SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

vdr1981 01-23-17 06:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Roninthecow (Post 2460267)

Edit2: Managed to fix it, had to reinstall directx9.

:up::salute:

THEBERBSTER 01-23-17 06:33 PM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Roninthecow
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community

Please don't discuss in this thread any potential issues caused by your own custom modlists and unsupported mods.
Also, make sure to pay special attention to FAQ and Tips section and feel free to ask in this thread for any additional elucidation.

EpicPopsicle 01-23-17 10:51 PM

Howdy guys new sub sim'er here.

Just downloaded WOS and installed it (bar the navigation mod and German voices) and my SH5 is the up to date 1.2 version.
I'm having a couple issues.

First off it appears as if options for talking to people aren't displaying
http://i.imgur.com/YhPFpwf.jpg
I can still click on them and use them e.g. the gramophone but cannot see what I am doing.

Another issue I am having is that my depth under keel isnt showing up the bottom right text box (But it is showing a time refer image below) and is not being said by the crew.
http://i.imgur.com/L2nMHBo.jpg

Cheers guys

Edit;
Also I just got back to harbour and am unable to dock. I did reload the game 100km out and have tried reloading in the harbour. Also I am at the starting harbour after finishing my first patrol mission if that's any help.

Aktungbby 01-23-17 10:58 PM

Welcome aboard!
 
:Kaleun_Salute:EpicPopsicle!:Kaleun_Salute: & Roninthecow!

HW3 01-24-17 02:05 AM

Welcome Aboard!

You were supposed to go to Kiel.:03:

elder_gutknecht 01-24-17 02:07 AM

TWOS date controled misions

Werner von Schmidt 01-24-17 02:29 AM

Download TWoS 1.06 Update 5
 
Is there any other way to download the update because I get since day the message that the Downloads section is experiencing heavy load volumes and has been temporarily restricted.

Thanks in advance.

Fette Beute,
Heinrich.

Edit: Found the direct link.

THEBERBSTER 01-24-17 05:21 AM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > EpicPopsicle
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community

Please don't discuss in this thread any potential issues caused by your own custom modlists and unsupported mods.
Also, make sure to pay special attention to FAQ and Tips section and feel free to ask in this thread for any additional elucidation.

Roninthecow 01-24-17 12:46 PM

Mod is excellent
 
Now that i had a go using this mod, I have to say, one of the best sim experiences ever. Thanks for making the megamod, especially from a newbie, made the installing and modding much less of a hassle. So far my experience in the game has been really great. Hopefully ill get the hang of torpedo firing and real navigation hit me hard in the face, but managed to understand it quite decently.

Again thank you for the megamod! :salute:

vdr1981 01-24-17 12:48 PM

An example of new instructional "Campaign Transfer Orders" objective which will be visible in campaigns started with Update 05 on board...

https://s6.postimg.org/m34zxxvu9/SH5...4_17_35_14.jpg

vdr1981 01-24-17 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EpicPopsicle (Post 2460365)
Howdy guys new sub sim'er here.

Just downloaded WOS and installed it (bar the navigation mod and German voices) and my SH5 is the up to date 1.2 version.
I'm having a couple issues.

First off it appears as if options for talking to people aren't displaying
http://i.imgur.com/YhPFpwf.jpg
I can still click on them and use them e.g. the gramophone but cannot see what I am doing.

Another issue I am having is that my depth under keel isnt showing up the bottom right text box (But it is showing a time refer image below) and is not being said by the crew.
http://i.imgur.com/L2nMHBo.jpg

You've managed to mess up you mod installation somehow. Try again and this time "be more aggressive"...:)
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...postcount=2657

viper1 01-24-17 10:57 PM

No launching properly?
 
I have a slight issue, maybe something I have missed during the setup. When I launch the game for the first time after setting up the game, it dumps me in my rack being awoken up and told to see the captain. I do not have any UI and absolutely no bunker to save and reload in. This is not what I witnessed in the youtube videos on how to install this mod.

I completely uninstalled and manually deleted everything, and tried it all again with the same results. I thought I followed the steps to the letter, but so far, this is unplayable as I do not see anything useful, no idea what to do, and cannot save/reload as per the instructions. I am running windows 10 64bit. Any help on what I can do or what I need to read in order to fix this issue?? Thank you in advance!

Edit: I forgot to add a few things that may help troubleshoot my slight issue.
I had to download the uplay launcher, seems to be the only way to get the game to launch.
I am patched to 1.2 using the gu file located here: C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\Support\GameUpdater
I am very familiar with computers and how they operate, though not so much with modding except for using them :)
I have been playing SH off and on since SH2
I am not using steam version, I purchased the disc version
I did read though the entire instructions and FAQ a few times to solve this on my own, even used the search feature on the forums, but it resulted in too many or not the correct issue I was looking for (hence this post, I do apologize if this issue has been fixed and I did not find it)
The ONLY mods I am using are the WoS mods (all except for the resolution ones of course)
To better clarify what I do, I have a shortcut icon on my desktop from uplay. I cannot run it in admin mode due to uplay. I get the modded loading screen and the menu screen clearly shows 1.2 in the upper right corner. I select new campaign and after a few minutes I hear the German voices and I 'wake' in my bed. I do not have any UI controls. I have tried (in previous install) to save and reload there, after I speak to the captain, etc to no avail. This install, I have yet to save. I have tried launching the game many times trying to figure it out. If you need any more info, I am pleased the provide it. Any help is greatly appreciated. I would love to play SH5 as I have yet to do so (been playing SH3,4 for many years now) but would love to play with is mod instead of vanilla. Thank you! :)

vdr1981 01-25-17 05:25 AM

Hi Viper...
Hm, don't know what to say because it is quite clear that you have already checked provided documentation...:hmmm:

Few more questions though...

Are you sure that step 3 is done properly?
Latest TWoS update ?
Post few screenshots of your JSGME and main SH5 install folder.
Did you install DirectX which comes with the game?

THEBERBSTER 01-25-17 05:33 AM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Viper 1 after a long shore leave.
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community

Remove the Uplay icon.
Go to your SH5.exe run this as an administrator and then pin to the taskbar to start the game.
Alternatively:
Run the KSDCommander application make this also an administrator and pin it to the taskbar to start your game from.
Post #74 Run Both SH5.exe And Ubisoft Game Launcher Application's As Administrator's
Peter

Shiklgroober 01-25-17 08:13 AM

Many thanks. Gigamod is working very good! Just only why after the first mission finished in port "Memel", I can't continues my campaign. Nothing see (icon 3 part) and it after download "continue campaign" again, I am in the port without dock? Thanks!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.