SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

excel4004 03-17-16 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2390232)
Can you just enable MFCM -alt faces after TWoS mods? No, I don't think so...

Why not Vecko?

This are my mods i use, do you think something is a problem for the TWoS mod? Except of the german mods (6. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 GERMAN_v14, 7. Real Navigation GERMAN, 8. Deutsche Uniformen), i thought all my mods are just graphic changes for the main mod to change the games appearance i like to.
I`am wrong? Please tell me what i could use and what i should not use. Many thanks!

Quote:

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.05
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Update No. 07
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - Real Navigation_by TheDarkWraith
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 - 8x5 Resolution Patch
6. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 GERMAN_v14
7. Real Navigation GERMAN
8. Deutsche Uniformen
sobers multi color mod V5
gap - Alternative Cursors & KM Map Tools v2 - 1. Base Mod
MightyFine Crew Mod 1.2.1 Alt faces
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Das_Boot_Crew_Mod_by_Illyustrator
Real torpedo menu paint scheme and German, Italian flags HD

palmic 03-17-16 02:03 PM

Just nice little off topic catch :-)

Last radio message here seems to be pretty actual :up:

oscar19681 03-17-16 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2390172)
Save and reload the game, the orange anchor icon will appear then...




I was asking you about TDW Generic Patcher, not JSGME. Step 6 from TWoS setup notes...

I did get the diveplane dials working and i can select the manual dive planes logo now. But when i order dive planes set to zero or up or down they dont respond to my commands. Also when following the steps for TDW Generic Patcher, and the instructions where " Now, click "File" - "Restore snapshot" and browse "Silent Hunter 5/ TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0/Snapshots" for TWoS 1.05 Snapshot.gps and sellect it... " i could not find any twos 1.05 snapshot.gps. Instead i had to take snapshot and then restore snapshot and then find a file called just called snapshot.gps?

vdr1981 03-17-16 02:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by excel4004 (Post 2390241)
Why not Vecko?

This are my mods i use, do you think something is a problem for the TWoS mod? Except of the german mods (6. The Wolves of Steel 1.05 GERMAN_v14, 7. Real Navigation GERMAN, 8. Deutsche Uniformen), i thought all my mods are just graphic changes for the main mod to change the games appearance i like to.
I`am wrong? Please tell me what i could use and what i should not use. Many thanks!

excel4004, there are more than 8000 modified and added files in TWoS and I'm certainly not a computer...:) It's impossible to hold in head all files purposes and dependencies, if you understand what I mean. In short, people should decide between megamods and their own custom modlists. Adding more incompatible mods can only bring problems if you don't know how to manually tweak necessary files...

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2390249)
I did get the diveplane dials working and i can select the manual dive planes logo now. But when i order dive planes set to zero or up or down they dont respond to my commands. Also when following the steps for TDW Generic Patcher, and the instructions where " Now, click "File" - "Restore snapshot" and browse "Silent Hunter 5/ TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0/Snapshots" for TWoS 1.05 Snapshot.gps and sellect it... " i could not find any twos 1.05 snapshot.gps. Instead i had to take snapshot and then restore snapshot and then find a file called just called snapshot.gps?

The snapshot should be there...I'm pretty much sure that if you check setup notes one more time you'll probably find cause for your issues and find instructions quite simple and strait forward...:yep:

palmic 03-17-16 02:47 PM

Sometimes i really cant understand where you get energy to respond to all those questions Vecko (no offense to authors of that Q's, i am asking too :) ).

This is just to let you know that many of us see its hard work to maintain such a modpack and you are very generous to answer newbies here. :up:

vdr1981 03-17-16 02:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2390257)
Sometimes i really cant understand where you get energy to respond to all those questions Vecko (no offense to authors of that Q's, i am asking too :) ).

Sometimes I'm asking my self the same thing...:doh::)

oscar19681 03-17-16 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2390253)
excel4004, there are more than 8000 modified and added files in TWoS and I'm certainly not a computer...:) It's impossible to hold in head all files purposes and dependencies, if you understand what I mean. In short, people should decide between megamods and their own custom modlists. Adding more incompatible mods can only bring problems if you don't know how to manually tweak necessary files...


