SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

alexv86 08-24-17 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2508567)
Navigator can do DR for you, with some error of course...Explore a bit his UI commands...:yep: You'll also find fully functional sextant there, IF you are up for full hardcore navigation...:salute:

Also, press "F1" key for key commands and go trough TWoS FAQ and Tips section. You'll find there a lot of useful advices and tips...

I've been reading through the guide on using the sextant, in fact that was the final piece that pushed me into buying SH5, (twice!) I bought it on steam and then realized that was dumb, so then got it on Amazon. Excited to use it, but still settling in to the basics of the game.

alexv86 08-24-17 08:23 PM

Chronometer
 
When I press 'X' to bring up the chronometer, nothing happens. Has it been removed for this mod?

vdr1981 08-25-17 04:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alexv86 (Post 2508586)
When I press 'X' to bring up the chronometer, nothing happens. Has it been removed for this mod?

And once again...:03:

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2508567)
Also, press "F1" key for key commands and go trough TWoS FAQ and Tips section. You'll find there a lot of useful advices and tips...

Chronometer is "O" key mate...:salute:

palmic 08-25-17 04:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alexv86 (Post 2508566)
Got it, i must not have been pressing 'm' to access the map.
...

You can open map by M, why you wouldn't?
The reason why you was not able to write supermarks or navigation fixes by pencils was you was too zoomed in and you had no last fix/supermark in view....

THEBERBSTER 08-25-17 06:07 AM

Hi palmic
Quote:

i dont use navigator because he is pretty inaccurate
He can be as accurate 100% or inaccurate as you want him to be by adjusting the patches.
OFEV Real Navigation tab.
https://s30.postimg.org/p0vhx674h/OF...fault_view.jpg
Peter

alexv86 08-25-17 06:58 AM

Hybrid U-boat
 
Ah! Thank you!
I looked through the forums here and read it was x, or c, and neither of those worked!

In the loading screens they mentioned running the diesel and electric engines in tandem for extra speed, or running one diesel for charging and then the other for propulsion as well as the electrics, is there a way to do this in game?

vdr1981 08-25-17 09:54 AM

I have to apologize in advance for somewhat increased size of the upcoming v2.0.7 update (~ 300MB) but I just HAD to add that mega cool HCT movie background with some "goosebumps" music...:D

https://s6.postimg.org/8mpwxod9p/SH5...5_16.48.27.png https://s6.postimg.org/ls5f3s759/SH5...5_16.48.51.png https://s6.postimg.org/p09wgttf1/SH5...5_16.49.07.png https://s6.postimg.org/bkmvrdkx9/SH5...5_16.49.42.png https://s6.postimg.org/pfl69ufcd/SH5...5_16.50.05.png

OldCoder 08-25-17 11:48 AM

Want it :)

vdr1981 08-25-17 03:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldCoder (Post 2508725)
Want it :)

https://s6.postimg.org/yxkx9w10x/SH5...5_16.49.07.png https://s6.postimg.org/54dx1acdt/SH5...5_16.48.51.png


Other tweaks v2.0.7
- Navigation map, edited campaign name font and background colors for better spotting.
- Campaign selection screen, campaign name title fix.
- Few optimization tweaks in Menu.txt file.
- Completely disabled incomplete and redundant stock rec. manual visible in XO's dialog menu when auto target ID is used ([#SHIP#] => #SHIP#).
- Names.cfg, adjusted ship class designations.
- Fixed XO's message box respond when asked to identify target trough added interaction dialog commands.
- New main menu background movie with authentic historical footage.
- Adjusted main menu logo position and size.


Added mods:
v2.0.7
- HCT_Deutsche U-Boote Theme


Removed mods:
-


Installation:
1. Install "The Wolves of Steel 2.0_Update 2.0.7.exe" to your main Silent Hunter 5 install folder (e.g. "C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5"). Make sure to specify correct path when asked. After the installation, your Generic Mod Enabler will start automatically.
2. Deactivate all activated mods with your JSGME except "The Wolves of Steel 2.0.0" main mod.
3. Enable the Update 2.0.7 2nd in your activated modlist, right after the "The Wolves of Steel 2.0.0" main mod, like this:

The Wolves of Steel 2.0.0
The Wolves of Steel 2.0.7 Update
[other optional TWoS 2.x.x mods/addons]
.
.



* Enable the update in port or patrol.
* Update 2.0.7 contains changes from all previous updates. You can remove/delete previous update(s) from your JSGME.


Have fun guys !:salute:

palmic 08-25-17 04:32 PM

Hahaha you are a legend :):up:

fitzcarraldo 08-25-17 04:51 PM

Better everyday! Many thanks, Vecko!!! Awesome work.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

THEBERBSTER 08-25-17 05:29 PM

Very nice, thanks Vecko.
Just leaving Kiel on mission 2.
Peter

Cyborg322 08-26-17 09:37 AM

WOS
 
Great job with WOS after complete campaign restart from update 2.0.5 game has never been so stable 100hrs in or so. 4 Missions Completed. No major bugs just the usual minor stuff ie. Co2 no crew on deck/crew underwater which are only due to being forced to do the odd ALT Tabs . :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up: Many thanks

Windows 10
Nvidea GTX 980ti 6GB VRAM
Intel i5 3570k 4.4Ghz
16GB HyperX RAM 1600MHz
OSI Priority Set using PRIO
Save backups - Game Save Manager ( Can cause slight stuttering if set to save too often )

palmic 08-26-17 02:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2508647)
Hi palmic
He can be as accurate 100% or inaccurate as you want him to be by adjusting the patches.
OFEV Real Navigation tab.
https://s30.postimg.org/p0vhx674h/OF...fault_view.jpg
Peter

Nice one, thank you Peter! :salute:

vdr1981 08-27-17 10:28 AM

So many messed up modlist can be seen in KSD Commander profiles...:doh: It's obvious that some people just can't get it...:hmmm:

I'm really running out of ideas how to organize/simplify mod installer and install instructions to the level where even players who do not wont to spare few minutes to check some documentation would be able to play the game as intended. :hmmm:

This is probably not possible in case of modded SH5 (or any game) but if you guys have some ideas, please let me know.

Maybe auto installer which wouldn't include JSGME at all but then, that would throw most of the easy customization out of the game and Generic Patcher would still be there...:hmmm:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.