SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

vdr1981 12-28-16 12:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aeromech84 (Post 2454690)
Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\MODS]

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Update 03b
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders
5. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Wind & Smoke addon

The Real Navigation folder in the Mods folder is 2.59MB

All looks good there...:up:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bojanpopovic (Post 2454693)
I have a problem. I just installed these mods:

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Update 03b
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders
5. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Wind & Smoke addon
6. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - 8x5 Resolution Patch

Everything goes fine, exept radio messages. I'm recieving these: http://imgur.com/6maNxjv

Please help!

No issues there, check documentation and FAQ for more Enigma related informations...:yep:


Quote:

Originally Posted by elder_gutknecht (Post 2454694)
Some question about date campaigns
I was in patrol may 13, south western approches and finish my patrol ask for a new mission, and start june 6, when i start engines, a message told me that i finished coastal waters succesuful and i'll start happy times, click to continue and now it's june 15 and select the atlantic air gap mission without problems
My question it's simple, is it suppose that you must be in patrol while a new campaing date start?
Please, sorry for my english and my poor explanation

All is good there, your campaign transfer has been initiated correctly, although you may lose 1 rating point because the game will count your last patrol start as a patrol without any destroyed units...Use CSD comander to track your campaign progress and rating points...:yep:

Bojanpopovic 12-28-16 05:37 PM

I am on first mission near Poland, and i can't hit destroyer with torp. Everytime torpedo goes under the ship...no matter how i set torpedo depth, I had set depth on 1.1(minimum) and still torpedo goes under the ship. I surfaced to see what will happen and destroyer killed me of course. I'm not new in silent hunter, but this never happened before...Help please!

vdr1981 12-28-16 05:55 PM

U-28 is leaving Kiel for eastern British coastal waters...
:salute:
https://s6.postimg.org/wo43r16y9/SH5...4_18_46_55.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/x25fqmr1t/SH5...6_22_42_48.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/png3y9569/SH5...5_00_26_33.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/k0jr0s2nl/SH5...7_13_32_44.jpg

palmic 12-28-16 06:27 PM

I would expect you navigate by calculating speed and duration of travel, not auto position updating script :)

Bojanpopovic 12-28-16 06:31 PM

I am on first mission near Poland, and i can't hit destroyer with torp. Everytime torpedo goes under the ship...no matter how i set torpedo depth, I had set depth on 1.1(minimum) and still torpedo goes under the ship. I surfaced to see what will happen and destroyer killed me of course. I'm not new in silent hunter, but this never happened before...

Anybody...Help please!

vdr1981 12-28-16 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2454761)
I would expect you navigate by calculating speed and duration of travel, not auto position updating script :)

It is my ultimate goal in SH5...To learn full celestial navigation and to say goodbye to navigators scripts. :) Right now, I can do a bit of dead reckoning but manual celestial fix is still nautical mile away...:)

Bojanpopovic 12-28-16 06:59 PM

Nah...na na na...nah nah na na...

vdr1981 12-28-16 07:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bojanpopovic (Post 2454765)
Nah...na na na...nah nah na na...

I'm really not sure what kind of answer you are expecting to get?
If you set your torpedo solutions correctly, torpedo will, in ~95% of cases, hit the target. It may be a dud but it will hit it...

If your torps ALWAYS go too deep than you may wish to check install instructions once again. Maybe you've overlooked something? Generic Patcher?

And next time, instead of singing songs on the forum, check some documentation and do a bit of forum threads research before posting a question.

fitzcarraldo 12-28-16 07:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2454763)
It is my ultimate goal in SH5...To learn full celestial navigation and to say goodbye to navigators scripts. :) Right now, I can do a bit of dead reckoning but manual celestial fix is still nautical mile away...:)

You will need Stellarium. Download it: http://www.stellarium.org/

I use it in GWX for hard-real-nav in SH3.

Happy New Year!

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

vdr1981 12-28-16 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo (Post 2454767)
You will need Stellarium. Download it: http://www.stellarium.org/

I use it in GWX for hard-real-nav in SH3.

Happy New Year!

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

I may be wrong but IIRC, stelarium is not needed in SH5 because , unlike SH3, SH5 has 100% accurate celestial sphere?

Sone7 12-28-16 09:24 PM

I thought I should post these.

http://i.imgur.com/GezOgbQ.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/Qi8lPrX.jpg

Don't know if it's a bug, missing file or maybe just one-time problem with loading texture. Happened in June 1941 during Western Approaches campaign, Bay of Biscay.
Other than that and one or two sticky DDs of course, no problems at all. :yeah:
Happy hunting!

fitzcarraldo 12-28-16 09:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2454768)
I may be wrong but IIRC, stelarium is not needed in SH5 because , unlike SH3, SH5 has 100% accurate celestial sphere?

New for me. Really 100% accurate? I didn't know it. Well for Ubi!

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

Buddahaid 12-28-16 11:41 PM

Options File Editor Viewer app is found where? I just got this installed in hopes of giving SH5 another chance, but I want the SH3 UI which the previous sentence alludes to making happen. There are too many pages to read through practically if the answer is already there, so I'm asking.:salute:

MCM 12-29-16 02:45 AM

It is really ridiculous how much time vdr1981 is investing in this mod and some people are just too lazy only reading the FAQ or the readme!!!!!!

I hope vdr1981 has still the motivation to improve TWOS. I would go nuts investing so much time e.g. in a readme and FAQ and all the documents but still a lot of people don't even read it! Even a tutorial video is made!!!

Happy new year.

palmic 12-29-16 04:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MCM (Post 2454802)
It is really ridiculous how much time vdr1981 is investing in this mod and some people are just too lazy only reading the FAQ or the readme!!!!!!

I hope vdr1981 has still the motivation to improve TWOS. I would go nuts investing so much time e.g. in a readme and FAQ and all the documents but still a lot of people don't even read it! Even a tutorial video is made!!!

Happy new year.

HOWGH


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.