SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

excel4004 12-10-21 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mortonsk9s (Post 2781988)
Windows 11 Support? I did not want to update to Windows 11 if it will mess up the game?


thoughts?


Thanks

Would be nice to know, yep! :hmmm:

rainbowjose 12-11-21 11:24 AM

Winodows 11 supported by my expirience

Torpedo 12-13-21 03:39 AM

Windows 11 and SH5
 
Hi all!!!
SH5 with TWoS 2.23 (I was waiting for my return to base to install 2.24), for what I tried, it works perfectly with Windows 11.

Torpedo :Kaleun_Cheers:

jorca2 12-22-21 07:05 PM

is it posible play this game steam version with mod TWOS in console type Onexplayer?? resolution 1920x1200 or similar??
of course ive keyboard and mouse.

Mad Mardigan 12-31-21 06:47 PM

http://snipboard.io/kuvo4S.jpg

Here's to wishing all, everywhere...

A safe, hopefully much better, successful patrol filled Happy New Year.

To absent subsimmer's, who have gone on to an eternal patrol. Gone... but never forgotten. *snaps to attention & :salute:*

:Kaleun_Cheers:

:Kaleun_Salute:

M. M.

Hishmaliin 01-03-22 04:30 PM

Problems with instalation
 
Hello, I am having problem with installation of the mod. I did everything how described in the PDF, installed the mod in the SH5 folder (steam) and nothing really happens :/.
o7

palmic 01-06-22 08:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hishmaliin (Post 2786161)
Hello, I am having problem with installation of the mod. I did everything how described in the PDF, installed the mod in the SH5 folder (steam) and nothing really happens :/.
o7

Hi, what do you mean by nothing really happens?
What OS do you have?

Aktungbby 01-06-22 12:15 PM

Welcome back!
 
Hishmaliin!:Kaleun_Salute:after a 2year silent run!:Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Hishmaliin 01-07-22 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2786579)
Hi, what do you mean by nothing really happens?
What OS do you have?

Windows 10 Pro

By nothing I mean absolutely nothing. I install the mods in the silent hunter dircectory (where the .exe file is located) and turn on the game but its vanilla. I also try to do different things like save-load on sea and in the bunker, turn mods on and of and nothing happens :P

Hishmaliin 01-07-22 06:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aktungbby (Post 2786595)
Hishmaliin!:Kaleun_Salute:after a 2year silent run!:Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Yeah, thought I will go for subsims again :P SH4 was pretty cool so I bought SH5 but it seems much cooler with this mod on the videos

palmic 01-07-22 10:31 AM

Ok, What JSGME modding app does, is that it literally copy mods files into game directory, so its impossible to have game vanilla after mods installation.

So i would recommend to watch some JSGME usage tutorial, uninstall TWOS and also Silent Hunter 5, delete even game directory and then install everything back step by step by manual.

Note that you dont have to install JSGME in TWOS as its already installed after TWOS installation finishes.
You also dont have to unpack mods there etc. you just have to start JSGME as Administrator and activate mods which are already there for you from TWOS installation.
ALWAYS run JSGME as administrator
This tutorial is just to have idea, how JSGME works:


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghXyVPiG0uo

jorca2 01-10-22 05:16 PM

Graphics Intel iris xe don't work in SH5 TWOS?? I would like to install in onexplayer console but when i install the Game Crash by graphic i think.
Not run
I would like play with Steam link on TV

palmic 01-16-22 12:48 PM

Finally some tonnage
 
First mission where i met some steel after years off :salute:
First time i returned to Wilhelmshaven too early and i didn't know i was still not rebased from Kiel, so i just refitted guessing its because of unfinished patrols returned to English east coast..
I forgot lot of things, but now i am back :)

https://i.ibb.co/yR6mt88/SH5-Img-202...6-15-36-49.png

BTW. don't you know why KSD shows me 0 renown? :hmmm:
I was even starting new mission and i have no tonnage in KSD at all (2 missions done, which seems to be accurate)
Date in KSD is accurate to my current date in new mission after this one successful here, however tonnage was not respected.

https://i.ibb.co/xf4LtN9/Screenshot-6.png

Muckenberg 01-24-22 11:52 AM

Hello Vecko
I have asked here before, but unfortunately I have not received any answer. I have TWOS updated to the latest version in that should the French fleet anchor in Toulon. Unfortunately, I don't have a fleet in Toulon. Don't know where the problem might be?

