SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

giosam 10-08-16 08:20 AM

Skins
 
Hi to all, sorry for bad english and double post.
I just take the VII C but the skins don't work, only Nozaurio's. I save/reload 200km from the port, but nothing. I tried the camo skins but I see a the camo on turret only and not at all the Tarnmate. What's wrong?

vdr1981 10-08-16 08:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by giosam (Post 2439403)
Hi to all, sorry for bad english and double post.
I just take the VII C but the skins don't work, only Nozaurio's. I save/reload 200km from the port, but nothing. I tried the camo skins but I see a the camo on turret only and not at all the Tarnmate. What's wrong?


It's a known issue...not all sub paints will work and I cant say for sure why...make sure to test the paint before you actually buy it...

skin-nl 10-08-16 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2439402)
Your issue is not megamod related...

I had 1.05 megamod installed and there works the chart section perfect :hmmm:

vdr1981 10-08-16 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skin-nl (Post 2439439)
I had 1.05 megamod installed and there works the chart section perfect :hmmm:

I think I don't understand you... can you show some screenshot of your issue?

skin-nl 10-08-16 04:14 PM

1 Attachment(s)
http://i1253.photobucket.com/albums/...8_23.02.51.png
The pointer is a couple inches of.
I hope you know what i mean now :D

vdr1981 10-08-16 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skin-nl (Post 2439458)
http://i1253.photobucket.com/albums/...8_23.02.51.png
The pointer is a couple inches of.
I hope you know what i mean now :D

I'm not sure, I don't have such issues . try to experiment with different resolutions ...
Do full game installation and remove any unsupported mod. thatlplooting tool is not from twos...

Tony Tea 10-09-16 04:56 AM

OptionsFileEditorViewer problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by skin-nl (Post 2439259)
Hi Vecko

I installed TWOS 1.06 test version2, everything works perfectly only in the chart section. The pointer is way of so plotting the course and distance is a little bit difficult. Is this a known problem or am i the only one.

gr Michael

I am very impressed with WOS 1.6, thank you so much!! However, TDW's File Options viewer won't open for me. It works fine in WOS 1.05; I have tried several complete and clean reinstallations but the problem remains -Anyone else having this problem?

Originalclean config
SH5InstallPath=C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5
LastMenuTXT=C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Menu\menu.txt
LastOptionsFilePath=C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Scripts\Menu\
LastChosenOptionsFilePath=C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Scripts\Menu\
ClientAreaWidth=1237
ClientAreaHeight=746
LanguagePackInUse=C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Applications\OptionsFileEditorViewer\Lan guagePacks\English

After changing directory from C:\ to G:\
SH5InstallPath=G:\Silent Hunter 5
LastMenuTXT=G:\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Menu\menu.txt
LastOptionsFilePath=G:\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Scripts\Menu\
LastChosenOptionsFilePath=G:\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Scripts\Menu\
ClientAreaWidth=1237
ClientAreaHeight=746
LanguagePackInUse=G:\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Applications\OptionsFileEditorViewer\Lan guagePacks\English

This is the result I get
SH5InstallPath=G:\Silent Hunter 5
LastMenuTXT=
LastOptionsFilePath=G:\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Scripts\Menu\
LastChosenOptionsFilePath=G:\Silent Hunter 5\MODS\1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06\data\Scripts\Menu\
ClientAreaWidth=1237
ClientAreaHeight=746
LanguagePackInUse=

skin-nl 10-09-16 05:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981
I'm not sure, I don't have such issues . try to experiment with different resolutions ...
Do full game installation and remove any unsupported mod. thatlplooting tool is not from twos...

I tryed different resolutions + the ratio patches nothing works.
I have only installed the mods that came with the 1.06 test version.
I wil do a full game installation when the full 1.06 comes out.
Thanks Vecko :salute:

vdr1981 10-13-16 06:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2437273)
Because of my revision of all imported dat objects , this megamod version should bi significantly more stable than anything before. You'll noticed that American airplane rooster now misses several airplane types (I used British planes to fill the gap) but also I've added several new merchant types from SH4/SH3...

Some environmental units still may be problematic in certain situations (ex. buoys, mines) so make sure to save the game when approaching or leaving the areas where these units can be encountered, just like before ( all in game ports, coastal waters, narrow straights ect...). Further more, one full game restart in mentioned areas should decrease any possible CTD chances practically to 0...

Changes will be visible only after fresh Campaign start.




