SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

palmic 01-09-17 04:10 PM

It's silly because Ubisoft made it silly. That's what I'm talking about ;)


Sent from phone

Tonci87 01-09-17 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2456954)
Very interesting...:up: Too bad because his mod is clearly badly installed (he plays stock game tutorial which will brake his new campaign, English voices ect). It seems that even famous youtubers don't like to read provided documentation...:O:

I told him that and this is his response:

Quote:

Which is funny, Since I have already moved beyond the tutorial mission and into the campaign.
After returning to port the WoS campaign started as per normal.
So, what can happen if you do not skip the tutorial?

vdr1981 01-09-17 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tonci87 (Post 2457112)
I told him that and this is his response:



So, what can happen if you do not skip the tutorial?

I've already made a post on youtube but it seems that the author is not so interested, so I wouldn't bother with that anymore...:yep:

Buddahaid 01-09-17 07:54 PM

When I took SH5 up again just a couple of weeks ago with WoS, I did not understand it was needed to start a new campaign again after the install, instead of using the one you start during install. That was causing the tool bars to not generate.

There is a lot to take into account if you are not already familiar with SH5, and my familiarity was long gone.

vdr1981 01-09-17 10:15 PM

Grab latest Update 04c and forget about freaking useless tutorial mission and CareerHistory.cfg editing (ex Step 2).

Install Instructions are also edited/shortened...

I should have done this long time ago...:yep:

Rickster1 01-10-17 03:49 AM

Confused
 
On your last post you say use c update, just looking at my mods folder and its saying update d, am i crazy or have i missed something ?

palmic 01-10-17 04:18 AM

Hohooo I have my first convoy in new campaign and its clear night!
17kt sunk already, with 4/5 hits, just 2 exploded. 1 cargo sunk by deckgun. :up:

I like how more difficult is now to sink a ship, at 1.05 it was just about to hit em anywhere anyhow. Now you have to aim for a good hit, or just be lucky. Or to hit twice or more - thats more realistic i think. :up:

Rickster1 01-10-17 05:48 AM

Sorry
 
Disregard my poet re c and d

Bojanpopovic 01-10-17 10:16 AM

Hi guys! I'm playing first campain coastal waters, and now i just sunk norwegian frighter...after that when i click capitain log to see tonnage my game froze. Restarted game, same thing, game is frozen. Than i tried to save game after sinking and not to go on capitain's log, and after that i couldn't load game that i saved. It is april 16 and i saw on "Flags" that after the 9 April Norway is enemy, so their ships are not neutral anymore...Is this normal issue, i have not problem to play withaout clicking on capitain's log, but just asking? Can somebody tell me that? Sorry for my english. Thanks!

palmic 01-10-17 10:26 AM

Hello Bojan and welcome on board :Kaleun_Cheers:

Unfortunately this is common issue, please dont believe to flags chart, but check country ports at map.
I would bet all i have You'll see still black port icons in Norway on that date, which means the game still recognize Norway as neutral country.

I had the same issue.

Bojanpopovic 01-10-17 10:35 AM

Thanks Palmic...i will have that on mind... :up: Cheers! :salute:

vdr1981 01-10-17 12:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2457220)
Hello Bojan and welcome on board :Kaleun_Cheers:

Unfortunately this is common issue, please dont believe to flags chart, but check country ports at map.
I would bet all i have You'll see still black port icons in Norway on that date, which means the game still recognize Norway as neutral country.

I had the same issue.

No issue there...The game only freezes when you sink friendly unit...After invasion of Norway, Norwegian ships are FRIENDLY...(duh)...:)

palmic 01-10-17 12:41 PM

ok :salute:

palmic 01-10-17 03:00 PM

Hey Vecko, is it possible to somehow fix that if you're moving emerged, escorts will not be alarmed by their hydrophones?

I could swear they hear me if there are waves 15m/s and a sub sometimes switch to electric engine.

In that time game toggles to submerge mode and escorts nearby hear your engine the same like if you would be in periscope depth at the same pull. (If you are trying to overtake convoy and you're at full force, they hear you kilometers away).

This is relevant just if there are high waves, because until you're at diesel, game ignores every noises you generates.


Sent from phone

Tonci87 01-10-17 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2457273)
Hey Vecko, is it possible to somehow fix that if you're moving emerged, escorts will not be alarmed by their hydrophones?

I could swear they hear me if there are waves 15m/s and a sub sometimes switch to electric engine.

In that time game toggles to submerge mode and escorts nearby hear your engine the same like if you would be in periscope depth at the same pull. (If you are trying to overtake convoy and you're at full force, they hear you kilometers away).

This is relevant just if there are high waves, because until you're at diesel, game ignores every noises you do.


Sent from phone


Yeah it would be nice if it was possible to define the audibility of a sub by depth, that way you could also simulate thermoclines, although I am not sure if thermoclines are even relevant at the depths we reach. I would appreciate some feedback on this :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.