SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Skarmy 04-05-17 08:35 PM

Can someone help me? I can't use TC past 64x if my watch crew spots a ship- even if it is friendly or neutral. Is there any way I can circumvent this issue?

THEBERBSTER 04-06-17 04:25 AM

Hi Skarmy
I adjust the Travel Mode settings to suit my game play.
Got to C:\Documents\SH5\data\cfg\main cfg file
Time Compression
Adding a , comma or changing the figure after it is useful for bringing Travel Mode into your game at certain times.
If using real navigation near coastal areas with Travel Mode on then be careful as you could crash your boat.
Peter

Skarmy 04-06-17 06:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2477088)
Hi Skarmy
I adjust the Travel Mode settings to suit my game play.
Got to C:\Documents\SH5\data\cfg\main cfg file
Time Compression
Adding a , comma or changing the figure after it is useful for bringing Travel Mode into your game at certain times.
If using real navigation near coastal areas with Travel Mode on then be careful as you could crash your boat.
Peter


This is the current setting, I'm not seeing what is limiting me:
[TIME COMPRESSION]
; The first value is the default one, the second value is used when 'travel mode' is activated.
; The two values should be separated by a comma.
; If only one value is specified, that value is used for both default and travel mode.
TimeStop=0
RealTime=1
LandProximity=8,8192
CriticalDamage=1,1024
CrewEfficiency=128
AirEnemyDetected=1,8
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=32
FriendDetected=32,8192
EnemyDetected=8,1024
RadioReport=32,8192
Particles=32
PrayState=8,32
HunterState=8,32
3DRender=32
Maximum=8192

gezahu 04-06-17 08:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skarmy (Post 2477063)
Can someone help me? I can't use TC past 64x if my watch crew spots a ship- even if it is friendly or neutral. Is there any way I can circumvent this issue?

I was having the same issue. The WoS works differently it is not done in cfg it is done in OptionFileEditor viewer. Open TimeCompression tab choose first item (TC level at wich at TcX at constant distance bla..bla) and set it to a TC one higher you want to allow yourself (want to be able 256 when contact then set 512)

I have not found a way to increase 512 max however.... 1024 would be nice.

THEBERBSTER 04-06-17 09:26 AM

Hi gezahu
Sounds like you are working off the old 512 TWOS TC settings.
Just change the maximum TC from 512 to 1024 or 2048.
It is recommended IIRC that 512 TC should be the maximum.
Remember the higher the setting the shorter your response time will be.
It is your game, your choice.
Peter

Skarmy 04-06-17 10:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gezahu (Post 2477137)
I was having the same issue. The WoS works differently it is not done in cfg it is done in OptionFileEditor viewer. Open TimeCompression tab choose first item (TC level at wich at TcX at constant distance bla..bla) and set it to a TC one higher you want to allow yourself (want to be able 256 when contact then set 512)

I have not found a way to increase 512 max however.... 1024 would be nice.

I set the value to 256, but still can't go past 64x

palmic 04-06-17 11:19 AM

I set 128, higher values lags too much which is exploit. It lags always if you have something around which you can hear at hydro..

gezahu 04-06-17 11:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skarmy (Post 2477160)
I set the value to 256, but still can't go past 64x

The mistery of WoS :( For me it worked like charm.
Living with WoS is not an easy thing. I have restarted my career about 3 times. Last time I could not move from the deck before that my boat just tilted about 30 degrees aside before that 30 degrees backwards.

Being honest the original game was not a fine polished product on its own, interrestingly enough WoS probably made it more stable...

vdr1981 04-06-17 12:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ghickey (Post 2476877)
Hello!
I just started a new campaign from scratch with silentotto for Turning Point. You get assisgned a UFLAK boat...which is great, but how would I switch out the UFLAK for the normal sub?

Code:

[CareerOptions 10]
ID= TurningPoint43
[CareerOptions 10.Flotilla 1]
ID= C10Flotilla1
NameDisplayable= 9. Unterseebootsflottille
IDLinkFlotilla= 9thFlotilla
IDLinkUserPlayerUnits= F6VIIC41F, 1, F6VIIC, 10 ; delete "F" letter, save and restart TP campaign.
FlotillaBriefingText=   
FlotillaCommonality= 1



Quote:

Originally Posted by Skarmy (Post 2477063)
Can someone help me? I can't use TC past 64x if my watch crew spots a ship- even if it is friendly or neutral. Is there any way I can circumvent this issue?