Lionfour 01-25-22 07:06 PM

No dialgue Box!
 
I need some help .... I extracted the files of the MEGA pack to the root game folder but when I select New Campaign I see NO area where I can type "silentotto"

Aktungbby 01-25-22 10:41 PM

Quote:

New comers may spend hours reading threads just to learn which mods to install. Even though there are threads where everyone list the mods they're currently using the list is often forty or more mods. This becomes confusing and tiresome. Where I once listed a set of recommend must have mods to start out with I now recommend you try The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod . There is also Magnum Opus v0.0.1 (BETA version for testing/feedback purposes). If you still rather custom mod it yourself then start by reading SH5 Mod Guide for Beginners.

When you install from the dvd if you want to use English type with German Language Speech select custom install.

NEWS FLASH
If you like to use your DVD to install SH5 on a new or different computer then your original install you may do so. Here's how;

The key is that the UbisoftGameLauncher that installs with the game is not enough. You must go online to your Uplay account and download the UbisoftGameLauncher App and install it all over again. It will give direct access to the log onto UPlay through a dialog box.

Once you have the dialog box you can click the gear box to change settings. Go to Network settings and check the box to 'Always start Uplay in offline mode'.

You may have to sign in and go online once and change to offline but I don't believe so.

Also if anyone is running Windows 10 or 8 you must change the SH5.exe properties | Compatibility and check 'Disable display scaling on high DPI settings' ...as well as.... 'Run as administrator'

BEFORE YOU MOD
Check your game version is up to date. If not run the Updater found in your drive; \Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\Support\GameUpdater\gu.exe

If your game stutters try antilag for a stable frame rate and smoother graphics.

Next play the first campaign mission and complete it. It is a get to know the boat and crew tutorial and the full interface doesn't become available until you're done with this mission.

You could add mods at this point but you may want to do a mission with the full default interface and find out what's going to annoy you the most.

Set Game Options for the realism you want before going any further and starting your first real campaign mission. Whether continuing after the tutorial completion or starting a new campaign under a new name the game will present a mission diagram of the war years. Only the next mission will be available unless you apply the hack. There is no input screen here, just type silentotto to hack into all the missions throughout the years. Trust me just try it. Then choose your mission.

You will be in the sub bunker to begin the next mission but since you applied the hack you have no renown. Press ESC to go back to the main menu screen. Now go to the save\load screen and click on the top save which was autosave for you when you enter the hacked mission. This enters you back in with renown. Go see the supply officer first then see the flotilla commander.

:Kaleun_Salute: https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...88&postcount=1

Lionfour 01-28-22 10:14 PM

TWOS MOD
 
I installed this mod and I am still discovering the wonderful enhancements to the Sim. An issue I did find is when I went below to the Engine room the Engines stopped running.

I get a kick out of watching the awesome detail on the Engines when we are cruising!


A Big TY to All involved with this project.

fitzcarraldo 01-29-22 10:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionfour (Post 2790554)
I installed this mod and I am still discovering the wonderful enhancements to the Sim. An issue I did find is when I went below to the Engine room the Engines stopped running.

I get a kick out of watching the awesome detail on the Engines when we are cruising!


A Big TY to All involved with this project.

I dont have the issue with 2.2.24. On surface, when I go to engine room, all works fine.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

les green01 01-29-22 04:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionfour (Post 2790554)
I installed this mod and I am still discovering the wonderful enhancements to the Sim. An issue I did find is when I went below to the Engine room the Engines stopped running.

I get a kick out of watching the awesome detail on the Engines when we are cruising!


A Big TY to All involved with this project.

i had that issue the other day first time i had it i just save the game and restarted the game and the engine went back to working

Lionfour 01-30-22 12:23 AM

Fixed
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionfour (Post 2790554)
I installed this mod and I am still discovering the wonderful enhancements to the Sim. An issue I did find is when I went below to the Engine room the Engines stopped running.

I get a kick out of watching the awesome detail on the Engines when we are cruising!


A Big TY to All involved with this project.


I installed the OPEN HORIZON MOD and it cleared-up the problem.
Maybe just starting it over would-have too!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.