SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

fitzcarraldo 04-22-16 08:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KaleuJona (Post 2399038)
I followed the instructions well, i think...
My Modlist Looks like this:
WoS 1.5
WoS Update 9
WoS GERMAN

The Point, which i would think is the Problem, is, that i used Mods before, but didn't do a clean reinstall...
I wanted to Check that before reinstalling the whole game...
Thanks for helping so quickly!

Reinstall ALL the game (SH5 1.2) and TWoS.

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

KaleuJona 04-22-16 08:41 AM

Thanks for helping

vdr1981 04-22-16 10:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheBeast (Post 2399060)
I was trying to merge SH 5 Longer Repair Times by Rongel and "R.S.D.- Reworked Submarine Damage" by vdr1981 into EUF v2.0

I am pretty sure I did something wrong because if a enemy unit even looked at me I sank with no chance of repair.

EUF is one of the most important mods/fixes for SH5 and I'm looking forward for your fresh improvements. :yep:

When you are done with it I could compare EUF 1.4 and 2.0 files and try to implement all the changes, if possible.

This could be tough job though because those UPCGE files are real brain boiling things...:doh::)

It would be very helpful though if you would also add few author's description/notes lines in UPCGE files, just to make merging easier...:yep:

Taki1980 04-22-16 11:36 AM

@vdr1981: Do you have a Screen Resolution Patch 5x4 for this Great Mod? I got Problem with the ROAFB Disc. :03:

KaleuJona 04-22-16 01:10 PM

Is there a way to reenable the map contacts?

vdr1981 04-22-16 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taki1980 (Post 2399185)
@vdr1981: Do you have a Screen Resolution Patch 5x4 for this Great Mod? I got Problem with the ROAFB Disc. :03:

Hm, no...
I'll see if I could optimize Cameras.cam file for that AR displays...:hmm2:

Taki1980 04-22-16 02:11 PM

What is "AR" Display? Augmented Reality? :D

vdr1981 04-22-16 02:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taki1980 (Post 2399227)
What is "AR" Display? Augmented Reality? :D

aspect ratio

Taki1980 04-22-16 02:42 PM

Ohh thx! That would be awesome? Maybe i could edit it by myself? How to?

vdr1981 04-22-16 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taki1980 (Post 2399235)
Ohh thx! That would be awesome? Maybe i could edit it by myself? How to?

Yes, you could do that...:yep: Are you familiar with goblin editor?

You should adjust "angular angle" values for periscopes inside Cameras.cam file until measured vertical angle is correct. A good mission for testing is RAOBF tutorial...

Sjizzle 04-22-16 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KaleuJona (Post 2399202)
Is there a way to reenable the map contacts?


yup from the game menu and disable real navigation :D and also check in the option file viewer if is not disabled from there too

Taki1980 04-22-16 03:18 PM

Not familar with Goblin Editor. But will see if i get it to work. Or is it easy for your to do so?

I will check that. brb

http://i.imgur.com/MHG6Bxq.png

Taki1980 04-22-16 03:30 PM

Thats what it shows me when i setup the Goblin Ediotr like in this Forum described.

I press "open" and then choose the 8x5 Resolution Mod and the Camera.cam File. And the Screen shows whats happening then after an Error message.

THE_MASK 04-22-16 03:47 PM

Load the cameras GR2 file and then merge the cameras CAM file .
Also right click on the goblin app and select properties/campatability and disable display scaling .
Or use silent editor and edit the cameras CAM file .
http://s3d.skwas.com/downloads.aspx

vdr1981 04-22-16 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taki1980 (Post 2399252)
Thats what it shows me when i setup the Goblin Ediotr like in this Forum described.

I press "open" and then choose the 8x5 Resolution Mod and the Camera.cam File. And the Screen shows whats happening then after an Error message.

Try this one...Your periscopes angle measurements should be more accurate with this settings in camera.cam file. :hmm2:

https://www.mediafire.com/?uxxbk1bv4vbxhb8


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.