SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

andacio 03-21-14 10:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gualicho (Post 2188341)
Thanks a lot guys! I wasn't quite sure what the TWD patcher was. So I'll try to get the DVD of this great (thanks to the modders!) game.

EDIT: Ahh I just read about the download option. I didn't even know this existed! Is this the same as having the actual DVD?

http://www.amazon.com/Silent-Hunter-...ilent+hunter+5

EDIT2: Amazon is no go for me: "Note: Currently, this item is available only to customers located in the United States and who have a U.S. billing address."

Is the Gamersgate version the same?

http://www.gamersgate.com/DD-SH5BACE...c-gold-edition

I'm sorry if I'm stealing the thread, but I thought that there might be someone else with the same doubts, since I only want to try it IF I can use this mod at its fully potential.

Glad to be here :-)

I have bought my SH5 from Gamersgate and unfortunally it is not working . It is just like the steam version of the game . So ,maybe you should go for the dvd ,if you can .

attilakarvinen 03-28-14 07:29 AM

Map tools problem /Wolves of steel
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello!
I'm using wolves of steel 1.0.1
Great mod. Thanks

All is fine except the map tools acts all funny.
The tool and the place where its should draw something are not the same place
( I assume that they should be the same also in this mod)
Anybody know a solution


http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/atta...1&d=1396009677

ZAGOR64BZ 03-28-14 08:20 AM

:up:Hey mate, this is the patch to solve your problem: http://www.mediafire.com/download/2h...ols+Fix+v2.rar

attilakarvinen 03-29-14 01:28 AM

THX!
 
Thanks man!:rock:

milky 03-30-14 11:23 PM

Exactly kind of Mega Mod i was looking for! Perfect in every way, imo.

However, I like the dark sub interior. Is that compatible with this mod and is there a way for me to remove the Low Resolution Patch? I have a powerful machine.

Got it except the Low Resolution Patch Issue.

milky 03-31-14 02:41 PM

Coolest thing ever just happned with this mod.

I was in semi shallow water, about 70m down getting hounded on by a destroyer, was having a hard time shaking him, then, out of no where a German Battleship or Battlecruiser shows up and tears this destroyer a new one. I remember just before i started my attack i reported the Task Forces position.

My god, that was the coolest thing ever. I was sort of losing hope and then this beast comes out of no where and blows the Polish Destroyer to smithereens.

Hell, yeah.

[spoiler]http://i.imgur.com/RqsZDh1.jpg[/spoiler]

Taikido 03-31-14 04:40 PM

Hey, thanks for the great mod !! :salute: :up:

I have two questions:

how can i do a torpedo attack with RAOBF ? All periscopes (the Binocular and the UZO) are too big at my 16:9 screen and the RAOBF have no ||| and - - - in the crosshair middle (like tdw 7.4.2) and it is cutted off.

http://abload.de/img/raobf2gkurz.jpg


how can i find the AOB and the speed of the target ? i found the AOB and speed always with the measurement of the ship length and RAOBF.

I have the steam version.

Thanks for help in advance :salute:

TheDarkWraith 03-31-14 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taikido (Post 2192581)
...and the RAOBF have no ||| and - - - in the crosshair middle (like tdw 7.4.2) and it is cutted off.

don't understand :06:

hyland 04-01-14 12:11 AM

I think
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith (Post 2192609)
don't understand :06:

he says, radious of RAOBF outer ring are too long to read numbers.

RAOBF's top and bottomside are cutted off when using 16:9 resolution
(if you can't read topside, player couldn't get AOB, and target speed if enemies ship has >90m, <120m length)


and this version of scope has no center gradation for checking ship's width degreees.
(manoscope can fix this, but cutoff problem isn't)


I think it is hard to fix it, but you can changing topside grid colors to fix dds file.

you will not see the topside numbers, but can read gradation little bit easily.


edit. scopes 1dg is not real 1dg, I tested with many scopes but there was no perfect 1dg scope. then, RAOBF is almost useless for now.(may resolution problems there but i used correct resolution mods too.)


edit2. I tested with Origianl UI_TDW too, It was fine, I think this megamod's BigOptic mod has problem.

