SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

petaduki 08-20-16 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2427957)
After you have extracted main TWoS archive into your root SH5 directory, update No.15 should be activate just like any other mod with your JSGME...:yep:

Install instructions are pretty straight forward...

Thanks for response man!!!

i think i followed right the install instructions but still cant. I opened with WinRAR the Main ToWs, in the MODS folder doesn't appear 2. update mod.

https://s14.postimg.org/3rmu9b8ap/Main_TWo_S.jpgsubir foto


The i did the same with de update RAR downloaded by the link of MediaFire and in MODS folder doesn't apeear any 2.update mod (i dont know why but i cant download by the subsim server, dont have more acounts, didnt donwload any file today,... i dont know why..).

https://s10.postimg.org/xhkxj30y1/UPDATE_TWo_S.jpgimag

I think the mediaFire file of the link is wrong, may be?

Thanks for your help.

fitzcarraldo 08-20-16 05:23 PM

There is an independent download link for the update:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=4861

In the Download section of SUBSIM Forums.

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

petaduki 08-20-16 05:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo (Post 2428289)
There is an independent download link for the update:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=4861

In the Download section of SUBSIM Forums.

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

From that link i downloaded, the mediafire link, and that RAR doesnt contains the 2.update mod

vdr1981 08-20-16 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by petaduki (Post 2428295)
From that link i downloaded, the mediafire link, and that RAR doesnt contains the 2.update mod

There it is...:) this folder should be placed in your JSGME (MODS folder) and enabled after TWoS 1.05 -main mod...

https://s6.postimg.org/5br46arjl/UPDATE_TWo_S.jpg

Update is update...a patch...It can't be part of the main archive, don't you think so?

petaduki 08-20-16 07:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2428340)
There it is...:) this folder should be placed in your JSGME (MODS folder) and enabled after TWoS 1.05 -main mod...

https://s6.postimg.org/5br46arjl/UPDATE_TWo_S.jpg

Update is update...a patch...It can't be part of the main archive, don't you think so?

Omg!! thx!!! now i understand it :haha::haha:

vdr1981 08-20-16 08:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by petaduki (Post 2428342)
Omg!! thx!!! now i understand it :haha::haha:

:up: I agree that this is somewhat unorthodox use of JSGME but this way even optinal mods are modded and updated automatically...:yep: Happy hunting...

potus 08-21-16 05:54 PM

Got myself a brand new PC the other day:up:. I completely forgot to backup the save files for SH5 (and several other games):down:

So questions I have today for you fine gentleman and more specific to vdr1981

After reading in the enigma mod thread (which I hope will be added to TWOS) I see you stated that you are planning on updating TWOS.
What would the update be? What would you add? What would you take out (if any)

And second part of the question. Is it worth to download the current TWOS or will the new update require to start a new career and thus making the new save files I am about to make useless? Or will I be able to just update and continue from a save file where I am in the Bunker?

:salute:

vdr1981 08-21-16 07:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by potus (Post 2428562)
Got myself a brand new PC the other day:up:. I completely forgot to backup the save files for SH5 (and several other games):down:

So questions I have today for you fine gentleman and more specific to vdr1981

After reading in the enigma mod thread (which I hope will be added to TWOS) I see you stated that you are planning on updating TWOS.
What would the update be? What would you add? What would you take out (if any)

And second part of the question. Is it worth to download the current TWOS or will the new update require to start a new career and thus making the new save files I am about to make useless? Or will I be able to just update and continue from a save file where I am in the Bunker?

