SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Magic1111 09-24-15 04:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Visco (Post 2346717)
Hello guys!

Welcome aboard!!! :salute:

Jimbuna 09-24-15 07:31 AM

Welcome to SubSim Visco :sunny:

YoYo 09-24-15 08:13 AM

Hello,

just question about not whole mega mod but the one part.

Is here any shortcut/icon for "Active abilities" of our crew (not passive, turn on/off)?

For example Torpedoman has a option "Pre-heat Torpedo". How I can turn it on without fast run of Captain :D from periscope and ask him directly and perhaps lose a target in this time...? It must be order from my attack station by voice in RL.



vdr1981 09-24-15 08:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Visco (Post 2346717)
Hello guys!

I am pretty new on subsim.com and I do not know even this is the right place to ask a question, so bear with me please.

I have successfully installed the wolf of steel MOD wich is amazing one, even though it feels to me to start to learn everything from the basics, wich is good! :up:
However in the Automation -> Activated scripts ->basic_sub_maneuvering is corrupt just as some other basic tutorials too.

As I can see there are two possibilities here :hmmm:

1. This MOD doesn't contain these basic tutorials. ( Then wich MOD is that? )
2. Something happend in the process of the installation.

I would like to kindly ask someone here to help me out in this case please!

Thanks in advance

Hi Visco... Those tutorials support only SH5 Enhanced interface and default UI in Wolves megamod is SH3 UI. You can change UI styles with OFEV app. Check FAQ and tips for more...

vdr1981 09-24-15 09:08 AM

I'm really sick of so much Liberty ships early in the war and SH5 convoys composed of only 2-3 7000t merchant types...:nope: That been said, these ships will soon become regular part of allied convoys in TWoS. :yep:

http://s6.postimg.org/e1ejqc19p/SH5_...2_01_09_38.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/iys4bg38t/SH5_...3_21_29_37.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/qdhg3tp4d/SH5_...3_21_30_16.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/cij5lcup9/SH5_...3_21_30_32.jpg http://s6.postimg.org/mkxxo39m5/SH5_...3_21_32_24.jpg

Lanzfeld 09-25-15 07:03 AM

Two quick questions about mods for this.

1. Is there a clean map option for this? I hate those splotches.:-?

2. Is there a compatible interior mod that has the "sitting area" table set up so I can chill while me crew works. The captains bed just doesn't cut it. :arrgh!:

Thanks for any help.:salute:

YoYo 09-26-15 01:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by YoYo (Post 2346843)
Hello,

just question about not whole mega mod but the one part.

Is here any shortcut/icon for "Active abilities" of our crew (not passive, turn on/off)?

For example Torpedoman has a option "Pre-heat Torpedo". How I can turn it on without fast run of Captain :D from periscope and ask him directly and perhaps lose a target in this time...? It must be order from my attack station by voice in RL.



I see that F12 works as key for "Pre-heat Torpedo" ... good to know.

enssmal 09-26-15 05:47 AM

the wolves
 
Hello Aktungbby, THEBERBSTER, vdr1981 and Jimbuna,
thankyou for your help and response: i found the solution for my problem :O:

Jimbuna 09-26-15 06:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by enssmal (Post 2347162)
Hello Aktungbby, THEBERBSTER, vdr1981 and Jimbuna,
thankyou for your help and response: i found the solution for my problem :O:

SINK EM ALL!! http://img856.imageshack.us/img856/8636/cdw.gif

enssmal 09-26-15 07:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by enssmal http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/smartdark/viewpost.gif
Hello Aktungbby, THEBERBSTER, vdr1981 and Jimbuna,
thankyou for your help and response: i found the solution for my problem :O:


SINK EM ALL!! http://img856.imageshack.us/img856/8636/cdw.gif

yes chief!!!!!:salute:

kishmeth 09-26-15 09:06 AM

Got a question regarding the contacts you get on the map through radio .

Back in the stock game I recall you could hover/click on a contact and get more information - course , speed , time it was spotted.

Can't seem to get it in WoS - I tried enabling and disabling contact info for the nav map but nothing changed.

THEBERBSTER 09-26-15 10:18 AM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > kishmeth:subsim:
You Will Always Find Someone Here To Help You :sunny:
New To Silent Hunter <> Need Help <> Click On My Thread Link.:salute:
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community :yeah:
Treat Yourself To The Wolves Of Steel Mega Mod <> SH5 The Dawn Of A New Beginning :)
Post #24 Shaefer’s Season 2 Let's Play Silent Hunter 5 YouTube Videos:ping:

You will notice the difference that TWOS removes a lot of the simple things that you were already used to being done and makes you work to find the answers that you need.

vdr1981 09-26-15 05:46 PM

Guys, please check this link...http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=222049:up:

Tonci87 09-28-15 04:38 AM

I´m thinking about getting back into SH5. Should I maybe wait a bit, are you wrking on some new exciting features and improvements?

vdr1981 09-28-15 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tonci87 (Post 2347561)
I´m thinking about getting back into SH5. Should I maybe wait a bit, are you wrking on some new exciting features and improvements?

I think you should wait few more days until I upload next patch, it will bring few interesting feature and make campaign gameplay more realistic...
I thought that testing for new patch will go a bit faster but , as you can see here, SH5 community help is "enormous"...:-? http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=222049
It appears that even Subsim is not what it used to be...:-?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.