SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

rav007 03-28-15 08:40 PM

tonnage bar
 
ive ignored tonnage bar, campaign has ended and now i cant select next one . . . theres "X" on campaign

vdr1981 03-28-15 08:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rav007 (Post 2301844)
ive ignored tonnage bar, campaign has ended and now i cant select next one . . . theres "X" on campaign

Which campaign? Date?

rav007 03-28-15 09:01 PM

ive ended happy days campaign

vdr1981 03-28-15 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rav007 (Post 2301846)
ive ended happy days campaign

Could you show some screenshot from nav map, I dont understand you quite well. Also, you can upload your last savegame folder form documents/SH5/data/cfg/savegames ,,,

kevinsue 03-29-15 01:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2299298)
Regarding optional patrol grid missions I've noticed that they can't be completed if I save and reload the game AFTER I enter patrol zone area (in the Atlantic is 200km radius zone for 72 hours ). If I spend 72 hours in the zone without save /reload then mission will be accomplished and I'll be reassigned to another patrol area , maximum is three times...

And for your second problem , could you upload for me your last game save folder from Documents/SH5/data/cfg/ SaveGames?

Did a save prior to entering the patrol area, 72 hours, 200Klm radius from AE9911. All went well until day 3 when for some reason all of the data fields within the GUI (SH5 Enhanced) just turned into white squares. even the analogue stopwatch was just a thick blue cross with a thick blue rotating (second hand) bar at the bottom.

All of the other graphics were normal except for anything associated with the GUI. It's obviously (I think) a problem with my system but this is the first time that I've seen this manifest itself.

In the previous 60 hours, I managed to track down 4 ships and sink them, as well as using TC up to x128 on a number of occasions so I guess it may be something to do with the size of the current file and time compression corrupting the GUI.

I tried to nurse it through and get it past the required 72 hours but at about 71 hours....the game just froze!:/\\!!

My PC is a mid range gaming rig....watercooled i7-3820@3.60GHz, Primary HD is 500GB solid state, (3260GB system total) and 32GB ram, Graphics memory available is 4095MB and handles just about anything you throw at it with everything maxed out so I shouldn't be running into system memory issues. :hmmm:

So....do I use the autosave and continue, knowing that I won't get acknowledged for completing the patrol and get a new grid to patrol?.....or.....do I start the 72 hours again in hope that it may actually work on the second try? This old Kaleun is just getting tired.......:dead:

rav007 03-29-15 07:13 AM

pls help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2301847)
Could you show some screenshot from nav map, I dont understand you quite well. Also, you can upload your last savegame folder form documents/SH5/data/cfg/savegames ,,,

Im on 04.04.1941 in my campaign and theres no new mission orders. The deadline has ended. One time, the campaign ended and there was new to select but i couldent select any new campaign so i needed to go out to main menu. But that was only one time and dident repeated ,so i keep on playng with out any mission orders . ..
ps. sorry for my english im using translator :P

vdr1981 03-29-15 07:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kevinsue (Post 2301878)

So....do I use the autosave and continue, knowing that I won't get acknowledged for completing the patrol and get a new grid to patrol?.....or.....do I start the 72 hours again in hope that it may actually work on the second try? This old Kaleun is just getting tired.......:dead:

It's better idea to use last manually created "clean" gamesave... After that, go to the home port and take some shore leave Kaleun.. That's an order from BdU...:smug:

vdr1981 03-29-15 07:21 AM

The Wolves of Steel 1.03 - Patch 5 changelog:

Snapshot changes:
-
Other tweaks:
- New loading background
- Added few more songs to Washington radio
- Updated Radio.ini file for new radio station (Grossdeutscher Rundfunk)

Added mods:
- sobers shipwreck mod V8 SH5
- gap - HD 1 deg Scope Bearing v 1.0
- sobers water splash anim SH5
- Grossdeutscher Rundfunk New Remix 1939-1945

Removed mods:
-

Installation:
1. Start JSGME found in main SH5 folder and drag content of the archive into available mods area.
2. Enable patch 5 with JSGME after the main TWoS 1.03 megamod, JSGME list should look like this:
The Wolves of Steel 1.03
The Wolves of Steel 1.03 - Patch 5
The Wolves of Steel 1.03 - TDW Real Navigation *(optional mod)
The Wolves of Steel - *x* Resolution Patch *(optional mod)
3. Start TDW's genericpatcher.exe and restore Snapshot found in "SH5/TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0/Snapshot" folder. (not needed if you were TWoS 1.03+Patch 1 user)
4. Continue your campaign. Happy hunting!

