SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

leeszaj 02-05-18 06:31 AM

Hello
Is it possible to add a night filter to the lighting? Because it is too bright now. Using oryg Dyn.Environment v2.9 main mod and adding Enhaced Visibility (medium) I get a much darker night than when I add the same filter to TSWoS. I really care about that because it's too bright at night.
The second thing. My torpedoes are notoriously explode prematurely at high wavelengths. Is this supposed to be?
Third thing. I often teleport me outside the ship when I leave the observation periscope.

vdr1981 02-05-18 10:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by leeszaj (Post 2540087)
Hello
Is it possible to add a night filter to the lighting? Because it is too bright now. Using oryg Dyn.Environment v2.9 main mod and adding Enhaced Visibility (medium) I get a much darker night than when I add the same filter to TSWoS. I really care about that because it's too bright at night.

In-game gamma adjustment?


Quote:

The second thing. My torpedoes are notoriously explode prematurely at high wavelengths. Is this supposed to be?
Yes...Run them deeper and don't use magnetic detonators in bad weather

Quote:

Third thing. I often teleport me outside the ship when I leave the observation periscope.
Use "unstuck" key command (Shift+U)...

:salute:

leeszaj 02-05-18 10:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2540113)
In-game gamma adjustment?



Yes...Run them deeper and don't use magnetic detonators in bead weather


Use "unstuck" key command (Shift+U)...

:salute:

I only need a darker night and more dark water because the sky is dark enough. At daytime it is ok.Submods DynEnv 2.9 give the opportunity to correct visibility at night and the wave.

Thanks for this information, I often fired a magnetic fuse.

AirShark 02-05-18 12:46 PM

D:
 
i have a little problem here the game is freezing for about 5-10 seconds when i look around or use the periscope or doing other things is this natural because i checked my FPS it looks good enough to handle the game and the loading time is little bit longer :hmmm:

vdr1981 02-05-18 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AirShark (Post 2540142)
i have a little problem here the game is freezing for about 5-10 seconds when i look around or use the periscope or doing other things is this natural because i checked my FPS it looks good enough to handle the game and the loading time is little bit longer :hmmm:

System Spec? Exported modlist? Anything? :hmm2:

For reduced loading times disable ingame V-sync...

AirShark 02-05-18 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2540154)
System Spec? Exported modlist? Anything? :hmm2:

For reduced loading times disable ingame V-sync...

i never use Vsync in any game
mods: wolves of steel nothing else :D
spec: i have bad spec but im getting 20-30FPS
2GB ram, intel pentium 2020G 2.90GHZ, intel HD graphics XD
i know its an old pctato but i can play most new video games
hmmm my mind is telling me that its Ram problem :hmmm: but it could be Vram too. or mybe my hard drive ??

vdr1981 02-05-18 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AirShark (Post 2540158)
i never use Vsync in any game
mods: wolves of steel nothing else :D
spec: i have bad spec but im getting 20-30FPS
2GB ram, intel pentium 2020G 2.90GHZ, intel HD graphics XD
i know its an old pctato but i can play most new video games
hmmm my mind is telling me that its Ram problem :hmmm: but it could be Vram too. or mybe my hard drive ??

I'm afraid that modded SH5 with TWoS needs at least 4 GB of system RAM and a "real" graphics card with at least 512 MB of v-RAM...

leeszaj 02-06-18 05:28 AM

I meant the differences between::
http://proxy.ge.tt/thumbnail/89rNQSo...joOQt78O1VlPK-
http://ge.tt/89rNQSo2http://ge.tt/9BAXQSo2http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/data...IKKKKBH//ZAA==
TWoS
http://ge.tt/9BAXQSo2http://ge.tt/9BAXQSo2http://ge.tt/8CvQUSo2http://ge.tt/5E6ZWSo2
Oryg Dyn Env2.9 whit Enhanced Visibility(medium)

The difference in brightness is quite large. Unfortunately, the origin is not stable. Can you add a stable filter to the TWoS? Of course, as an optional.
I also noticed that the waves in the origin. they have more "snowmen" at the top of the waves. In the day it is nicer but not quite at night.

AirShark 02-06-18 05:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2540161)
I'm afraid that modded SH5 with TWoS needs at least 4 GB of system RAM and a "real" graphics card with at least 512 MB of v-RAM...

yes its the Ram, i have more than 512Mb of Vram i think its 800Mb but at least playable, anyway you need to put the minimum spec in the main page so people will know before they will download it you are the author right ?

mkiii 02-06-18 11:44 AM

2gb or more ram, nvidia 8800, or ati hd2600 were the minimum specs to run the stock game,
and as we all know minimum specs don`t usually allow for all the bells and whistles,
so if the on board graphics are equivalent to those cards you just make minimum specs for the stock game.

