SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Zinmar 02-20-16 02:48 PM

Another quick question for you folks. I like the lockable camera on the exterior view for SH4. Is there a way with SH5 Enhanced to get that effect as well? I use the exterior view to observe my boat and I hate the stock where you hit f2 and your watching the uboat sail away, unless you chase it with the camera.

Raven1976 02-20-16 06:59 PM

Hello I only recently started to play wolves of steel and i must say it is very good! Is there any mod compatible to wos that makesthe water clear? I tried loading with jgsme dyn env 2.9 enhanced visibility (high) above wos but the graphics broke badly :down:

gap 02-20-16 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Raven1976 (Post 2383088)
Hello I only recently started to play wolves of steel and i must say it is very good! Is there any mod compatible to wos that makesthe water clear? I tried loading with jgsme dyn env 2.9 enhanced visibility (high) above wos but the graphics broke badly :down:

Hi Raven and welcome aboard :salute:

The graphic glitches you are talking about are not due to TWoS and DynEnv 2.9 Enhanced Visibility (high) being incompatible, but they are rather caused by a broken file I mistakedly included in the latter mod when I packed Dynamic Environment.
In order to fix the problem, you need to enable DynEnv v2.9 - No Underwater Impurity Patch after the Enhanced Visibility mod. :up:

vdr1981 02-20-16 09:54 PM


The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Update No. 01/02/03/04 changelog:

Snapshot changes:
- Remark: Since TWoS v1.05 "Carriers/Airbases launch aircraft when contact detected" patches are disabled by default because of suspicion that these are responsible for planes overspawn bug which can corrupt game saving function. However, this may not be true so If you wish, you can manually enable these patches at your discretion and report any findings in TWoS home thread. Note that "Carriers/Airbases launch aircraft" related patches can be found in two sections of TDW Generic Patcher application (sh5 and shsim).


Other tweaks:
No. 01
- No funny looking bandages on wounded crew. Instead, when injured, crew icon will turn red...
- Few tuning tweaks in Sim.cfg and Airstrike.cfg files.
No. 02
- Maximum displayed gameplay realism percentage for "Non-RealNav" players or for those who use optional "Wind & Smoke" addon is tuned up to 70%. This should also affect renown bonuses...
- Tweaked renown values for merchants: Tankers and large troop transport ships are now significantly more valued than regular cargo ships.
No. 03
- Compatibility tweaks for "A Fistful of Emblems v1.51" mod
- Stock IRAI 0.0.41 settings in Airstrikes.cfg file. It seems that my tweaks were causing unrealistically high number of airplanes spawned in players area even without player detection/radio message interception.
- Stock IRAI 0.0.41 sensors dificulty settings in Init.aix file. If you wish you can experiment with alternate settings.
- Few tweaks in rec.manual, ship pictures.
- New paint variation for Medium Composite Merchant.
No. 04
- Increased patrol zone ranges for secondary missions (80km to 120km, 150km to 200km, 250km to 300km, ect...).
- Revised/decreased taskforces/warships spawn frequency for all campaigns.
- Re-added one medium sized target in "Sea Trials" area (WA and TP campaigns) so that player wont be penalized because of low tonnage score if he decides to return to Kiel.
- Few tuning tweaks in submarine.cfg files
- For the first time in SH5, added new playable submarine type (U-Flak). If you want to have a blast in campaign with this sub, start "Turnign Point" using "sillentotto" cheat. There is also appropriate and fun historical mission (U-FlaK: Atlantic Escort Duty).
Current issues: front heavy gun don't have visible crew and cannot be manned by player, but it will shoot down airplanes just like that.:)


Added mods:
No. 01
- SH5_No Funny Bandages
No. 03
- A Fistful of Emblems v1.51_TWoS Compatible
- A Fistful of Emblems v1.51 (Weathered)_TWoS Compatible
No. 04
- U-FlaK_New Playable Sub


Removed mods:
-


Installation:
1. Extract content of the archive into your "Silent Hunter 5/MODS" folder.
2. Start JSGME and enable the update with JSGME after the main TWoS 1.05 mod, activated mods list should look like this:

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.05
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Update No. 04
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Real Navigation_by TheDarkWraith
*(optional mod)
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - *x* Resolution Patch *(optional mod)

* This update is cumulative which means that it contains changes from all previous patches. You can remove previous updates.
* Enable the update in bunker with your JSGME and continue campaign.

Aktungbby 02-20-16 09:57 PM

Welcome aboard!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Raven1976 (Post 2383088)
Hello I only recently started to play wolves of steel and i must say it is very good! Is there any mod compatible to wos that makesthe water clear? I tried loading with jgsme dyn env 2.9 enhanced visibility (high) above wos but the graphics broke badly :down:

Raven1976!:Kaleun_Salute:AFTER DECADE LONG SILENT RUN!:yeah:

palmic 02-20-16 10:35 PM

WOOOOT :rock:

Raven1976 02-21-16 02:33 AM

Thanks very much for the quick answer! :up: Now it works like a charm! I would never have found it by myself. Thanks :)

Muckenberg 02-21-16 03:06 AM

Hi Vecko
You're a magician. What you did on the classic SH5 is unreal. Thank you to everyone who is involved in the formation twos because they are doing a really great job.:yeah::yeah::up::salute:

mikaelanderlund 02-21-16 04:04 AM

:rock::rock::rock:

:salute: Mikael

palmic 02-21-16 06:31 AM

Time to fresh reinstall :arrgh!:

JT1981 02-21-16 08:54 AM

hi vdr,i have update my torpedoman's loading skill to highest,and now loading a torpedo needs 21minutes,i think it is too long for loading,,is it 12minutes is better?

palmic 02-21-16 09:21 AM

I was looking for some map coordinates chart tool and found nothing.
Finding location by latlong manually is very tedious and unprecise.

Is there some tool for it in TWOS?
Thanks!

Cybermat47 02-21-16 09:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2383176)
I was looking for some map coordinates chart tool and found nothing.
Finding location by latlong manually is very tedious and unprecise.

Is there some tool for it in TWOS?
Thanks!

You might be having the same issue I have. You should just have to expand the bottom section of the charts menu by using the little grey button.

Sjizzle 02-21-16 09:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2383176)
I was looking for some map coordinates chart tool and found nothing.
Finding location by latlong manually is very tedious and unprecise.

Is there some tool for it in TWOS?
Thanks!

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=206103

vdr1981 02-21-16 09:43 AM

AA powaaa...:D Not so much "punch" underwater though...:)

http://s6.postimg.org/v0ql4jxm5/SH5_...0_01_49_59.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/azqufc99p/SH5_...0_03_31_13.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/n6pzj5pt9/SH5_...0_16_40_17.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/iwbbnkkq5/SH5_...1_01_08_03.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/py999robx/SH5_...1_01_30_48.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/4nbp5i67h/SH5_...1_01_31_59.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/w4apgii99/SH5_...0_01_48_23.jpg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.