SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Deke 10-23-15 10:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2353072)
Hi Deke

Just add this mod to your mods folder and and always keep it enabled last in JSGME.
The Wolves Of Steel > Adds The Missing Target Identify Icon Back > Wind & Smoke addon Mod

Lock the target with the space bar.
Use the officer (Gunner) "Ships Identification" (1st one on the left) to put the ship type in the TDC.
See Picture
http://i57.tinypic.com/28mlf83.jpg
The 2nd icon from the left "Solution" calculates the solution for you.

Use the keyboard shortcut key "E" to bring up the recognition manual.

Peter

Hi Peter

Very nice thanks :Kaleun_Cheers:

YoYo 10-23-15 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by svedan (Post 2352479)
Sorry, I meant the "First Deployment" mission i think it's called

Edit:
to clearify, here is a picture.
http://i.imgur.com/yZdmE0M.jpg

I've completed all missions but they still say "Pending" exept the first mission called "First Deployment"

Hmmm,
I have this problem again too. I used silentotto to skip to Happy Times. Next I saved mission in bunker when I was before the first patrol, loaded. Now Im in 27 III 1941 and I still see the "Happy times" tittle and no new missions. All missions I had "Completed" but in Esc screen "Pending" :( .

I was on patrol in 1.03.1941.

THEBERBSTER 10-23-15 07:07 PM

Hi YoYo

I might be wrong but my logical thoughts regarding the "pending" will always stay as pending.

When the tonnage bar was active and filled each mission would then show as "completed"

If you are looking for the original tonnage targets that were used to complete each mission that refers to "pending" then you need to look in your saved games campaign folder.

Peter

YoYo 10-24-15 01:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2353153)
Hi YoYo

I might be wrong but my logical thoughts regarding the "pending" will always stay as pending.

When the tonnage bar was active and filled each mission would then show as "completed"

If you are looking for the original tonnage targets that were used to complete each mission that refers to "pending" then you need to look in your saved games campaign folder.

Peter


Im not sure, but each mission from Happy Times was completed by me with green text as "Completed" (tonnage bar isnt present now in WofS, but I always sank more than 70.000 BRT):

http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/a...pscjg8em0j.jpg

but the Esc (final) screen looks like this (Pending always):

http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/a...psgfmzhazo.jpg

Now I'm after the 1 of March 41 and again I have a problem to start the new part of Campaign (Mare Nostrum - Breakthrough Gibraltar perhaps). Didn't see it. In the 1th of March I was on patrol for sure and I did save/load this time in bunker when I was in the first time in Atlantic Air Gap mission. Just I recived VII C version now.

Quote:

Originally Posted by svedan (Post 2352519)
I've have manually changed all the missions to "completed". Hopefully I can progress in the campaign to "Happy times" once I get to June 1940 without having to use the "silentotto" cheat and thereby losing my crew experience progress.

i edited the Campaing.cfg located in:
C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\SH5\data\cfg\Save Games\00000000\Campaign-.......(last saved folder)

Changed all "IsCompleted" to "true" for all missions and now it says "Completed" on the exit game screen.

Checked but if You did it the game looks buggy for me: I recived crew points - 324 :D , sank more than 3 mln BRT, game jumps with bigger time compression and in the first of day the new campaign I don't see again the new missions. I changed all "IsCompleted" to "true" in the last saved folder.

Hmmm, any idea to dont loose crew experience and points for upgrades if I use "Silentotto" or others ideas how to jump from the one part of campaign to second this time?

Hmmm, maybe patches affect the campaign? I see in the last time 3 persons here with this problem.

vdr1981 10-24-15 04:51 AM

This is not good at all. We may have another incarnation of old ubisoft related tonnage bar bug on our hands...:nope: if my guess is true that tonnage bug effects mission/campaign end dates too, then we are all screwed...:-?

Tonci87 10-24-15 06:19 AM

It should still be possible to edit the savegame and complete the tonnage bar requirements that way?

svedan 10-24-15 06:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by YoYo (Post 2353189)

Checked but if You did it the game looks buggy for me: I recived crew points - 324 :D , sank more than 3 mln BRT, game jumps with bigger time compression and in the first of day the new campaign I don't see again the new missions. I changed all "IsCompleted" to "true" in the last saved folder.