AirShark 02-06-18 01:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkiii (Post 2540261)
2gb or more ram, nvidia 8800, or ati hd2600 were the minimum specs to run the stock game,
and as we all know minimum specs don`t usually allow for all the bells and whistles,
so if the on board graphics are equivalent to those cards you just make minimum specs for the stock game.

exactly, i thought that WOS requires the same spec as the stock game

mkiii 02-06-18 03:51 PM

well with the mod list involved, extra ships, gameplay alterations graphical upgrades, its hardly comparable to the stock game, its all extra overhead on top of the stock game, so minimum spec just aint gonna do,

Cyborg322 02-06-18 08:41 PM

Ubisoft Support Ref : REFERENCE ID: 000012701

In order to play Silent Hunter 5: Battle of the Atlantic properly, your PC MUST meet or exceed these system requirements:

Supported OS: Windows XP (SP3) / Windows Vista (SP2) / Windows 7
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core2 Duo E4400 or 2.1 GHz AMD Athlon 64 X2 4000+ (2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 or 2.6 GHz AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ or higher recommended)
RAM: 1 GB Windows XP / 2 GB Windows Vista, Windows 7 (2 GB / 4 GB recommended)
Video Card: 512 MB DirectX 9.0c–compliant video card (1 GB recommended) (see supported list*)
Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c–compliant sound card
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c
DVD-ROM: 4x Dual-layer DVD-ROM drive
Hard Drive Space: 6 GB (10 GB recommended)

Without a dedicated Graphics card most modern games are unplayable old systems can be uneconomic to upgrade ( if you can get hold of bits )

With intel 3rd Generation HD graphics you won't have 800 mb vram and will be using system memory instead. A dedicated, or discrete, GPU has its own independent source of video memory, leaving the RAM your system uses untouched. So even your normal Ram is being " robbed"of resources with integrated graphics Vram is also much faster than Ram

Even a Low spec GPU will be a big help but putting a new Card into an old system may be problematic it would need a bit of research . I have run the stock game on a lower spec CPU than a intel 2020 2 core ( just about ) so its more about having reasonable GPU with AMD Radeon onboard graphics it was hopeless.

Investing on a dedicated graphics card would not be wasted in any eventuality

there are probably others threads on this topic with actual users specs/performance . I would be very surprised if WOS needed a really significantly higher spec PC to run over Stock game

AirShark 02-07-18 05:46 AM

Solved
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cyborg322 (Post 2540380)
Ubisoft Support Ref : REFERENCE ID: 000012701

In order to play Silent Hunter 5: Battle of the Atlantic properly, your PC MUST meet or exceed these system requirements:

Supported OS: Windows XP (SP3) / Windows Vista (SP2) / Windows 7
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core2 Duo E4400 or 2.1 GHz AMD Athlon 64 X2 4000+ (2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 or 2.6 GHz AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ or higher recommended)
RAM: 1 GB Windows XP / 2 GB Windows Vista, Windows 7 (2 GB / 4 GB recommended)
Video Card: 512 MB DirectX 9.0c–compliant video card (1 GB recommended) (see supported list*)
Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c–compliant sound card
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c
DVD-ROM: 4x Dual-layer DVD-ROM drive
Hard Drive Space: 6 GB (10 GB recommended)

Without a dedicated Graphics card most modern games are unplayable old systems can be uneconomic to upgrade ( if you can get hold of bits )

With intel 3rd Generation HD graphics you won't have 800 mb vram and will be using system memory instead. A dedicated, or discrete, GPU has its own independent source of video memory, leaving the RAM your system uses untouched. So even your normal Ram is being " robbed"of resources with integrated graphics Vram is also much faster than Ram

Even a Low spec GPU will be a big help but putting a new Card into an old system may be problematic it would need a bit of research . I have run the stock game on a lower spec CPU than a intel 2020 2 core ( just about ) so its more about having reasonable GPU with AMD Radeon onboard graphics it was hopeless.

Investing on a dedicated graphics card would not be wasted in any eventuality

there are probably others threads on this topic with actual users specs/performance . I would be very surprised if WOS needed a really significantly higher spec PC to run over Stock game

thanks, very helpful, so i need to buy a real graphics card instead of ram, integrated graphics card sucks.

vdr1981 02-07-18 08:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AirShark (Post 2540426)
thanks, very helpful, so i need to buy a real graphics card instead of ram, integrated graphics card sucks.

2 more GB of system RAM wouldn't hurt also...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.