SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Lanzfeld 09-17-16 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Torpedo (Post 2434712)
Hi Lanzfeld!
I made a small mod to clean the map:

Torpedo's clean map.zip

http://www.mediafire.com/download/oc..._clean_map.zip

Anyway the three files are:

data\Menu\Gui\Layout\Dripped.dds
data\Menu\Gui\PaperTexture.dds
data\Menu\Gui\PlasticTexture.dds

Torpedo

That is perfect thanks you!

Just curious......why would it be 3 files to remove e dirty film from the map? I would guess it would be only 1 file.

Torpedo 09-17-16 12:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lanzfeld (Post 2435077)
That is perfect thanks you!

Just curious......why would it be 3 files to remove e dirty film from the map? I would guess it would be only 1 file.

Hi Lanzfeld!
I'm glad that my mod is ok. The opinion of the commanders is essential for me.
In my mod the three files that I cleaned with paint.net not remove the dirty files but replace them. The dirty film is the result of the overlap of the three dirty files: each of the three original files has its own dirt.
With paint.net I made transparent to the maximum these three .dds files so that the final impression is that the map is clean.
I always recommend JSGME to activate or deactivate the mods.

Torpedo

HW3 09-17-16 01:29 PM

It works great Torpedo, Thank you!

:Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

vdr1981 09-17-16 02:00 PM

Check download section for new update...Captains in patrol with No. 16.5 or newer can enable the update anytime, in port or patrol...:yep:

Quote:

No. 17
- Added more Encr.cmbt.orders : Wester Aproaches, Mare Nostrum, Battle of Mediterranean.
- Airstrikes.cfg : max air strike probability modifier reduced from 0.9 to 0.7 .
- In order to avoid campaign corruption for careless captains who wish to play stock game tutorial despite all the warnings, initial "Skip game tutorial" question is replaced with "Start new campaign", with the additional "save/reload in bunker" note.
- Replaced/revised couple of campaign transfer screens.
- Player's current flotilla affiliation is now shown in campaign/objectives designations (Navigation map).
- Flotilla objectives "Deadline" date renamed to "End date" in order to decrease importance of the expression.

palmic 09-17-16 03:53 PM

Woooot. Ubisoft should pay you monthly rent! :Kaleun_Applaud:

Or hire your services for SH6 :Kaleun_Wink:

vdr1981 09-17-16 04:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2435137)
Woooot. Ubisoft should pay you monthly rent! :Kaleun_Applaud:

Or hire your services for SH6 :Kaleun_Wink:

Screw Ubisoft...They can take their money and and shut it where "sun never shines"...:)

potus 09-17-16 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ashikaga (Post 2434110)
HAHAHAHAHAHA Potus' prize stolen by the Luftwaffe !

As a Ju-88 Pilot I can really appreciate that !!

Ashikaga



.

:Kaleun_Mad: I hate Göring so much....

Nobon 09-17-16 06:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nobon (Post 2434884)
recently found a bug while viewing a convoy from quite a distance:

"Father" (fattest) ship is missing ALL it's main textures. Only accessories showing up:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/oeie1lqcjw...28-81.png?dl=0

(dropbox, can't integrate it...) click on it, just a PNG picture.

As I remember at that huge reflector or speaker or what it is, this could be a hospital ship, or the other huge one with the same model, just not a hospital one. Am I right?

Can I fix the black texture somehow?

Other ships in the convoy seems ok, and I never encountered this bug until now.


-Please, can you tell me if you know a way to get rid of the loud footsteps and sonarman reporting loudly when you sat to the hydrophone, and trying to check things?

Also, can you take a look at the bug I reported? What can I do to fix that missing texture?



Edit:

To skip the first step for the missing texture bugtrack: My modlist: (on top of correct version vanilla install)

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.05=1
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Update No. 16.9=2
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Real Navigation_by TheDarkWraith=3
6. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Encrypted BdU Orders=4
silentmichal's interior mod 1.2.4=5
silentmichal's interior mod 1.2.4b=6
Room_QR1=7
Gray door parts instead of red DANIEL WOLF=8
My custom crew=9
Stock officers+myportrait FOR WOLVES OF STEEL=10
Arrow keys for scope for 1.05 update 5 DANIEL WOLF=11

So I have 3 mods (ment to be together, as they are updates to silenmichal's interior) wich modifies the INSIDE,
I have a few texture mods for CREW only, and I have some modified commands, you know about that section. (arrow keys for rotation)

Nothing that can change SHIPS textures, other than TWOS.

kevinsue 09-17-16 06:34 PM

The silentmichal mods are not required because they are what TheBeast's Room_QR1 mod is based on and are included in that mod.:yep: I recently came upon that hospital ship and the textures were present. Also recently I had a glitch with the harbour nav buoys not showing ingame which was fixed by starting a new career. Sometimes it seems a glitch can occur with the SH5 files in my documents that certain objects and texture references aren't included with the original campaign files but I think this is extremely rare.

http://i63.tinypic.com/14lr3oz.jpg

Nobon 09-17-16 07:17 PM

Nah, that wasn't a hospital ship, that is something the museum calls "medium PassAnger ship". Same 3D model, just the hospital ship has one extra red light on a small pole at the stern. So this one I have is absolutely a "medium passanger" ship, as this is missing that small extra 3d object. Only sure way is to SINK it, and read the log, but...

