SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Cyborg322 10-22-17 04:12 PM

THX
 
1 Attachment(s)
Thanks For the Update

Simon

MCM 10-23-17 01:04 AM

I meant that I am searching for a 21:9 resolution too. I have 3 monitors here but SH isn't working with that resolution (5792x1080). It would be AWESOME to simulate it on all 3 monitors (triple screen).

THX ALOT :D:up:

THEBERBSTER 10-23-17 04:08 AM

Hi MCM
5792 that is a strange number?
I would have expected to see a 5760 resolution.:hmmm:
Peter

MCM 10-23-17 04:54 AM

exactly right! But I have a brezel correction that brings it up to this. 5760x1080 would be the case, the rest is done via the nvidia drivers.

jibouil 10-23-17 08:59 AM

Hi,
I have often some message that tell me to report my situation. How can i do that ? im at the beginning of the campain (oct 1939). i Can't have the option with my radar man

Cyborg322 10-23-17 11:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jibouil (Post 2519878)
Hi,
I have often some message that tell me to report my situation. How can i do that ? im at the beginning of the campain (oct 1939). i Can't have the option with my radar man

Hi Jibouil :Kaleun_Salute:

The Navigator reports Position and the Radar/Radioman sends Status reports. 2 ways of doing it 1. thru Dialogue With Dieter EPP 2. By the Crew interaction Icons bottom middle of screen. you should then stop getting messages from BDU ( Highlighted in Blue )

I did have a problem with not being able to use the Icon route myself the option was not available but this was resolved with 1 off the updates. I'm still on v 2.09a (I found a way of using EMCCD with bugging out) so I don't know if same problem has emerged again



Simon

:subsim: WOLVES OF STEEL MEGAMOD

Cyborg322 10-23-17 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkiii (Post 2519799)
downloaded the update, but I am in the Brest Air Raid for the forseeable future it seems,:D

sent you a few beer tokens also, modding is thirsty work:Kaleun_Salute:

Hi Mkiii :Kaleun_Salute:

Get in your Type IX you will get out of there quicker :03:

Simon

vdr1981 10-23-17 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cyborg322 (Post 2519907)
Hi Mkiii :Kaleun_Salute:

Get in your Type IX you will get out of there quicker :03:

Simon

Indian ocean and American coastal waters are waiting...:)

excel4004 10-23-17 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2519910)
Indian ocean and American coastal waters are waiting...:)

:yeah::yeah::yeah:

fitzcarraldo 10-23-17 05:16 PM

Thanks for the new update, Vecko. Installing now!

Awesome work, as ever.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

Dieselglock 10-24-17 03:37 AM

Update 2.0 to 2.09c
 
I recently downloaded and have just finished my first mission in the mod enjoying it very much. Is it still recommended to do a full fresh SH5 install when going from 2.0 to 2.09c. Docked in Kiel at this time. Would like to keep my present career going. Great work on the mod.

excel4004 10-24-17 03:38 AM

Yep! On the way to Färöer Islands with TWoS 2.09c on board! :salute::D


Vecko, i the past you wrote that its not necessary to save and reload the game when entering the port. You said you were able to fix the stability problems.

But whats about..
Quote:

Occasional save and complete restart of the game in between the actions/encounters or when approaching an area with potentially dense sea/air traffic is highly recommended (at least once in ~72h of sim time)!
Its still necessary to start the game after 72h sim time and what does starting mean. Its ok when saving the game and getting back to game menu and reloading the saved game, or does it mean leaving the game to desktop and starting the game new by sh.exe?

and..
Quote:

Ease your TC and try to limit duration of your playing sessions while operating in areas with dense air and sea traffic (like Baltic, North Sea, Mediterranean , British coastal waters, Bay of Biscay after 1943 ect). Fail safe midnight gamesave every ~48h of sim time is also highly recommended
Also still necessary and if it is so can you pls explain why? Thanks a lot.

THEBERBSTER 10-24-17 08:46 AM

Hi Diesel
Quote:

Is it still recommended to do a full fresh SH5 install when going from 2.0 to 2.09c.
Only if you want to have the full benefit of the update.
You would however need to start a new career.
If you want to keep your existing career then when you move to the next campaign you will get the full benefit of the update.
Personally I would start a new career as the Baltic Operation first mission is quite short and I would already have a certain amount of experienc doing it a second time that would be useful.
Peter

Dieselglock 10-24-17 09:54 AM

Thank you Peter

KirinFrost 10-24-17 11:05 AM

Hello guys, does anyone know if the sort of ix boat mod works with this mod? :D

Cause i really want to play as the CO of a type IX boat right from the start lol :P


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.