:salute:

This is a change log so far

Quote:

No. 16
- Revised/reduced Bay of Biscay air traffic, late years.
- SH5 just become a lot more geekier with famous SkyBaron's fully functional in game Enigma simulator. Very few radio messages has been encrypted so far but hopefully that will change in the future.For now, the idea is not to force the player to decipher occasional encrypted communications, but doing so player will make his "life" at least a bit easier and patrol more interesting...
- Reduced time duration requirements for secondary "Intercept convoy/TF" missions to more acceptable values in order to counteract game's inability to properly save time duration spent in designated patrol area.
- SkyBaron's hydrophone fix for slow moving ships. Now, player will be able to actually hear slow moving ships when sonarmen reports contacts.
- An optional hardcore addon for encrypted radio orders from BdU (grid patrol orders, repositions ect ).
Your gamesaves should be compatible...:yep:

kevinsue 08-23-16 04:15 AM

Just a couple of questions :hmmm: Just been doing a patrol on the Northern Approaches AM6144 and after doing the required 48 hours, the reposition order didn't appear. I did the patrol again making sure I started outside of the 200 km radius but no matter how much over the 48 hours I stayed, the result was the same.

There was not a single contact to engage so not a shot was fired. So the first question is: will the patrol progress after the designated time interval if no ships are destroyed?

The second question is: is it necessary to do the Auto Save_Enter_ Base save and restart when just starting a new patrol within the campaign? Any thoughts or advice will be appreciated

vdr1981 08-23-16 06:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kevinsue (Post 2428875)
So the first question is: will the patrol progress after the designated time interval if no ships are destroyed?

Yes, because grid patrol secondary missions are only time related...You should enter designated patrol area , stay there for xxh without leaving or reloading the game and patrol assignment will become finished (green). Patrol timer will become blocked if you temporarily leave the patrol area or you reload the game during those 48 or 24 h.
To repeat the process, you should exit the designated patrol area, save/reload the game, and enter the area again...
There is a change also that particular mission of your is faulty or something...



Quote:

The second question is: is it necessary to do the Auto Save_Enter_ Base save and restart when just starting a new patrol within the campaign? Any thoughts or advice will be appreciated
Save/ reload in bunker is mandatory only when you starting new campaign or new campaign chapter.

vdr1981 08-23-16 07:58 AM

I'm uploading right now update No.16 which will feature outstanding and amassing SkyBaron's Enigma simulator together with a set of optional encrypted messages.

Check my signature for download links, install instructions and changelog...

kevinsue 08-23-16 08:00 AM

Thanks for the info :up: I restarted the patrol again after doing the bunker save so hopefully it will progress this time. I think I may have had a corrupted save because when I reloaded before entering the patrol area, I realized that I had made the save below decks. I think I was distracted playing with the Enigma machine! :oops:

Not sure on how you feel about the time spent in the patrol zone, but I personally would rather see the time set at 24 hours for all the patrols. The last patrol had so much happening, most of the time had to be spent at TC1 which was just about the whole day in real time to get through the 48 hours before I could save, much to the disgust of my dogs because of their late dinner.:haha:

I also find that if the weather is inclement with large waves etc, the gauges and various other items start getting artifacts and shimmering towards the end of the 48 hour patrol duration. Not sure why this happens as my computer is a mid range machine running a GTX 980 Ti Strix video card.

Been interesting getting back into SH5 and seeing all the work you guys have been putting into this game. :yeah:

kevinsue 08-23-16 08:09 AM

Great news Vecko, will this require another bunker start? I'm just about to enter the patrol area again. :wah:
You must never sleep to be able to incorporate the new Enigma mod with radio messages as well so quickly! Amazing :yep:
I may be jumping the gun but the Update 16 link still takes you to the Update 15 download. :yep:

EDIT* Just got the download...the above questions are all answered...Thanks :up:

Shaefer 08-23-16 10:16 AM

Hello guys! :Kaleun_Salute:
I am just about to start a new game, but I want to start with the upgraded submarine which allow me to have a separate flack platform. How do I proceed to make that change?

Thank you very much!

Shaefer.

ThaFr0ggy 08-23-16 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shaefer (Post 2428932)
Hello guys! :Kaleun_Salute:
I am just about to start a new game, but I want to start with the upgraded submarine which allow me to have a separate flack platform. How do I proceed to make that change?

Thank you very much!

Shaefer.

Hi Shaefer,

use this mod to start with the Type VIIB U-Boat: http://www.mediafire.com/download/h7...Start_VIIB.rar


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.