Quote:

Originally Posted by gezahu (Post 2477137)
I was having the same issue. The WoS works differently it is not done in cfg it is done in OptionFileEditor viewer. Open TimeCompression tab choose first item (TC level at wich at TcX at constant distance bla..bla) and set it to a TC one higher you want to allow yourself (want to be able 256 when contact then set 512)

That would be correct...


Code:

I have not found a way to increase 512 max however.... 1024 would be nice.
Increase 512 values to 1024 or more in main.cfg file (my documents/SH5/cfg).


Quote:

Originally Posted by Skarmy (Post 2477113)
This is the current setting, I'm not seeing what is limiting me:
[TIME COMPRESSION]
; The first value is the default one, the second value is used when 'travel mode' is activated.
; The two values should be separated by a comma.
; If only one value is specified, that value is used for both default and travel mode.
TimeStop=0
RealTime=1
LandProximity=8,8192
CriticalDamage=1,1024
CrewEfficiency=128
AirEnemyDetected=1,8
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=32
FriendDetected=32,8192
EnemyDetected=8,1024
RadioReport=32,8192
Particles=32
PrayState=8,32
HunterState=8,32
3DRender=32
Maximum=8192

Those are stock settings, check install instructions again (step 4).

Quote:

Originally Posted by gezahu (Post 2477176)
Living with WoS is not an easy thing. I have restarted my career about 3 times. Last time I could not move from the deck before that my boat just tilted about 30 degrees aside before that 30 degrees backwards.

That is not TWoS issue for sure...It's your custom modlist or bad installation.

Skarmy 04-06-17 12:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2477182)
Those are stock settings, check install instructions again (step 4).

Step 4:
Go to "C:\Users\[Your username]\Documents\SH5\data\cfg" and delete main.cfg file. New and correctly configured file will be automatically created on next game launch.

Got it :Kaleun_Salute:

EDIT: But I still can't TC past 64 with entities detected

mikaelanderlund 04-07-17 07:56 AM

[QUOTE=vdr1981;2477182]
Code:

[CareerOptions 10]
ID= TurningPoint43
[CareerOptions 10.Flotilla 1]
ID= C10Flotilla1
NameDisplayable= 9. Unterseebootsflottille
IDLinkFlotilla= 9thFlotilla
IDLinkUserPlayerUnits= F6VIIC41F, 1, F6VIIC, 10 ; delete "F" letter, save and restart TP campaign.
FlotillaBriefingText=   
FlotillaCommonality= 1

Maybe a stupid question but what file and where can I find it?

:salute:

vdr1981 04-07-17 08:33 AM

[QUOTE=mikaelanderlund;2477384]
Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2477182)
Code:

[CareerOptions 10]
ID= TurningPoint43
[CareerOptions 10.Flotilla 1]
ID= C10Flotilla1
NameDisplayable= 9. Unterseebootsflottille
IDLinkFlotilla= 9thFlotilla
IDLinkUserPlayerUnits= F6VIIC41F, 1, F6VIIC, 10 ; delete "F" letter, save and restart TP campaign.
FlotillaBriefingText=   
FlotillaCommonality= 1

Maybe a stupid question but what file and where can I find it?

:salute:

Ah sorry... "Silent Hunter 5\data\UPCDataGE\UPCCampaignData\CareerOptions.upc"

gezahu 04-07-17 09:59 AM

That is not TWoS issue for sure...It's your custom modlist or bad installation.[/QUOTE]

No other mods. Perhaps I messed with Option File editor viewer (I gave snorkel). I red somewhere that you have to disable TWoS before changeing values, well I could not do that as Optionfile editor viewer dissapears when TWoS is disabled.

vdr1981 04-07-17 11:08 AM

I have uploaded new megamod version (v2.0) which will basically consolidate all changes from v1.06.00 to v1.06.12 (the updates were getting too large and very hard to manipulate with.)
New TWoS 2.0 should be savegame compatible with v 1.06 although some changes won't be visible until next fresh career start (this depends largely of your TWoS version at the moment of your career start ) ...
Cheers...:salute:

Hobomaniac 04-07-17 11:21 AM

Hello,
I've installed the megamod. And I have two simple questions.

1) I've launched a new campaign. But I remember playing vanilla, there was an intro mission (with some cinematics, dialogs). At the beginning the game asked you if you want to play the tutorial. I was a cool way to begin the game, with elements of story.
But now I just start in a bunker somewhere in Memel and the mission is gone. Is it normal? Is there a way to re-enable this first mission?

2) I talk to the mission officer in the bunker, request mission "baltic operation" then I try to check my equipment, change insignia, etc..but I can't. The equipment officer's dialog options are greyed out. And I can't access the quipment screen. Is this a normal behaviour?

Thank you for your answers.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.