Quote:

TWoS 1.06 - release candidate version 3 changelog:

RC1/RC2
- Added several new merchant types (Check TWoS: New Merchant Fleet mission)
- Added few different ship variation of already present ships in the game.
- Fixed LoD setting for all imported ships.
- Added animated crew for imported ships.
- SH5 wake trail for all imported ships
- Fixed "New Merchant Fleet" historical mission.
- Added Rec manual Additional Informations for several more merchant ships (more stuff to read during long and boring patrols :)).
- Reorganized air/sea units roster and appearance intervals in order to assure the highest possible level of game stability.
- In game appearance of certain ship types moved for later war years, like Landing Ships, newly added Harris class Attack Transport, Liberty ships ect...
- Adjusted Campaign files in order to meet new changes.
- Adjusted player's new sub offers date intervals in order to avoid CTD resulting "collisions" between certain submarine types and some problematic sea units (VIIC available after early 1941, U-FLaK early 1943, VIIC41 mid 1943)
- Removed faulty submarine paints/coating upgrade packs and edited description for some (ex. player will be noted if paint is applied only to conning tower or if upgrade only works with certain tower type ect). Edited point costs.
- Few tweaks in cfg files responsible for AI detection abilities.
- "Silent running/state" ability is now available on surface too in order to compensate a bit for increased hearing abilities of escorts when sub is surfaced.
- Fixed game freeze when R2 node radars (rotating) is destroyed while rotation is active.
- Revised non-scripted campaign agents report in order to decrease expressed possibility of upcoming event and to simulate counterintelligence operations but at the same time to give player rough picture of current sea traffic state (ex. "Agents report, Convoy HX1, possible departure from...")

RC3
- Fixed occasional duplicated words in radio message files.
- Crash dive command set to 150m.
- Removed old Generic patcher files from Aplications folder (not to create confusion with valid files).
- Added water surface reflections for all imported ships and removed unused textures.
- Updated/added mod's, gen.patcher and OFEV instructions to the appropriate folders.
- Two new merchant types
- Slightly decreased bosun's CO2 built up bonuses.
- Fixed CO2 gauge in control room to show correct values.
- Few tweaks in Menu.txt file regarding crew contact reports.
- Revised gameplay realism percentage values depending of used optional addons.
- Added Silentmichal's interior mod 1.2.4 (The Beast's No Food and Fixes version), removed Library folder in order to get rid of some error messages on game exit...

RC4
- Few tweaks in some historical missions.
- MG campaign files tweaks in order to support recent roster changes.
- Fix for Nvidia missing lights in radio room.
- AI Type II German submarine removed from museum since it's crashing th game .
- Gap's real diveplane gauges back in the command room.
- Fixed various fuel/CO2/compressed air gauges all around the sub. Compressed air gauges will now simulate multiple compr.air/fuel reservoirs (CA gauge 2 starts to go down after the gauge 1 is completely empty ect) while others will show overall CA/fuel amount.
- Added latest KSD Commander.
- Environmental units fixes (buoys, mines, dolphins, nets).


The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Subsim Community SH5 Expansion Pack_RC3

:salute:



.

skin-nl 10-13-16 01:10 PM

Downloaded!!!!.......Thanks again Vecko :Kaleun_Cheers:

ThaFr0ggy 10-13-16 01:29 PM

I have downloaded and installed the 1.06 version but for some reason the option file editor viewer isn't working properly. None of the changes I make get into the game. Also I tried the new merchant fleet historical mission but there weren't any ships.

vdr1981 10-13-16 02:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ThaFr0ggy (Post 2440414)
I have downloaded and installed the 1.06 version but for some reason the option file editor viewer isn't working properly. None of the changes I make get into the game. Also I tried the new merchant fleet historical mission but there weren't any ships.

Right... I messed up mission date (SH ME sucks bigtime)...:)

You can download fixed mission here...https://www.mediafire.com/?c4o5u6nobo6r4j6

OFEV always works OK , if you know how to use it correctly and/or if you show the application path to the necessary files...:yep:

Vice84 10-13-16 02:58 PM

uhmm after formatting and upgrading to win 10 my system i've reinstalled the game and the new version of this mod, i've no more my das boot crew... why?! :(
i've installed the main mod and the update, no real navigation (i'm casual i know :P) started a new campaign...

gap 10-13-16 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2440433)
(SH ME sucks bigtime)

I agree. Dunno how many times we need to enter mission date, yet we need to edit it manually in the mis file if we want to be sure that the date is the one desired :doh:

By the way: congrats for your new release mate :up:

vdr1981 10-14-16 07:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2440447)

By the way: congrats for your new release mate :up:

Thanks Gap!


Old N-type freighter "War Melody" in TWoS: She's very detailed and looks quite nice IMO...




.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.