If no other ships sharing this model, then I can tell that it IS showing up with textures at the museum, under the british flag. That makes your guess about missing texture reference even more likely. I need to fix this somehow...
I started this career with the 16.2 update, a clean start, on a vanilla install + TWOS, so I want to root out this problem.

-Do you have Any clues what files should I look into?


-ALso, anyone have some info how can I eradicate the loud footsteps and sonarman yelling into my ear during listening to the hydro?

Edit:Aw, cr*p... I realised that first I wanted to write that like this: "there's one sure way to determine exactly wich ship I did encounter, and we both now what way is that..."
:D

kevinsue 09-17-16 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nobon (Post 2435169)
Nah, that wasn't a hospital ship, that is something the museum calls "medium PassAnger ship". Same 3D model, just the hospital ship has one extra red light on a small pole at the stern. So this one I have is absolutely a "medium passanger" ship, as this is missing that small extra 3d object. Only sure way is to SINK it, and read the log, but...

If no other ships sharing this model, then I can tell that it IS showing up with textures at the museum, under the british flag. That makes your guess about missing texture reference even more likely. I need to fix this somehow...
I started this career with the 16.2 update, a clean start, on a vanilla install + TWOS, so I want to root out this problem.

-Do you have Any clues what files should I look into?


-ALso, anyone have some info how can I eradicate the loud footsteps and sonarman yelling into my ear during listening to the hydro?

Edit:Aw, cr*p... I realised that first I wanted to write that like this: "there's one sure way to determine exactly wich ship I did encounter, and we both now what way is that..."
:D

You can always balance the voices and effects volume using the games options menu. I have my voices volume set fairly low. I think the models are listed as units in C:\Users\Documents\SH5\data\cfg\SaveGames\000000** \Campaign-2016-09-09_2103\CampaignMission.mis among probably many others. That's why I decided it was easier to start a new campaign.

Nobon 09-17-16 08:23 PM

Thanks, I downloaded and activated Sober's ancient mod for no footsteps, that contains wav files, probably dummy vaw files as replacements as I love all other voices/ I hope they swap out the audible steps...

As for the other> I'm on a track... Instantsave.txt contained only one passAnger : /_AOTDMM/Stormfly/SV Big modern Passangership#17

so I'm searching in every file in data folder for big passanger as text... I see what comes up. Maybe I can fix something here. As soon as the search finishes, I take a look into the mis file, thanks for the track, and the quick response, Herr Kaleun!

Quote:

Originally Posted by kevinsue (Post 2435177)
You can always balance the voices and effects volume using the games options menu. I have my voices volume set fairly low. I think the models are listed as units in C:\Users\Documents\SH5\data\cfg\SaveGames\000000** \Campaign-2016-09-09_2103\CampaignMission.mis among probably many others. That's why I decided it was easier to start a new campaign.


Nobon 09-17-16 08:40 PM

This is what I've found:

at CampaignMission.mis at my save directory:

[Group 432.Unit 6]
Name=_AOTDMM/Stormfly/SV Big modern Passangership#17
Class=NPL_Hap
Type=103
Origin=British
LayerOperation=0
Side=1
Commander=0
CargoExt=-1
CargoInt=-1
Doctrine=0
CfgDate=19390404
MainEquipment=1
SecondaryEquipment=1
DeleteOnLastWaypoint=true
DockedShip=false
IsEscort=false
GameEntryDate=19390914
GameEntryTime=12
GameExitDate=19451231
GameExitTime=0
EvolveFromEntryDate=false
Long=-229293.830078
Lat=6764655.756836
Height=-5.495345
IsFromSingleMis=false
Heading=108.705788
Speed=5.000000
CrewRating=2
DelayMin=0
ReportPosMin=-1
ReportPosProbability=100
SecondsUntilReport=159700.000000
HighPrioContact=false
RandStartRadius=0.000000
In3D=true
TacticalUnit=false
AvailStartDate=19380101
AvailEndDate=19451231
TempHeading=0.000000
TempNextWP=0
CombatSubmarine2D=false
CombatRadius2D=30.000000
CommandedSpeed2D=0.000000
Num2DCombatKills=0
Intercept2DCooldown=6.000000


And at data :

data\roster\British\sea\NPL_hap.cfg

[UnitClass]
ClassName=NPL_Hap
UnitType=103
AppearanceDate=19390516
DisappearanceDate=19470101
DisplayName=AOTDMM/Stormfly/SV Big modern Passangership

[Texture 1]
TextureName=data/Sea/NPL_Hap/NPL_Hap_T02.dds
LightmapTextureName=data/Sea/NPL_Hap/NPL_Hap_O01.dds
NormalmapTextureName=data/Sea/NPL_Hap/NPL_Hap_N01.dds
StartDate=19390516
EndDate=19991231
Frequency=1

[Unit 1]
Name=Boston Express
DOC=19120516
DOD=19470101

;************ The End ************



The unit name is different. This is all what is amiss.

Any suggestion what can I change to make it show up?

I checked, and all the etxtures are present, and showing up in dds editor as good.

vdr1981 09-18-16 07:45 AM

There's your ship Nobon...It's rendered OK as you can see. It was probably a random glitch. Did you alt tab the game by any chance?:hmm2:

https://s6.postimg.org/5gg7vj9bl/SH5...8_14_32_59.jpg

Lanzfeld 09-18-16 08:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
It is normal for a black swans stern to always be under water like this?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.