* These are install instructions for people whose already using TWoS 1.03+Patch 4. If you're installing TWoS 1.03 for the first time , then install instructions form the TWoS home thread are adequate for you.
* This patch is cumulative which means that it containes changes from all previous patches.
* Enable the patch in the port or at the sea when you don't have any AI units in your rendering area.
* Note for users whose already sailing TWoS 1.03 or TWoS+Patch4: If you're experiencing sudden increase of random CTD's especially when encountering AI units after the patch is enabled, please report issue in TWoS home thread...

vdr1981 03-29-15 07:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rav007 (Post 2301932)
Im on 04.04.1941 in my campaign and theres no new mission orders. The deadline has ended. One time, the campaign ended and there was new to select but i couldent select any new campaign so i needed to go out to main menu. But that was only one time and dident repeated ,so i keep on playng with out any mission orders . ..
ps. sorry for my english im using translator :P

Have you been in the patrol on 28th february 1940, this is really important?

Can you upload gamesave saved before this date?

rav007 03-29-15 09:35 AM

I dont renember that, why its so important ? but ive used silentotto to do this campainge, becouse of reinstaling a game and lost my saves from last campainge, maby thats the problem ?

I got another question is it normal that escorts are so dumb ? :P ive just sail on surfice gibraltar in night and no one notis, they dont have radar in 1941 ?

PS. and thx for realy quick reply and help !

vdr1981 03-29-15 10:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rav007 (Post 2301974)
I dont renember that, why its so important ?

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...6&postcount=13

rav007 03-29-15 10:15 AM

that explain much, so i have to by in port when date of a mission is coming to the end

vdr1981 03-29-15 11:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rav007 (Post 2301991)
that explain much, so i have to by in port when date of a mission is coming to the end

Nope, just an opposite, you should be in the patrol...

rav007 03-29-15 12:02 PM

ok will try

Edit
Ok i made it :) thx for help and by the way awsome work with this mega mod.

Kumando 03-30-15 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2301937)
The Wolves of Steel 1.03 - Patch 5 changelog:

Snapshot changes:
-
Other tweaks:
- New loading background
- Added few more songs to Washington radio
- Updated Radio.ini file for new radio station (Grossdeutscher Rundfunk)

Added mods:
- sobers shipwreck mod V8 SH5
- gap - HD 1 deg Scope Bearing v 1.0
- sobers water splash anim SH5
- Grossdeutscher Rundfunk New Remix 1939-1945

Removed mods:
-

Installation:
1. Start JSGME found in main SH5 folder and drag content of the archive into available mods area.
2. Enable patch 5 with JSGME after the main TWoS 1.03 megamod, JSGME list should look like this:
The Wolves of Steel 1.03
The Wolves of Steel 1.03 - Patch 5
The Wolves of Steel 1.03 - TDW Real Navigation *(optional mod)
The Wolves of Steel - *x* Resolution Patch *(optional mod)
3. Start TDW's genericpatcher.exe and restore Snapshot found in "SH5/TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0/Snapshot" folder. (not needed if you were TWoS 1.03+Patch 1 user)
4. Continue your campaign. Happy hunting!

* These are install instructions for people whose already using TWoS 1.03+Patch 4. If you're installing TWoS 1.03 for the first time , then install instructions form the TWoS home thread are adequate for you.
* This patch is cumulative which means that it containes changes from all previous patches.
* Enable the patch in the port or at the sea when you don't have any AI units in your rendering area.
* Note for users whose already sailing TWoS 1.03 or TWoS+Patch4: If you're experiencing sudden increase of random CTD's especially when encountering AI units after the patch is enabled, please report issue in TWoS home thread...

Excellent work Vdr, keep up :up:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.