Taikido 04-01-14 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hyland (Post 2192666)
he says, radious of RAOBF outer ring are too long to read numbers.

RAOBF's top and bottomside are cutted off when using 16:9 resolution
(if you can't read topside, player couldn't get AOB, and target speed if enemies ship has >90m, <120m length)


and this version of scope has no center gradation for checking ship's width degreees.
(manoscope can fix this, but cutoff problem isn't)

Yes, exactly. Sry, that i cant explain it right, english is not my motherlanguage :88)

Quote:

Originally Posted by hyland (Post 2192666)

edit2. I tested with Original UI_TDW too, It was fine, I think this megamod's BigOptic mod has problem.

Ok, so does that mean, i just have to delete the BigOtpic-Mod ? How can i do that, if it fixes the problem?

Or maybe download and install all included mods but without the BigOptic-Mod?

Thanks again for your help :salute:

hyland 04-01-14 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taikido (Post 2192835)
Yes, exactly. Sry, that i cant explain it right, english is not my motherlanguage :88)



Ok, so does that mean, i just have to delete the BigOtpic-Mod ? How can i do that, if it fixes the problem?

Or maybe download and install all included mods but without the BigOptic-Mod?

Thanks again for your help :salute:


Searching this mods scope - > download and look what file is there.

TDC742 darkwraith mod download -> copy samename file and replace it to the this mods folder.
(unload mods before replace it)

if the file is not exist in tdc mod, delete same name file in this mods folder.



And, scope is chaged well and working fine.
(need to be more test)

Taikido 04-01-14 11:56 AM

Hyland, thanks for you help :up:

Can you pleasebe so kind and tell me the correct files which I have to copy ? I dont want to make a mistake :oops: :88)

Ive downloaded NewUI TDC 7.4.2.

Maybe I can just copy the whole Main Mod from NewUI TDC and overwrite all files? Then I just have to know which files I can delete.

Good idea? :06:

hyland 04-01-14 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taikido (Post 2192875)
Hyland, thanks for you help :up:

Can you pleasebe so kind and tell me the correct files which I have to copy ? I dont want to make a mistake :oops: :88)

Ive downloaded NewUI TDC 7.4.2.

Maybe I can just copy the whole Main Mod from NewUI TDC and overwrite all files? Then I just have to know which files I can delete.

Good idea? :06:


No it will break the mods

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=179068

download this,

and install it with 16 9 resolution patch (its in the manos scope)


ah, before activate mods.

delete a file wolvesmod\data\Menu\Gui\Layout -> TBT_1024 del it!

wolvesmod\Data\Menu\Gui\ -> Binocular.dds del it too.

then it will work fine!

Taikido 04-01-14 02:42 PM

Hyland, thank you for your help :salute:

I deleted the files and installed the mod.

Now my load order is:

The Wolves of Steel
The Wolves of Steel - Plotting tool Fixes v2
The Wolves of Steel - TDW Real Navigation 7.4.2
The Wolves of Steel - Tscharliis Realistic Hydrophone
Manos Scope Patch for 16x9

Is that correct?

hyland 04-01-14 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taikido (Post 2192969)
Hyland, thank you for your help :salute:

I deleted the files and installed the mod.

Now my load order is:

The Wolves of Steel
The Wolves of Steel - Plotting tool Fixes v2
The Wolves of Steel - TDW Real Navigation 7.4.2
The Wolves of Steel - Tscharliis Realistic Hydrophone
Manos Scope Patch for 16x9

Is that correct?

The Wolves of Steel
The Wolves of Steel - Plotting tool Fixes v2
The Wolves of Steel - TDW Real Navigation 7.4.2
The Wolves of Steel - Tscharliis Realistic Hydrophone
Manos Scopes-Core Files <-------- may need this
Manos Scope Patch for 16x9


need core files to see correct shape.

now, have a good game!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.