SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

palmic 01-25-16 06:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2376603)
If you enable "sensor regions" in TAI map options with OFEV and enable map contacts, you can then see how AI actually sees and hears you depending of your speed, depth, profile ect......

Wow this is awesome, now i can get lesson in u-boat school :-)

MCM 01-25-16 06:46 AM

Oh wow didn't know that, valueable information vdr1981!! :salute:

vdr1981 01-25-16 07:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2376621)
Wow this is awesome, now i can get lesson in u-boat school :-)

Quote:

Originally Posted by MCM (Post 2376623)
Oh wow didn't know that, valueable information vdr1981!! :salute:

http://s6.postimg.org/5tywexwx9/Capture.jpg:salute:

Muckenberg 01-25-16 12:59 PM

Hi Vecko
I have a big problem with Generic patcher. Every time I install a Generic Patcher in the game, and it unfortunately I can not run.
When I look into the "Startup" so it can see that they are activated three files SH5.exe. And the game will not start at all. Any advice?
I apologize for my English
Do you plan to add any more to TWoS new ships? For example, some ships use the mod "More traffic, nations and ship 1_8f"

vdr1981 01-25-16 01:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2376715)
Hi Vecko
I have a big problem with Generic patcher. Every time I install a Generic Patcher in the game, and it unfortunately I can not run.
When I look into the "Startup" so it can see that they are activated three files SH5.exe. And the game will not start at all. Any advice?
I apologize for my English
Do you plan to add any more to TWoS new ships? For example, some ships use the mod "More traffic, nations and ship 1_8f"

Steam version?
Game patched to official v1.2.0?
Did you checked this? http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...postcount=1649

About the ships, it's really hard to say...IMO, mentioned mod is a proof that careless adding of new units will basically give you CTD fest and a broken game.

Muckenberg 01-25-16 01:58 PM

Self-DVD version of the game and of course I have patch 1.2 A setting files GP CFG I also checked :) I really do not know what's wrong. Twos play for a long time, but unfortunately I GenericPatcher not want the game to run, so I was forced to play without installing GP.
Yet Not running game. I'm forced to reboot the PC and the windows always give me an error message that failed to execute a file. So I therefore install GP again and the message I write here on the forum.
Yet I remembered that I happened upon activation generic Patcher wrote that he could not run SH5 patches because SH5.exe is used by another file. When I tried it again and it was a complete activation.
I do not know how the other players, but unfortunately it happens that freeze flag and a colleague from our submarine forum told me that the game had already fallen several times.
I will try now to start the campaign with only 1.05 Twos without the update, and I'll write it with those flags.
I am sorry for my English.

My mods:
1.TWoS 1.05
2.Das Boot Crew Mod for SH5
3.SilentMichals Interior mod
4.Dark Interior V_1
5.Stormys DBSM SH5 v1.3 Basemod

vdr1981 01-25-16 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2376742)
Yet I remembered that I happened upon activation generic Patcher wrote that he could not run SH5 patches because SH5.exe is used by another file.

I remember someone's talking that Uplay has to be OFF when activating generic patcher.

Avoid additional and unsupported mods if you aren't 100% sure what conflicting and overwritten files actually do...:yep:

Muckenberg 01-26-16 12:59 AM

Hi Vecko
To do this, my problem with the Generic Patcher. Whenever you'll reboot my system and writes this: SH5.exe 0xc0000412 failed to start.
Any advice?

vdr1981 01-26-16 11:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2376921)
Hi Vecko
To do this, my problem with the Generic Patcher. Whenever you'll reboot my system and writes this: SH5.exe 0xc0000412 failed to start.
Any advice?

No, sorry...I've never saw such issue...

MCM 01-26-16 01:29 PM

IF I would like to shoot a torpedo on a destroyer (what I will never do, just theortical :O:) I would of course use an electric one. But on night even a steam torpedo would not be seen in real live. Is this the same in wolves of steel? Can I shoot a steam torpedo at night without the DD sees it? What more disadvantages has an electric torpedo in TWOS that no one is using it?

vdr1981 01-26-16 02:40 PM

Can anyone who speaks German write down Dönitz's slogan for me (in German of course)? https://youtu.be/EbzSJ_W42Mw?t=25m1s

jarekk81 01-26-16 04:11 PM

This mod is simply great

THEBERBSTER 01-26-16 06:49 PM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community >jarekk81
Find Help & Useful Information In My SHIV & SHV Signature Thread Links.
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
Treat Yourself To The Wolves Of Steel Mega Mod <> SH5 The Dawn Of A New Beginning
The Wolves Of Steel Frequently Asked Questions + Campaign Fix In >FAQ’s & Game Tips (Please Look Here First Before Posting A Question)

Jimbuna 01-26-16 07:31 PM

Welcome to SubSim jarekk81 :sunny:

Aktungbby 01-27-16 12:22 AM

Welcome aboard!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jarekk81 (Post 2377142)
This mod is simply great

jarekk81! :Kaleun_Salute:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.