SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Coldcall 05-21-16 01:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2405791)
There are still some things that arent well explained since WW2...:O: http://io9.gizmodo.com/5886698/unsol...f-world-war-ii

Regarding odd destroyer behavior, it's probably stock game "Sticky destroyers" bug, just save/reload the game and destroyer will go back to normal routine...

Yes I gathered it was some residual whackiness from the stock game. I donīt think Iīll do the channel route again as if aircraft sees you the hunter killer groups really come after you. It was a real nightmare, could hardly move for destroyers and their search patterns. The crew were already fed up with the patrol once we made it through to open waters. Canīt blame them we spent a ridiculous amount of time submerged and on silent rigging.

THEBERBSTER 05-21-16 04:42 AM

Hi Vecko,
Thank you, exactly what I needed to know.
Peter

THEBERBSTER 05-21-16 04:46 AM

Hi J
If you read the documentation that comes with each update you would know that it changed in update number 4.
In update 12 you can see that it changed in update 4 as the documentation is cumulative.
Peter

oscar19681 05-21-16 07:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sjizzle (Post 2405872)
yup u can change it .....there some good SH III depth charges sound mods and u can import them for sh5 :D

where can i find these?

Bojanpopovic 05-21-16 07:30 AM

OK ;)

Coldcall 05-21-16 08:05 AM

I am in Happy Times! But strange way it came about. I was in the Atlantic for turnover date (June 1st). Nothing happened so I thought hell I am going to have to use Veckos fix. So started long journey back to base, took the Northern route and while i am perhaps a day out of Wilhelmshaven, it is June 6th, and suddenly U-play has a pop up saying Total Germany completed, campaign ends and I get the happy Times intro.

I guess better late than never.

vdr1981 05-21-16 08:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coldcall (Post 2405960)
I am in Happy Times! But strange way it came about. I was in the Atlantic for turnover date (June 1st). Nothing happened so I thought hell I am going to have to use Veckos fix. So started long journey back to base, took the Northern route and while i am perhaps a day out of Wilhelmshaven, it is June 6th, and suddenly U-play has a pop up saying Total Germany completed, campaign ends and I get the happy Times intro.

I guess better late than never.

LoL, I really can't explain that...:o:)
Did you use by any chance any of the available OSI.exe/background process tweaks? :hmm2:

Can you please upload somewhere couple of your last gamesaves? I would really like to take a look at them?

Coldcall 05-21-16 09:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2405964)
LoL, I really can't explain that...:o:)
Did you use by any chance any of the available OSI.exe/background process tweaks? :hmm2:

Can you please upload somewhere couple of your last gamesaves? I would really like to take a look at them?

No I did not use any tweaks. Sure i can upload them but where? Can i do that somewhere here on Subsim? And specify which files need uploading.

vdr1981 05-21-16 10:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coldcall (Post 2405989)
No I did not use any tweaks. Sure i can upload them but where? Can i do that somewhere here on Subsim? And specify which files need uploading.

Try Mediafire...Entire "0000000*" folder would be fine...

Coldcall 05-21-16 02:25 PM

Okay here are the 2 saves after HT begins.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/sc...m/00000008.rar

http://www.mediafire.com/download/fb...3/00000006.rar

vdr1981 05-21-16 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coldcall (Post 2406082)

Thanks! One just before you jumped to HT would be very useful too...:yep:

J0313 05-21-16 05:08 PM

Please explain.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2405912)
Hi J
If you read the documentation that comes with each update you would know that it changed in update number 4.
In update 12 you can see that it changed in update 4 as the documentation is cumulative.
Peter

I read it, so how do you know which range to use? I dont have awhole lot of time to read. I work 10 to 12 hours a day and its usually 6 days a week.
Plus I have a family so I dont really have alot of time to read through everything or do alot of searching through the forum. So I tend to ask what seems to be dumb questions. I just figure its easier to ask people who are in the know and I am new to SH5. Played a heck of alot of SH3 and 4 though.

stuka80 05-21-16 05:49 PM

Dud torpedoes, after i set no Dud on options
 
Is this a bug? I've set the gameplay settings while in dock to no duds and i'm still getting duds...i've even gone to the config file and made sure that duds were set to false and i'm still gettind duds. its very annoying when i take the time to punch in the numbers correctly and still not get a hit because of duds...am i doing something wrong here?

THEBERBSTER 05-21-16 05:53 PM

Hi Stuka
You will still get some duds even though selected no duds in the game play settings.
Peter

THEBERBSTER 05-21-16 05:58 PM

Hi J
My apology for coming on a bit strong.
Quote:

No. 04
- Increased patrol zone ranges for secondary missions (80km to 120km, 150km to 200km, 250km to 300km, ect...).
Courtesy acknowledgement to vdr1981.
Peter


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Đ 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.