does Wolves of steel work with steam version or not?:k_confused:

Hi mate,

the first words of this MEGA-THREAD:
Quote:

[NOT FOR STEAM VERSION!]
:salute:

excel4004 09-09-17 07:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2509652)
Due to recent findings I decided to remove archer9's extended dialog mod until I learn more about the problem with crew interaction dialog scripts which can cause occasional game crash in certain situations.
This of course won't actually fix the mentioned problem but also it won't provoke it neither...



Main TWoS package will also be updated with latest v2.0.8 update.
Have fun! :salute:

Just come back from holidays from Crete / Greece. Such a nice island, enjoyed the Sea while reading book from "Kapitšn zur See" Karl-Friedrich Merten "Nach Kompass". A perfect combination.


So coming back and very happy to have a stable game again - thanks Vecko! Much appreciated! :yeah:


:subsim:

excel4004 09-09-17 08:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2511308)

That would be a very good fix Vecko!! :salute:

Quote:

Only warships will boost your crew and add some moral. Otherwise it would be to easy. SH5 is the only game in the series where you actually have a reason to end your patrol after a month long patrol instead of just refitting...:yep: ____________
Absolutly agree! And that makes the difference and offers again some realistic game features. Good and nice. :up:

cherbert 09-09-17 12:29 PM

Is this normal? I installed the mod as per the instructions to the letter. Fresh SH5 install (non-steam - UPlay Installer). Applied Mod and then the update. Started a new campaign and saved in the pen and reloaded.

Tried this entire process twice. Why is the mission text all placeholders?

https://i.imgur.com/UdFuKPs.png

skin-nl 09-09-17 01:27 PM

First you need to update and then install the mod

cherbert 09-09-17 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skin-nl (Post 2511456)
First you need to update and then install the mod

I am updated. As I said, I am using the Ubisoft Launcher and it installs my game to 1.2.0 as shown in the top right corner of the main menu.

UPDATE: Its now working. Seems you have to load Vanilla SH5 at least once and start a campaign before exiting and applying the mod. I think this really should be added to the install instructions. I did this process at least 4 times. The first three times I didn't load SH5 after it had installed. This was obviously the cause of the error.

vdr1981 09-09-17 05:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by excel4004 (Post 2511393)

So coming back and very happy to have a stable game again - thanks Vecko! Much appreciated! :yeah:


:subsim:

It's good to have you back Excel!
Quote:

Originally Posted by cherbert (Post 2511478)
I am updated. As I said, I am using the Ubisoft Launcher and it installs my game to 1.2.0 as shown in the top right corner of the main menu.

Exported modlist or jsgme screenshot?

vdr1981 09-09-17 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cherbert (Post 2511478)
I aUPDATE: Its now working. Seems you have to load Vanilla SH5 at least once and start a campaign before exiting and applying the mod. I think this really should be added to the install instructions. I did this process at least 4 times. The first three times I didn't load SH5 after it had installed. This was obviously the cause of the error.

I tested this and I couldn't confirm Your claim, sorry. There is no need to start vanilla SH5 at all in my case nor could I track down the reason why would that be necessary in any scenario.

Waiting for more comments regarding this issue...

vdr1981 09-10-17 05:29 PM

List of tweaks and fixes for the new v2.0.9 update I've done so far...:yep: (gamesave compatible of course)

Quote:

v2.0.9
- Fixed missing type VIIB surfacing sounds.
- Fixed problematic similarity between "Q" and "O" letters in radio messages and captain's log pages.
- Fixed incorectly placed Independent engine ctr buttons, switched positions (Port-left, Stb-right).
- Added "Start new campaign" informational tool tip which will inform player (once again) to make SAVE/RELOAD upon first bunker visit.
- Adjusted campaign title font in campaign selection page.
- Adjusted credits logo size and position.
- In game credits page updated with a list of 10 outstanding TWoS supporters! Thanks Captains!
:salute::subsim:

excel4004 09-10-17 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2511682)
List of tweaks and fixes for the new v2.0.9 update I've done so far...:yep:


:salute::subsim:

Nice fixes, anticipation for the upcoming update! Thanks a lot! :up:


:subsim:

vdr1981 09-10-17 05:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by excel4004 (Post 2511683)
Nice fixes, anticipation for the upcoming update! Thanks a lot! :up:
:subsim:

You're welcome ! :salute:

I would also like to hear few comments regarding cherbert's recent findings, especially from owners of Uplay download versions. Should I edited pre-install instructions or not? :hmmm:
Quote:

Originally Posted by cherbert (Post 2511478)
UPDATE: Its now working. Seems you have to load Vanilla SH5 at least once and start a campaign before exiting and applying the mod. I think this really should be added to the install instructions. I did this process at least 4 times. The first three times I didn't load SH5 after it had installed. This was obviously the cause of the error.


fitzcarraldo 09-10-17 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by excel4004 (Post 2511683)
Nice fixes, anticipation for the upcoming update! Thanks a lot! :up:


:subsim:

+ 1. Many thanks for the job! Waiting....

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

alexv86 09-10-17 08:10 PM

Update
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo (Post 2511687)
+ 1. Many thanks for the job! Waiting....

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

Same here, I'd just like to say I really appreciate all the hard work that's been put into this game, by everyone. Thanks for keeping us afloat!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.