Hmmm, any idea to dont loose crew experience and points for upgrades if I use "Silentotto" or others ideas how to jump from the one part of campaign to second this time?

Hmmm, maybe patches affect the campaign? I see in the last time 3 persons here with this problem.

Yeah it didn't work unfortunately, my thought was that once the missions were "completed" it would automatically forward you the the next campaign.

There must be some way to manually load the next campaign without losing all your experience. I've tried to swap campaign files in the saved games folder. It does load the new campaign but unfortunately the game crashes once you press "Let's start the new patrol". I'm gonna keep on trying to see if I can get it to work

YoYo 10-24-15 06:31 AM

Here is my save before 1.03.41 (24.02.41 I think) from the end of "Happy Times", 6 days before the new Chapter of campaing (1.03). 3 missions was completed too from "The Happy times".

https://www.sendspace.com/file/8aexjm

Maybe someone could be so kind and will find a solution or will find a bug? :yeah:

THEBERBSTER 10-24-15 09:07 AM

Hi YoYo

The green completed showing regarding your patrol grids means that you have gained 1 bonus point for completing each one of those objectives.

Peter

vdr1981 10-24-15 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tonci87 (Post 2353208)
It should still be possible to edit the savegame and complete the tonnage bar requirements that way?

I dont think that would be of any help for campaign advance and that is a big problem...:hmmm:r

vdr1981 10-24-15 01:07 PM

Guys, maybe you could try this..

start happy times using sillentotto And save the game in bunker.

then exit the game and replace campaign.cfg file from your last coastal waters camp. gamesave with the one you've just created in your happy times save.

then, load your last modified cw save and see what will happen.

still typing on my phone sry...

YoYo 10-24-15 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2353308)
Guys, maybe you could try this..

start happy times using sillentotto And save the game in bunker.

then exit the game and replace campaign.cfg file from your last coastal waters camp. gamesave with the one you've just created in your happy times save.

then, load your last modified cw save and see what will happen.

still typing on my phone sry...

Thank You.

Checked but without good result (Campaign-2015-10-24_2126/campaign.cfg - just the new campaign without experience of crew and upgrade points and history of patrols, BRT ect. like "silentotto" option only.

I did Today the one exercise. Started again totally the new Campaign from "Baltic operation" 31.08.39. I did save/load in Memel bunker before I spoke with commander and after this I did successfully two orders: report task force - done - Completed, next I sank 3 Polish ships (near 5.000 BRT) - Completed. I returned to Kiel, took a new mission (Eastern British Coastal Waters) and I have still "Pending" Baltic operation in Esc/final screen. Something is broken....

http://s25.postimg.org/6h93gb757/sh5...1_18_11_50.jpg

Btw.
small break from PC :D :

http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/a...psv05dxw8w.jpg http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/a...psqwrrxsqh.jpg http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/a...pscn1laior.jpg http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/a...psgeiamdhz.jpg

KrOkOZyABrA 10-25-15 04:19 AM

Thank you very much for this great mod!!!:up::up::up::yep::yep::yeah::yeah::yeah: But i want Sub ballast bubbles back... really do this?:oops::oops:

vdr1981 10-25-15 09:49 AM

Rgr yoyo, do not delete your savegames yet. I'll be back at home in a few data and then we can try to work out some solution...:yep:

svedan 10-25-15 11:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2353308)
Guys, maybe you could try this..

start happy times using sillentotto And save the game in bunker.

then exit the game and replace campaign.cfg file from your last coastal waters camp. gamesave with the one you've just created in your happy times save.

then, load your last modified cw save and see what will happen.

still typing on my phone sry...

I've have replaced the campaign.cfg file and it loaded the new campaign correctly. I have not have time to test it thoroughly yet but the only issue I found was that mission breifing was partly missing, see picture

Mission briefing graphics anomaly
http://i.imgur.com/g67DYsr.jpg

normal (using "silentotto")
http://i.imgur.com/HjcpsAC.jpg

I have no idea if this issue is related to the swap of the campaign file but the graphic anomaly was not there when i started the campaign using "sillenotto"


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.