SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

palmic 09-16-17 01:47 PM

Haha that's a kaleun :D

palmic 09-16-17 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2513002)
:up:









Is that you Phillip ? :D



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T5wlYMoxMvw



Hahaha, believe or not, i remember him often :D

palmic 09-16-17 02:23 PM

My favorite moment :D

https://youtu.be/zryzCg6PDzw

THEBERBSTER 09-16-17 02:42 PM

Hi Guys
Always update your game after installing or re-installing.
It has been become a common feature that when the game tries to connect to Uplay you may get a connection error even if the game launcher was not previously un-installed.
Pressing the Esc key and re-launching your game from the SH5.exe should get your game launched or to the Uplay login.
I seriously recommend installing a genuine independant game launcher that does not use the Program File (x86) Directory that can be installed anywhere on any drive.

It is the game launcher that is the problem causing the campaigns not to finish at the correct time and date.
You would have thought when Ubisoft passed the buck to Uplay 2 years or more ago now someone would have checked that Uplay had the correct data in the right place.
Apparantly not, and the game bought today is still corrupted unless a mega mod is used.
Peter

Kapten Nemo 09-16-17 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Torpedo (Post 2512696)
I think I used the "GR2EditorViewer.exe" program (data/Applications/GR2EditorViewer) and modified the "Room_QR1_silentmichal.GR2" file.
:Kaleun_Cheers:

Torpedo

Hi Torpedo,

Could you upload your "Room_QR1_silentmichal.GR2" modified file (with the light bulb only is on, not the entirely hang table lamp) please? Thanks.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Battle Wagon Sailor 09-17-17 12:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2513033)
I seriously recommend installing a genuine independant game launcher that does not use the Program File (x86) Directory that can be installed anywhere on any drive.

I tried all of the suggested solutions to get the original Ubisoft Game Launcher to work, but I had no luck at all getting it to work. I ended up uninstalling the original Ubisoft Game Launcher via Control Panel and then cleaned the registry using CCleaner. Finally, I installed Uplay in the default Program Files/Ubisoft (x86) directory.

With Uplay installed in the Program Files/Ubisoft (x86) directory, will I experience the problems you mentioned in your post? Should I consider uninstalling Uplay and reinstalling it in another directory (perhaps the Ubisoft/Silent Hunter 5 directory?

Best Regards,

Mike

THEBERBSTER 09-17-17 02:20 AM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > BATTLE WAGON SAILOR
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community

Quote:

Should I consider uninstalling Uplay and reinstalling it in another directory
If it is working ok then no need to do that.
Quote:

(perhaps the Ubisoft/Silent Hunter 5 directory?
That is a folder, not a directory.
32 bit programs will always automatically default to the Program Files (x86) Directory unless you can change the path.
No you do not want to install in to your main game folder, I would suggest the Ubisoft folder as in for example C:\Ubisoft

Sandman_28054 09-17-17 04:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Battle Wagon Sailor (Post 2513129)
I tried all of the suggested solutions to get the original Ubisoft Game Launcher to work, but I had no luck at all getting it to work. I ended up uninstalling the original Ubisoft Game Launcher via Control Panel and then cleaned the registry using CCleaner. Finally, I installed Uplay in the default Program Files/Ubisoft (x86) directory.

With Uplay installed in the Program Files/Ubisoft (x86) directory, will I experience the problems you mentioned in your post? Should I consider uninstalling Uplay and reinstalling it in another directory (perhaps the Ubisoft/Silent Hunter 5 directory?

Best Regards,

Mike

I tried for 2 days to get mine playing.

Eventually, yesterday, I did manage to get to the first mission in "British Costal Waters".

Try real hard to follow THEBERBSTER instructions.

It will help.

I just hope since I closed and exited mine, it will start over. :D

Torpedo 09-17-17 05:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kapten Nemo (Post 2512625)
Hi Torpedo,

I think I read somewhere but can't found it anymore that you have fixed the swinging table lamp bulb to lit up? How you do that please? Thx :Kaleun_Salute:

Hi Kapten Nemo!!!
I had removed the halo from the lamp, but I could not turn on the light bulb. The "light bulb on" effect is only given by the lampshade luminescence. Unfortunately, the light bulb is in fact off, but the oscillating lamp and the luminescence of the lampshade create the illusion that the light bulb is on. Really sorry. :k_confused:

Torpedo :Kaleun_Salute:

P.S. The file "Room_QR1_silentmichal.GR2" that I modified is in Data/Submarine/Common/Rooms in TWoS 2.00

Battle Wagon Sailor 09-17-17 08:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2513143)
A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > BATTLE WAGON SAILOR
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community

If it is working ok then no need to do that.
That is a folder, not a directory.
32 bit programs will always automatically default to the Program Files (x86) Directory unless you can change the path.
No you do not want to install in to your main game folder, I would suggest the Ubisoft folder as in for example C:\Ubisoft

Thank you THEBERBSTER! I'll leave things as they are pending any issues.

Best Regards,

Mike

vdr1981 09-17-17 11:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2512997)
Hello
I also sent for a beer. :03:

Added to TWoS credits! :salute:
Once again, thank You All very much for your support, Captains of Steel!

https://s6.postimg.org/9iklv63ox/SH5...7_18.40.29.png

Muckenberg 09-17-17 10:17 PM

My name is Jan Somsag.I sent the money through my friend. :)

vdr1981 09-18-17 03:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2513330)
My name is Jan Somsag.I sent the money through my friend. :)

I'll fix that...:yep:

A-n-d-r-e-y 09-18-17 05:09 AM

\data\UPCDataGE\UPCUnitsData\UpgradePacks.upc

Wrong start data for Tarnmatte Imp. on

[UpgradePack 79]
[UpgradePack 82]
[UpgradePack 226]

UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptionCurrent= NULL, NULL, 0
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions1=NULL, 1943-02-23,6000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions2=1943-02-24, 1943-08-01,6000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions3=1943-08-02, 1943-12-31,4000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions4=1944-01-01, 1944-03-01,3500
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions5=1944-03-02, NULL,2300

correct date is

UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptionCurrent= NULL, NULL, 0
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions1=1943-02-24, 1943-08-01,6000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions2=1943-08-02, 1943-12-31,4000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions3=1944-01-01, 1944-03-01,3500
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions4=1944-03-02, NULL,2300

vdr1981 09-18-17 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by A-n-d-r-e-y (Post 2513350)
\data\UPCDataGE\UPCUnitsData\UpgradePacks.upc

Wrong start data for Tarnmatte Imp. on

[UpgradePack 79]
[UpgradePack 82]
[UpgradePack 226]

UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptionCurrent= NULL, NULL, 0
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions1=NULL, 1943-02-23,6000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions2=1943-02-24, 1943-08-01,6000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions3=1943-08-02, 1943-12-31,4000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions4=1944-01-01, 1944-03-01,3500
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions5=1944-03-02, NULL,2300

correct date is

UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptionCurrent= NULL, NULL, 0
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions1=1943-02-24, 1943-08-01,6000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions2=1943-08-02, 1943-12-31,4000
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions3=1944-01-01, 1944-03-01,3500
UnitUpgradePackIntervalOptions4=1944-03-02, NULL,2300

Nicely cached. Thanks Andrey! :up::salute:


Quote:

Originally Posted by Cyborg322 (Post 2513380)
Dear Vecko

Only 1 M in "Simon" but no worries :03:

:subsim:+

Sorry about that, it'll be fixed in the next update...:yep:Thank You very, very much once again!:)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.