SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

IcyWaters 06-29-15 03:27 PM

Thanks for making this compilation of mods!

I wonder if I can just install SH5, patch to 1.2, install this, and start playing? Or do I need to install other mods as well before this one?

Thanks again!

Aktungbby 06-29-15 04:11 PM

welcome aboard!
 
samdemange!:Kaleun_Salute:After a four year silent run!

THEBERBSTER 06-29-15 06:04 PM

Hi IcyWaters

Just follow vecko's instructions on post #1

Peter

IcyWaters 06-30-15 05:27 AM

I have and I am playing now. Just wanted to ask to double-check. So many posts and most of it were old ones so I didn't want to risk missing out on a particular step.

Also, I installed SH5 with English voices.... what difference does it make using this mod + German voices?

vdr1981 06-30-15 08:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IcyWaters (Post 2325167)
I have and I am playing now. Just wanted to ask to double-check. So many posts and most of it were old ones so I didn't want to risk missing out on a particular step.

Also, I installed SH5 with English voices.... what difference does it make using this mod + German voices?

If you install English voices you'll her mixed voice reports in game. Some will be in English and some in German, that's all...

Deveroh 07-01-15 03:52 AM

Thanks for the job!

Aktungbby 07-01-15 10:16 AM

welcome aboard!
 
Deveroh!:Kaleun_Salute:

Uboot1 07-01-15 12:16 PM

Hi. Where i can change navigation mechanics to create waypoints to default? Currently i cannot do this so game is unplayable for me.

THEBERBSTER 07-01-15 02:32 PM

Hi UB

You need to change the first 2 patches in both the TAI and Nav Map tabs in TDW's Options File Editor Viewer.
http://i58.tinypic.com/2i8835y.jpg

Uboot1 07-01-15 02:59 PM

I try this before and it dosent work. When i click on my uboot i see this. And i cannot do anything when i try create waypoint :(




here is my config file http://www30.zippyshare.com/v/oEPFN3l4/file.html maybe turning on some options cause conflict with another?

IcyWaters 07-01-15 05:32 PM

Okay, 3x now my game crashes. I just make it to my patrol area (first mission of first campaign) and I shoot down one or two patrol boats (depends on how quick I am) and then some time later, the game just freezes and I have to Task Manager it to shut it down.

On the first instance, it occurred about 3-4 minutes after killing the ships, on this last one, it was about a minute after I destroyed the second ship.

Any ideas?

THEBERBSTER 07-01-15 06:38 PM

Hi UB

You should be able to click on the sub with your mouse and pull out a waypoint.

Did you disable the mods in JSGME before enabling the waypoint patches in the OFEV?

After making the changes and saving them you then renable the mods again?

Peter

THEBERBSTER 07-01-15 06:40 PM

Hi IW

What are your PC specs?

TWOS has over 100 mods in it.

Peter

vdr1981 07-01-15 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IcyWaters (Post 2325600)
Okay, 3x now my game crashes. I just make it to my patrol area (first mission of first campaign) and I shoot down one or two patrol boats (depends on how quick I am) and then some time later, the game just freezes and I have to Task Manager it to shut it down.

On the first instance, it occurred about 3-4 minutes after killing the ships, on this last one, it was about a minute after I destroyed the second ship.

Any ideas?

Do not attack polish ships until polish ports turn red.

Uboot1 07-01-15 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2325614)
Hi UB

You should be able to click on the sub with your mouse and pull out a waypoint.

Did you disable the mods in JSGME before enabling the waypoint patches in the OFEV?

After making the changes and saving them you then renable the mods again?

Peter

Hey THEBERBSTER thanks for help. But i still dosent work

Quote:

Options File Editor/Viewer v1.0.32.0 by TheDarkWraith
Reading in cfg file...
Entry found: SH5InstallPath=E:\SH5
Entry found: LastMenuTXT=E:\SH5\data\Menu\menu.txt
Entry found: LastOptionsFilePath=E:\SH5\data\Scripts\Menu\
Entry found: LastChosenOptionsFilePath=C:\games\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\data\Scripts\Menu\
Entry found: ClientAreaWidth=1237
Entry found: ClientAreaHeight=986
Entry found: LanguagePackInUse=E:\SH5\MODS\The Wolves of Steel 1.03\data\Applications\OptionsFileEditorViewer\Lan guagePacks\English

Reading MaxStrings property from menu.txt...
MaxStrings is 11300
Reading E:\SH5\data\Scripts\Menu\TheDarkWraithUserOptions. py
Building display...
File read and shown
I even record film with fraps, i try create waypoint like in default and hold mouse.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQCw...ature=youtu.be



http://static.pokazywarka.pl/i/5941720/772833/1.jpg

http://static.pokazywarka.pl/i/5941720/265689/2.jpg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.