SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Silent Hunter III (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=182)
-   -   Silent Hunter 3 crashes (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=250187)

Vin diesel 08-05-21 03:07 PM

Silent Hunter 3 crashes

Hi guys, i've been reding you since i recently started playing SH3 for lerning some of the game mecanics.

But now i come to you seeking for help, every time the campaing loads, the game crashes and takes me to the desktop and i don't now what to do to solve this.

Its a shame because im loving the game!!

Thanks in advance and good hunt!!!

CapZap1970 08-05-21 09:06 PM

Hello Vin diesel, Welcome to the forum.

First of all, would be great if you could provide some details like:
-Your PC specs
-What OS are you using?
-Plain SH3 or other mods enabled?
-Do you have DVD install or Steam version?
-Do you have the 1.4B patch?

That info would be very helpful, just be patient and other skilled members will give you hand to sort it out. Hang in there... :salute:

WolfyBrandon 08-06-21 11:13 PM

If your running Windows 10, try this...

Right click on the SH3.exe, go to properties, and enable...

"Run as Administrator" and also set Run In Compatibility Mode for "Windows 7"

See if that helps... (It solved my loading crashes on Windows 10)

pikke 08-11-21 02:51 AM

I'm having the same issue and had it since I updated my AMD drivers.
I somewhat managed to solve it, at least partially, enabling compatibility mode with Windows Xp Service pack 3.

I keep having troubles once in a while and often there are graphic glitches (i.e. vessels with hull not visible, sailors with invisible binoculars, screen freezing and havin to hit win key and then click back in the game)

I'll try WolfyBrandon (thanks!) advice and see if it improves things.

David I 08-11-21 11:56 AM