SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

vdr1981 06-06-17 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nemesis Bosseret (Post 2489008)
If anyone has any idea what i screwed up or how to fix, please let me know, i went thru the full installation process twice, i deleted all files from both game and my documents including my old saves and did fresh game install, running in administrator/ win 7 capatibility mode. Trying to be as thuro as possible with this bug report. Its more than likely something on my pc and not the mod or game but im not super fluent with how this game communicates and functions with the computer as it is a buggy mess by ubisoft

Did you try this? http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=221438

From what I see on various forums, it seems that Win 10 and older games do not go "hand to hand" quite frequently, especially after major official upgrades ect...

EDIT:
Still on Win7 here so I don't think I can help you.
Maybe you should open new thread and ask about experiences of other Win 10 users who play SH5/TWoS without such problems...

Nemesis Bosseret 06-06-17 04:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2489049)
Did you try this? http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=221438

From what I see on various forums, it seems that Win 10 and older games do not go "hand to hand" quite frequently, especially after major official upgrades ect...

EDIT:
Still on Win7 here so I don't think I can help you.
Maybe you should open new thread and ask about experiences of other Win 10 users who play SH5/TWoS without such problems...

It worked before my os died lol. I played it for a bit on the patch before you added the enigma and if i didnt have such needy other games i would still be on win 7. I hate win 10. So im thinking its net c ++ or a botched dirext x version.

Ivd got team viewer if you want to check it out and teamspeak. I just want to play the mod and relive glory years because im a prior submariner lol

THEBERBSTER 06-06-17 06:10 PM

Hi Nemesis
What version of Windows 10 are you running Creator v1703 or Anniversary or 1607?
What GPU do you have?
If Nvidia what is your driver version? 382.?? or 376.?? or another?
Post #239 Changing The Nvidia GPU Settings
Post #240 Changing AMD Radeon GPU Settings
Post #303) GPU Driver Roll Back To A Previous Version.
Peter

Nemesis Bosseret 06-06-17 06:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2489088)
Hi Nemesis
What version of Windows 10 are you running Creator v1703 or Anniversary or 1607?
What GPU do you have?
If Nvidia what is your driver version? 382.?? or 376.?? or another?
Post #239 Changing The Nvidia GPU Settings
Post #240 Changing AMD Radeon GPU Settings
Post #303) GPU Driver Roll Back To A Previous Version.
Peter

Windows not sure, believe base. Im still driving hone from work. Graphics card is a msi gtx 960. I7 processor 16 gigs of ram. 7tb of hard drive space. Driver foe gpu not sure but ill know in 5 minutes

Nemesis Bosseret 06-06-17 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2489088)
Hi Nemesis
What version of Windows 10 are you running Creator v1703 or Anniversary or 1607?
What GPU do you have?
If Nvidia what is your driver version? 382.?? or 376.?? or another?
Post #239 Changing The Nvidia GPU Settings
Post #240 Changing AMD Radeon GPU Settings
Post #303) GPU Driver Roll Back To A Previous Version.
Peter

Windows version 1703
Os build 15063.296

Nvida driver..... Lol totally forgot to reinstall geforce exp. But its current driver is 382.05

Nemesis Bosseret 06-06-17 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2489049)
Did you try this? http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=221438

From what I see on various forums, it seems that Win 10 and older games do not go "hand to hand" quite frequently, especially after major official upgrades ect...

EDIT:
Still on Win7 here so I don't think I can help you.
Maybe you should open new thread and ask about experiences of other Win 10 users who play SH5/TWoS without such problems...

Osi.exe completely missing from uplay.... Wonder if thats causing the issues?

Nemesis Bosseret 06-06-17 09:12 PM

When ever anyone reads this, this is how you correct my bonkers bug.. Ive gone thru the following troubleshooting / correcting process.

1.per ubisoft deleted uplay, went into registry and deleted everything for uplay , deleted silent hunter 5. All data.

2. Reinstall uplay, reinstall silent hunter 5, verify game chache

3. Verify game integrity and play without mods to verify that game runs no problems, play thru tutorial and nuke the 4 ships so you can check everything.

