SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

SiggeMan 10-04-17 10:20 AM

Finished the campaign with TWOS a few months ago and decided to uninstall the mod and SH5.
Installed it today again, and installed the mod following the instructions to my best capability.
Now, i start the game, and i try to start a new campaign, everything works fine and i get to the loading screen. It then crashes/shuts down after loading for some 20-30 seconds.
Tried reinstalling both game and mod, same problem again.

Did i mess the installation up or do you have any other clues?
Desperate for help, thanks.

Muckenberg 10-04-17 12:12 PM

Hello
Did you delete saved games when deactivating SH5?

Torpedo 10-04-17 12:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SiggeMan (Post 2516866)
Finished the campaign with TWOS a few months ago and decided to uninstall the mod and SH5.
Installed it today again, and installed the mod following the instructions to my best capability.
Now, i start the game, and i try to start a new campaign, everything works fine and i get to the loading screen. It then crashes/shuts down after loading for some 20-30 seconds.
Tried reinstalling both game and mod, same problem again.

Did i mess the installation up or do you have any other clues?
Desperate for help, thanks.

Hi SiggeMan!
Before you install SH5, you must delete the folder:
C: \ Users \ YourName \ Documents \ SH5

Torpedo

P.S. Ops, Muckenberg has already given you the answer

Muckenberg 10-04-17 01:36 PM

You must not forget that you have your game stored on the Ubi server, so it is necessary to remove the saved games directly from your game, otherwise the game will still be able to retrieve the stored positions from the Ubi server.

hauangua 10-05-17 07:10 AM

Hi Vecko
a friends want install sh5+TWoS on PC Windows7 32
I not remember... TWoS need 64 or 32 is good ?
Thanks

vdr1981 10-05-17 07:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hauangua (Post 2516983)
Hi Vecko
a friends want install sh5+TWoS on PC Windows7 32
I not remember... TWoS need 64 or 32 is good ?
Thanks

Hey hauangua! :salute:
SH5 is a 32 bits application anyway so your friend is good to go...He'll need to lower graphics setting a bit though, due to 3GM RAM limitation for x86 systems.

vdr1981 10-05-17 07:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2516570)
Is anywhere some full description everything what silent running does?
I thought its just "crew silencer" which adds some factor to silent if you have DDs just above you, so i used it very rarely.
I simply just toggled engine to 1-3 based on situation...

SR state (F8 key) lowers your submarne noise signature for about 20-30 %...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2516690)
Any single mission with new merchant ships would not be available?

I don't see why not...:hmm2:

Muckenberg 10-05-17 08:27 AM

I'll be looking forward to

fitzcarraldo 10-05-17 08:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2516988)
I'll be looking forward to

As SH3 and SH4 I observe silent running means one knot speed and no damage team and loading torpedoes in your boat. Very low speed and crew passive.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

vdr1981 10-06-17 05:14 AM

mtns salvaging operation progress update...:salute:

https://s6.postimg.org/gyqe06b35/SH5...6_01.10.29.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/zeauxl4n5/SH5...6_01.09.57.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/tq4k6pfq9/SH5...6_01.09.44.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/q6imgwsg1/SH5...6_01.09.08.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/xmhw2pnv5/SH5...6_01.08.54.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/59mec99up/SH5...4_21.13.23.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/hbhs6eqsx/SH5...2_22.04.21.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/u2vycx8ap/SH5...2_22.03.32.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/vhxj1nh3l/SH5...1_23.50.16.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/59meca4pt/SH5...5_20.36.19.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/wwz3qdxm9/SH5...3_22.38.22.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/8ggxvx4ld/SH5...3_23.03.25.jpg

vdr1981 10-06-17 06:31 AM

...and few more...

https://s6.postimg.org/5g4osvy0x/SH5...6_13.13.15.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/5g4oszl75/SH5...6_13.14.25.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/9ci0p13mp/SH5...6_13.14.47.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/5sw2z9ixd/SH5...6_13.16.02.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/dye4xgp6p/SH5...6_13.16.29.jpg

vdr1981 10-06-17 07:38 AM

...
https://s6.postimg.org/qnd0uxi4x/SH5...6_14.17.25.jpg

https://s6.postimg.org/ben3h5w69/SH5...6_14.18.42.jpg

palmic 10-06-17 08:40 AM

WOW :o:yeah::):subsim::()1:

SiggeMan 10-06-17 09:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2516879)
Hello
Did you delete saved games when deactivating SH5?

Yes indeed i did! Tried again just to be sure. Still crashes after reaching the loading screen and loading for 20-30 seconds sadly, no idea why.

vdr1981 10-06-17 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SiggeMan (Post 2517185)
Yes indeed i did! Tried again just to be sure. Still crashes after reaching the loading screen and loading for 20-30 seconds sadly, no idea why.

Does your stock v1.2.0 game work as it should?
Did you improvise anything or did you have any problems during the game/mod installation?
JSGME screenshot?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.