SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

bandit484 06-13-14 07:49 PM

I have tried 6 times to upload a picture its useless.:/\\!!:/\\!!:/\\!!:/\\!!

vdr1981 06-13-14 08:14 PM

:03:
Quote:

Originally Posted by bandit484 (Post 2216242)
Do I just enable it on top of your Megamod ....

That...:yep:

Quote:

Originally Posted by bandit484 (Post 2216255)
I have tried 6 times to upload a picture its useless.:/\\!!:/\\!!:/\\!!:/\\!!

Hehe, never mind...

bandit484 06-13-14 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2216260)
:03:
That...:yep:

So i take it that means yes?

Hehe, never mind...

I tried bud Sorry!!!:hmm2:

Captain_AJ 06-13-14 10:56 PM

Didnt change
 
[QUOTE=vdr1981;2216156]
Quote:

Originally Posted by kimuraijn (Post 2216153)

You probably messed up MCCD "More Crew Commands by Dialog" now...:nope:

I guess your next post will be "why my dialog commands don't functioning?!"...

GUYS, DO NOT MAKE ANY CHANGES IF YOU YOU ARE NOT 100% SURE THAT YOU KNOW WHAT ARE YOU DOING!


Knowing how intricate Mods Are concerning CtD .. I had uninstalled again and re-installed but left Your Original Mod Soup Alone , Concerning MCCD and what is in your folders for steel wolves ,, JUST LEAVE IT ALONE.. Period !@! , There Is More to the sim than ugly faces. And I have seen in earlier post here in this forum how many are making the mistakes as I did about un-installing ..

A clean Install means a clean Install . You must turn off the cloud feature in up-play and go to the offline mode . You must clean old records in your Documents/Sh5/RichSavedGames and also Saved games or else you will get CTD as I did .. Well I knew this and Iam not new to SH5 , Also IN This mod Follow instructions to the tee , You can enable your TAI map In the options Py File along with cool features of tdw UI , and the generic patcher is very cool . when I ran Sh5 before We did not have this cool feature or these awesome tools to make changes to make the sim more realistic . I seen many people in this area of the post complaining about stuff not working .. Well My advice is read . SO I READ and Iam very happy to be playing 100% SH5 Again .. never has this been as awesome as it is today and now Its like 10.00 dollars to download on amazon . When I got the my first games loaded on my busted PC . I bought Sh5 for $39.00 or so , I could not reload that same copy on my new pc that I have now -- reason being , whatever unlock code is tied to a piticular email addres you cannot re-use a copy that you had before .

And Again Its very important when do find out what email is valid .. YOu Must put Up-play to be offline mode and cloud feature turned off or else it will install saved games into sh5 documents that are 2 years old and if you dont that will cause CTD in your new install , Modders make things better , But READ .. All Good Now .. Thanks VDR 1981 .. for a great mod soup. I was so glad that I found yours because my internet connection sucks and having to download more than 3 files would have taken me a week to do so . look at the others mods profile and you will see what I mean ..

Now The only thing that I would like to add is Berlin Radio to my radio , As I remember you can install files into your radio with out using JGSME . all I have to do now is find the files . Thanks Again

vdr1981 06-14-14 10:06 AM

I've managed to match RAOBF marks with those from Attack/obs scope. Now angle measurements with both scales will work correctly...:yep: This will be implemented in the next patch.

http://s6.postimg.org/mor5ag8kx/SH5_...4_16_59_38.jpg

vdr1981 06-14-14 03:47 PM

Patch 4 is ready for download...

-Added :
* Fixed RAOFB marks size
* New values for "TheDarkWraithUserOptions.py"
* Improved waves settings
* Added "gap - HD 1 deg Scope Bearing v 1.0"
* Added "OH II v2.5 Flag_Wind_Patch"

TWoS Patch 4 is cumulative. Enable it in the port after the main mod...

Lastman 06-14-14 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2216519)
Patch 4 is ready for download...

-Added :
* Fixed RAOFB marks size
* New values for "TheDarkWraithUserOptions.py"
* Improved waves settings
* Added "gap - HD 1 deg Scope Bearing v 1.0"
* Added "OH II v2.5 Flag_Wind_Patch"

TWoS Patch 4 is cumulative. Enable it in the port after the main mod...

GREAT! BUT I Tried to use the black marks, but the range from the ships is always wrong.... this can depends from the screen resolution? my pc is a notebook and the max resolution is 1366x768....

with this patch the problem can be solved?

vdr1981 06-14-14 05:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lastman (Post 2216538)
GREAT! BUT I Tried to use the black marks, but the range from the ships is always wrong.... this can depends from the screen resolution? my pc is a notebook and the max resolution is 1366x768....

with this patch the problem can be solved?

Hm, I don't think so...Could you post some screenshots?

vdr1981 06-14-14 05:52 PM

Guys, check first post for 16x9 and 4x3 resolution patches... Default aspect ratio of TWoS megamod is 16x10...

Lastman 06-16-14 08:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2216553)
Guys, check first post for 16x9 and 4x3 resolution patches... Default aspect ratio of TWoS megamod is 16x10...

here the screen ( i don't have installed the patch 4 yet... )

http://i57.tinypic.com/u77r8.jpg

the stadimeter says that the distance is little above the fourth marks

http://i57.tinypic.com/10f1a54.jpg

the raofb distance is 3200 m ....but the real distance is 3600 m....in this case the error is little, but sometimes is very big....
http://i57.tinypic.com/29yi6pl.jpg

if I install the patch 16x9 I can resolve? i must change my resolution screen also?

vdr1981 06-17-14 02:12 AM

Nothing is wrong here, it's just your angle measurement, it's not 100% accurate (and never will be) . Also target is pretty far away...

Here what will happen when target is just a little bit closer...
http://s17.postimg.org/vwm6gsmlr/SH5...7_09_23_47.jpg

mattius 06-17-14 04:16 PM

Are patches cumulative or do I need to install them all?

vdr1981 06-17-14 04:17 PM

They're cumulative. You only need patch 4...

mattius 06-17-14 04:22 PM

Thanks :up:

Captain_AJ 06-17-14 09:14 PM

patch 4
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2216519)
Patch 4 is ready for download...

-Added :
* Fixed RAOFB marks size
* New values for "TheDarkWraithUserOptions.py"
* Improved waves settings
* Added "gap - HD 1 deg Scope Bearing v 1.0"
* Added "OH II v2.5 Flag_Wind_Patch"

TWoS Patch 4 is cumulative. Enable it in the port after the main mod...

Ok were can I download this patch ? I did not have a problem with this b4.. continues to hunt in the MED :yeah:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.