4. Install TwoS 2.0.0(verbatum from instructions)

5. Verify game integrity
Again by playing the game

6. Install update 2.0.2..... Verify integrity of game....add nasium

7.enjoy the game.... If anything fails. Shoot ur computer lol

Nemesis Bosseret 06-06-17 09:51 PM

For the record... It worked too.

GrumpyOldGamer 06-07-17 12:39 AM

Englinsh missing?
 
I am newly back to this Modpack and with the new install I seem to be all in German, is it possible to get the English back? It helped a noob like me.

Nemesis Bosseret 06-07-17 01:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrumpyOldGamer (Post 2489129)
I am newly back to this Modpack and with the new install I seem to be all in German, is it possible to get the English back? It helped a noob like me.

Just install english only, i had to mess with mine to get it to go into german.

VizlaN 06-07-17 06:29 AM

Is there a way to change how many ability points you are rewarded at the end of a patrol? Feel it currently gives too many and would love to cut it in half.

Nemesis Bosseret 06-07-17 09:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2489049)
Did you try this? http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=221438

From what I see on various forums, it seems that Win 10 and older games do not go "hand to hand" quite frequently, especially after major official upgrades ect...

EDIT:
Still on Win7 here so I don't think I can help you.
Maybe you should open new thread and ask about experiences of other Win 10 users who play SH5/TWoS without such problems...


I got one remaining bug thats a bit annoying and not sure if its a corupt save or if its something else.
While in the periscope/ anywhere using the identification book/ or stock id system i cant select which ship it is, it stays as "warship/ freighter" etc. Or the book gets stuck on escort or warships and wont open for freighters/ tankers etc. And the draft will not display in the top corner for torpedo depth, i can work around a bit by using good judgment or save and reload but still the draft silote doesnt show. What should i do to correct? Everything else is working fine as far as i can tell if not better than stock game 100%

Nemesis Bosseret 06-07-17 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VizlaN (Post 2489181)
Is there a way to change how many ability points you are rewarded at the end of a patrol? Feel it currently gives too many and would love to cut it in half.

Typically ive got that problem too. Maybe use a higher difficulty like i em to increase ur duds and chance of misses. Typically im at 400ik to 500k tons sunk before i transfer to loreant aka France. Which by then my crew is totallt maxed out.

I try to avoid harbor raids due to issues it causes. Unless of course im chasing a target/ convoy.... Then everything is fair game. Or scapa flow... One time walked out with 120k. 2 battle ships, to troop ships and a carrier. One or two freighters with the dexk gun and possiblt a destroyer lol. I died a few months later to a mine in tc but prob one of the most epic runs.

I typically play on a veey high custom setting with only map contacts shown and external camera. No real navigation. .....yet.. Everything else is. Checked

This current build of the mod how ever not doing so hot. Stuka dive bombers nuked the polish mine layer. The gernan capital task force nuked the escort after i air balled two shots because she decidd to fo flank right when i let my second lead shot go. Both fish almost scraped her rudder from 700meters ... 2 perfect solutions waisted ... Then caught a freighter ib danzing bay that did a course change whicg almost ran me over but did a hook shot and nailed her engine room. A greedy german cruiser some how snuck into the bay and nuked every parked ship. Leaving only fishing trols to shoot at. Now im hunting straggers

Lol you might want to update start over. And if you have and got it cranked up like me or worse. And are padding ur tonnage. You might just be on a lucky run

THEBERBSTER 06-07-17 11:33 AM

Hi Nemeses
You are running the latest Windows Creator version 1703.
IIRC on June 1st Microsoft did an update and updated the GPU driver to the incompatible version of 382.05 for Silent Hunter 3-4-5.

I would advise anybody to use the rollback tutorial below if they have Nvidia driver version 382.05 or are experiencing a total blank screen and your troubles should be over.
Post #303) GPU Driver Roll Back To A Previous Version.
Peter

THEBERBSTER 06-07-17 02:51 PM

Hi Vecko
Can I finish my Total Germany campaign with:
The Wolves of Steel 2.0.0
The Wolves of Steel 2.0.1 Update
TWoS Disabled Campaign Restart Tweaks

Can I then start the Happy Times campaign with:
The Wolves of Steel 2.0.0
The Wolves of Steel 2.0.2 Update

Peter



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.