SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Ashikaga 02-16-18 01:33 PM

No saving for me yet. Still not finished the patrol.

(realtime player here :salute:)




.

vdr1981 02-16-18 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ashikaga (Post 2541727)
No saving for me yet. Still not finished the patrol.

(realtime player here :salute:)




.

Hardcore simming at it's best! :salute:

fireblade274 02-16-18 02:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2541654)
Generic File Patcher activated properly?
Show us a screenshot of your main SH5 install folder and it's content...I think you've missed it.

Thank you for your response, much appriciated
Yes from what I saw it looked like GFP activated properly. Here is the screenshot(s) of my sh5 main directory

https://www.dropbox.com/s/msbttdqsy7...t%201.png?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cl3k9bvmmd...t%202.png?dl=0

Ashikaga 02-16-18 05:04 PM

I am tweaking some aspects of the interior mod.

Wanted to remove Dönitz from the toilet.

I replaced him with the Horst Wessel, the German Navy training ship of which I found an photo from 1938.

I probably also will make the light map slightly less dark and if all works it should be possible to put in in the texture folders without a hitch in *.dds format.

WiP but if I succeed I will make them available for download.

Might change the picture frame though for a slightly more period correct one.

I would also like to change several other wall images but have not found the corresponding texture files yet.


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...ps1390vhtg.jpg



.

excel4004 02-16-18 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ashikaga (Post 2541757)
I am tweaking some aspects of the interior mod.

Wanted to remove Dönitz from the toilet.

I replaced him with the Horst Wessel, the German Navy training ship of which I found an photo from 1938.

I probably also will make the light map slightly less dark and if all works it should be possible to put in in the texture folders without a hitch in *.dds format.

WiP but if I succeed I will make them available for download.



Might change the picture frame though for a slightly more period correct one.

I would also like to change several other wall images but have not found the corresponding texture files yet.


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...ps1390vhtg.jpg



.

Really like the new picture. The selection is well done! :salute:

vdr1981 02-16-18 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fireblade274 (Post 2541745)
Thank you for your response, much appriciated
Yes from what I saw it looked like GFP activated properly. Here is the screenshot(s) of my sh5 main directory

https://www.dropbox.com/s/msbttdqsy7...t%201.png?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cl3k9bvmmd...t%202.png?dl=0

You didn't specify the correct install path for TWoS files mate. :yep: I cant see any of TWoS files/folders inside your main SH5 install directory.

Also, you are not running a clean SH5 installation there, be careful not to screw up something there as well...

Ashikaga 02-16-18 07:16 PM

Hey vecko. Had to save a game due to ctd caused by my videocard. Anyway quick question. Is the enigma message from BdU the start of the patrol or do I get another message too? Since I only got a be more agressive message and got my enigma message while I was nowhere near my patrol grid yet...

fireblade274 02-16-18 08:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2541761)
You didn't specify the correct install path for TWoS files mate. :yep: I cant see any of TWoS files/folders inside your main SH5 install directory.

Also, you are not running a clean SH5 installation there, be careful not to screw up something there as well...

Oh man :doh:

alright, ill uninstall, do registry clean.. how can i make sure it will be completely gone? also, is the install path not sh5 folder in steam common folder?

EDIT: So i THOUGHT i fixed the problem, did all steps as before but I forgot to change sh5 folder in commons folder to NOT be read-only. this time after installing the loading screen was different, went black for a few min which should be normal i can see, and it goes to the "synchrinizing game saves" pop up with the main launch screen in the back ground, which is clearly TWOS. My issue now is *and i facepalmed when i saw this*, it gets to the "game sychnronized with game server" message, but it does not let me click on the OK button lol. it changes the buttons color, but no clicking action does anything. Has this issue ever been experienced?

skin-nl 02-17-18 04:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo (Post 2541404)
Full installation. You need to uninstall and reinstall SH5 1.2. Then, run the TWoS 2.2 installer. Read the PDF instructions carefully.

Good hunt!

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

:up:

vdr1981 02-17-18 07:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fireblade274 (Post 2541771)
it gets to the "game sychnronized with game server" message, but it does not let me click on the OK button lol. it changes the buttons color, but no clicking action does anything. Has this issue ever been experienced?

How about to press "escape" or something? :hmm2:

Vasilisgr 02-18-18 06:21 PM

Hello to everyone.Great forum.Newbie here...I have the WoS mod and when I m asked ti do a patrlol area e.g AN7953 my map only shows AN7953...even if i zoom in..Any ideas?Thanks alot

Jimbuna 02-19-18 07:51 AM

Welcome to SubSim Vasilisgr :Kaleun_Salute:

fitzcarraldo 02-19-18 10:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vasilisgr (Post 2542026)
Hello to everyone.Great forum.Newbie here...I have the WoS mod and when I m asked ti do a patrlol area e.g AN7953 my map only shows AN7953...even if i zoom in..Any ideas?Thanks alot

Welcome aboard! Enjoy SUBSIM!

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

Ashikaga 02-19-18 11:18 AM

Question for Vecko, why is it that the only way to keep your campaign (date system/change) going when a ctd occurs or when you save and leave the game during a patrol is to leave the patrol area, save the game and enter the patrol area again ?

fitzcarraldo 02-19-18 11:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ashikaga (Post 2542112)
Question for Vecko, why is it that the only way to keep your campaign (date system/change) going when a ctd occurs or when you save and leave the game during a patrol is to leave the patrol area, save the game and enter the patrol area again ?

Do you have CTDs with TWoS? My installation is very very stable. No CTDs from months....I have SH5 DVD not Steam.

Check if you have a correct installation. No extra mods?

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.