SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

blackcan 07-31-14 10:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Otto Fuhrmann (Post 2229535)
You don't like the murky views? :wah:

It's more realistic for sure and its great for atmosphere :D but i like the look of the submarine crawling slowly through the water to the camera :D i'm sorry :doh:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deep_Hunter (Post 2229538)
Hey blackcan,
the DynEnv-Mod has some settings for the underwater-impurity/visibility...just download the Mod http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=202520 and activate the impurity-/visibility-setting you want after Wolves of Steel.
Good Hunting :salute:

Thank you very very much :D :) will test it later

Tookiem16 07-31-14 07:25 PM

Ok, I am stuck on step 6. What data folder am I looking for exactly and what do I need to change? When I open up the data folder in SH5 there is no Applications folder so I can not proceed with the next step. Please Help, I am stuck on step 6 of the download. Thanks guys.

Dragon81 08-01-14 01:47 AM

Tookiem16, there is something wrong with your installation. There have to be a spplication folder in the data folder.

limkol 08-01-14 02:00 PM

question
 
Not played for a while so I can't remember how to hide the HUD:-?.
I thought I had to press z, but that activates silent running. I miss being able to see the views from the boat without the icons. Help my old brain cells. Remind me!

Thanks:up:

Ablemaster 08-01-14 02:52 PM

limkol try shift z it works for me mate.

limkol 08-01-14 03:37 PM

Thanks mate. I'll give it a try next time. Just closing down after nearly losing the sub outside Scapa Flow.

blackcan 08-01-14 03:56 PM

I had really many CTDs today... I attacked a aircraft carrier with about... 12 Destroyers (no risk no fun :doh::doh::doh: ) and after sinking the aircraft carrier i was about 122m deep the destroyer have throwed Waterbombs and my Game crashed constantly :(

Deep_Hunter 08-01-14 09:48 PM

Hey guys,
maybe you should integrate "Pascal-sh5-VIIC-correct periscope in tube" from this threat http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...=193360&page=2 (post 25)...a periscope sticking out that far is not realistic. So please integrate the mod or just fix it anyhow...
Greetings :salute:

Tookiem16 08-02-14 09:02 AM

Thanks Dragon81. I will try to re-install the whole thing.

Tookiem16 08-02-14 09:29 AM

Ok for step 6, I am able to open up the correct program in applications, but I do not understand what it is that I am supposed to change or what I should change it to exactly. Please help. Thanks guys!

Azkaltia 08-02-14 12:12 PM

Great mod
 
This is a great mod, thanks for taking the time!

Dragon81 08-03-14 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2165720)

Step 2:
Open Main.cfg file (my documents/SH5/data/cfg) and make following changes...
Code:

[TIME COMPRESSION]
; The first value is the default one, the second value is used when 'travel mode' is activated.
; The two values should be separated by a comma.
; If only one value is specified, that value is used for both default and travel mode.
TimeStop=0
RealTime=1
LandProximity=1,256
CriticalDamage=1,256
CrewEfficiency=128
AirEnemyDetected=1
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=32
FriendDetected=1
EnemyDetected=1
RadioReport=256
Particles=32
PrayState=1
HunterState=1
3DRender=512
Maximum=512


Hi vdr1981, please can you explain why I have to do this please? What problem will fix this change?

Deep_Hunter 08-04-14 06:41 AM

Well I'm not vdr, but I can answer your question :D
You have to make these changes to set a limit to the timecompression for example in habour areas...its because higher TC causes CTD...I remember somebody said once: "play it slow with TC low"...to avoid CTDs (its sobers motto and it works pretty good)
Greetings :salute:

Dragon81 08-04-14 06:55 AM

Hi DeepHunter,
Thx for the explaination, I know that. :)
But there are other values which do not affect the time compression like:

LandProximity=1,256
CriticalDamage=1,256
CrewEfficiency=128
AirEnemyDetected=1
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=32
FriendDetected=1
EnemyDetected=1
RadioReport=256
Particles=32
PrayState=1
HunterState=1
3DRender=512

I just want to know whats the matter to change it.

Deep_Hunter 08-04-14 07:01 AM

Well as far as I know, all these parts affect the TC too...
LandProximity=1,256 --> changes TC when you are close at land
CriticalDamage=1,256 --> changes TC if you have critical damage
CrewEfficiency=128
AirEnemyDetected=1 --> changes TC when enemy aircraft detected
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=32
FriendDetected=1 --> changes TC when friend detected
EnemyDetected=1 --> changes TC when enemy detected
RadioReport=256 --> --> changes TC when message comes in
Particles=32
PrayState=1
HunterState=1
3DRender=512


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.