SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

excel4004 12-03-18 01:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2579966)
Very nice, but imho the overlays are a bit messy. I would make the SH5 title text a bit bigger, the TWoS one slightly smaller (so that it won't hamper the visual of Klt. Lehmann lol) and I would move all the subsim/best of subsim patches to one side. The bottom right corner with its black connig tower silhouette seems perfect for that :03:


I absolutly agree with gap in this point, with these fixes it would look really fine! I like this new loading screen. :up::salute:

vdr1981 12-03-18 03:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2579949)

On other hand, something that is making me crazy actually, is the absolute impossibility to get my flak gunner with rough sea...
Up to 10ms itís dead :timeout:

Even with "Battle stations level 2" enabled?

Quote:

I know itís game limitation (or more SH5 vanilla bug) but nothing can really be done?
You can dive...:D

gap 12-03-18 03:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2580016)
You can dive...:D

:rotfl2:

vdr1981 12-03-18 04:21 PM

Better? :hmm2:
https://i.postimg.cc/K8Fz2XCK/Capture.jpg

gap 12-03-18 05:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2580036)

Much better now, yes, but I like more the red text, I would move the patches by a few pixels to the left (the round one looks a bit too close to the border) and, since we are at it, I would remove the elliptical shaded background under the SH5 logo. If that makes the text lesser readable over the whitish background, I can help you with a lesser dull shading effect :)

vdr1981 12-03-18 05:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2580053)
... I would remove the elliptical shaded background under the SH5 logo...

I would too but I don't have tools or skills for detailed dds editing...:) This is all Gimp and windows Paint...:D
I'll upload base image and parts and when you have some spare time, you can upload your vision of the new loading screen, if you agree of course...:yep:

Fifi 12-03-18 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2580016)
Even with "Battle stations level 2" enabled?


You can dive...:D

Yes, tried everything, just F7, F7 + battle station level 2, just the WO order, or combination of all...

Dive is the best of course. But that’s crazy to have a double AA up in the conning tower for figuration :D
SH3 and 4 don’t have this issue, a shame SH5 does!

I remember a mod for deck gun in all weather, could it work for AA also?
Or was it for an other SH?

excel4004 12-03-18 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2580053)
Much better now, yes, but I like more the red text, I would move the patches by a few pixels to the left (the round one looks a bit too close to the border) and, since we are at it, I would remove the elliptical shaded background under the SH5 logo. If that makes the text lesser readable over the whitish background, I can help you with a lesser dull shading effect :)

Yes, the red text with the shadows was perfect! Matches fine to the SH5 letters and the loading bar. Again, all other tips from gap would be nice too! Great work Vecko. :salute:

gap 12-03-18 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2580056)
I would too but I don't have tools or skills for detailed dds editing...:) This is all Gimp and windows Paint...:D
I'll upload base image and parts and when you have some spare time, you can upload your vision of the new loading screen, if you agree of course...:yep:

Sure, upload them, helping you with that beautiful loading screen would be my pleasure :up:

vdr1981 12-03-18 05:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2580064)
Sure, upload them, helping you with that beautiful loading screen would be my pleasure :up:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/py7p55...sktop.rar/file :up::salute:

gap 12-03-18 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2580065)

What compression program have you used for zipping the files? On my computer 7zip can't open them. Either it doesn't regognize the compression format, or the pack is corrupted. I cleared the browser cache and re-downloaded the file, but got the same result...

vdr1981 12-03-18 06:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2580072)
What compression program have you used for zipping the files? On my computer 7zip can't open them. Either it doesn't regognize the compression format, or the pack is corrupted. I cleared the browser cache and re-downloaded the file, but got the same result...

winrar...

gap 12-03-18 06:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2580073)
winrar...

Okay, now it is a bit late, but I will try again tomorrow with WinRar :up:

fitzcarraldo 12-03-18 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2579940)

Edward Tambunan gave me permission to use his incredible repainted U-96 picture for new TWoS loading screen, which will look something like this...:yep:



Very SH5-ish I'd say...:)

Very nice. Waiting it....:Kaleun_Cheers:

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

fitzcarraldo 12-03-18 07:59 PM

@Fifi: you have a PM.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.