The snapshot should be there...I'm pretty much sure that if you check setup notes one more time you'll probably find cause for your issues and find instructions quite simple and strait forward...:yep:

I did it step by step after removing And reinstalling the mods in the proper order.
Also strange thing is i had to download tdw generic mod enabler myself Since it was not included in the sh5 main map after installing your mod.

vdr1981 03-17-16 04:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2390274)
Also strange thing is i had to download tdw generic mod enabler myself Since it was not included in the sh5 main map after installing your mod.

OK...:) How about to post few screenshots of your main(root) Silent Hunter 5 folder, JSGME window, Generic Patcher window ect ect...:hmm2:

P.S.
Did you watch video turorial from the first post?

oscar19681 03-17-16 04:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2390278)
OK...:) How about to post few screenshots of your main(root) Silent Hunter 5 folder, JSGME window, Generic Patcher window ect ect...:hmm2:

P.S.
Did you watch video turorial from the first post?

I will do that as Soon as i get to it, busy day tomorrow. But thanks for helping me out so far, your the best!

vdr1981 03-17-16 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2390280)
I will do that as Soon as i get to it, busy day tomorrow. But thanks for helping me out so far, your the best!

Cpy...Good night all.:salute:

palmic 03-17-16 04:26 PM

[REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod
 
I did all procedure of reinstalling whole Twos pack 2x and it was always ok.
I'm sure you'll find some mistake next time, go for it, this game needs to be heavily moded, but it will pay off, my social life is crying for help since i found how deep this rabbit hole goes and I'm still not at the bottom!

Husksubsky 03-17-16 07:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warham (Post 2390201)
I edited search scripts in SearchPattern.sha file.

Before:

Set_Time_Compression,8,0,0,0,0,0,0
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Set_new_depth,32,0,0,0,0,0,60
All_stop,0,0,0,0,0,0,5
Hydrophone_normal_sweep,0,0,0,0,0,0,120;****0
Report_nearest_sound_contact,0,0,0,0,0,0,15
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Surface,0,0,0,0,0,0,70
Set_Time_Compression,1,0,0,0,0,0,0
Advanced_knuckle,-60,0,7.5,7.5,0,0,10
Set_Time_Compression,128,0,0,0,0,0,5400

After:

Set_Time_Compression,32,0,0,0,0,0,0
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Set_new_depth,32,0,0,0,0,0,60
All_stop,0,0,0,0,0,0,5
Hydrophone_normal_sweep,0,0,0,0,0,0,120;****0
Report_nearest_sound_contact,0,0,0,0,0,0,15
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Surface,0,0,0,0,0,0,70
Set_Time_Compression,32,0,0,0,0,0,0
Advanced_knuckle,-60,0,7.5,7.5,0,0,10
Set_Time_Compression,512,0,0,0,0,0,5400


And its megacool now :up: And work's perfect. Before it was really slow and boring to patrol with scripts. Maybe there some problems which i don't see?

Great u rweak to your liking.(Thats Trevs script) I just like slow tc. I can add a faster one , like 512 32. Personally I go 32 x on surface:D Like the feeling that it takes time. Im done changing baffles to 60 degrees so no more course diversion in the next version. That you showed goes in a pattern yeah?
I found out that above 4x dived, the sounded commands got cut off and I didn t like it hehe.

oscar19681 03-18-16 04:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2390285)
I did all procedure of reinstalling whole Twos pack 2x and it was always ok.
I'm sure you'll find some mistake next time, go for it, this game needs to be heavily moded, but it will pay off, my social life is crying for help since i found how deep this rabbit hole goes and I'm still not at the bottom!

I think im going for a complete reinstalling of Sh-5 and start from scratch step by step. Been away from sh5 for a long time but i think this mod is really worth it.

palmic 03-18-16 04:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2390385)
I think im going for a complete reinstalling of Sh-5 and start from scratch step by step. Been away from sh5 for a long time but i think this mod is really worth it.

make sure you have not steam version, update fresh standalone vanilla game to 1.2 as say first post of this thread (installation README) and it has to work

Warham 03-18-16 05:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Husksubsky (Post 2390337)
That you showed goes in a pattern yeah?

Yes, but your scripts works better than standart search pattern scripts. I will use them with 32/512 settings.

Should i change real nav scripts after every 4 hours? For example from 04-08 to 08-12. Or make it only once after loading game?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.