SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Kal_Maximus_U669 05-24-23 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thurgi (Post 2868986)
Hello everyone - after a long break I'm back on board and am currently facing the problem that the mod pack cannot be activated/installed in the Steam game.

I suspect that it has to do with the missing "normal" installation - but actually don't get it somehow right now. Do I still have to download the original SH5.exe for the Steam version and start it from there or not?

Hey Thurgi :salute:
Did you respect the recommendations provided by Vecko??? especially for Steam version..TWoS - OptionsFileEditorViewer be careful when activating imperatively respect this crucial step...:ouais::ouais:

Propnut17 05-25-23 12:59 AM

Thurgi, do you not have an old Steam backup of SH5 that you can first install and then apply the TWoS update afterwards?

kapuhy 05-25-23 01:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thurgi (Post 2868986)
Hello everyone - after a long break I'm back on board and am currently facing the problem that the mod pack cannot be activated/installed in the Steam game.

I suspect that it has to do with the missing "normal" installation - but actually don't get it somehow right now. Do I still have to download the original SH5.exe for the Steam version and start it from there or not?

If you have Steam version of the game, TWoS will work fine if you install the game via Steam and then run TWoS installer. Only problem I faced is that Ubisoft Launcher doesn't work anymore and you have to download Ubisoft Connect to launch the game.

Which Windows version are you running? On Windows 7, Ubisoft Connect is known to have problems requiring further workaround. On Windows 10/11 it will run without any further tweaks.

Paddy0281 07-09-23 08:21 AM

Hello, I'm new to the game and have a few questions:

-Have the problem that for example in the first mission against Poland only the 2 ships of the task force and 1 freighter drive around.

2 . Mission British East Coast. Usually only find small freighters and hardly get any tonage together.

When I end the game, I get a summary and all missions say failed.

Is there a minimum tonage that you have to sink?

-When will the Bturm be available for the Uboot VIIA or under what criteria will improvements or new Uboots be obtained?

-How do I find out the opponent's speed based on the distance covered on the map?

Sry in advance for my ignorance.

Aktungbby 07-10-23 11:09 AM

welcome aboard!
 
Paddy0281!:Kaleun_Salute: With regard to the tonnage in the Brirish East Coast scenario: stay precisely within the games' boundary line for the 'east coast" ie: hog the British coastline: incl. all targets to accumulate the necessary tonnage to fulfill the mission. In the Polish campaign work your way into the bay and west toward the moorage at the west end; several targets incl. the pre-dreadnaught will manifest themselves and some others in the Baltic as U make your escape back to your homeport. Use the deck gun HE shells on the small tanker(of the first three 'practice' ships when summoned to the bridge) to save eels as they burn quite easily! No reason to be sorry: this entire forum was created for ignorant :subsim:ers!:O:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdZ4QcA_cdY

Shifty06 07-15-23 04:10 PM

Needing Help with TWOS install
 
I have DL the steam version. Made sure game launched followed the PDF directions. Made sure the Ubisoft updater was disabled and running in offline mode. I played this game years ago when it was still active.

However I do have a fresh install on this PC. As it was never installed on this PC. Anyway I have followed the PDF to a T. I DL the TWO'S full expansion pack. when I open my Download folder I get a CRDOWNLOAD file called unconfirmed 288787 trying to open in Note pad. When I try to open it just says to large to open in wordpad.

Shifty06 07-15-23 04:19 PM

Needing Help with TWOS install
 
After some googling I have found it was an issue with windows OP system t:k_confused:

hauangua 08-25-23 02:10 AM

Hi, news of Vecko ? he has been absent for some times

ReallyDedPoet 08-25-23 06:31 PM

Welcome to SUBSIM Paddy0281 :up:

yagura 08-27-23 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hauangua (Post 2882117)
Hi, news of Vecko ? he has been absent for some times

Perhaps I remember incorrectly, but it is my understanding that he is not planning on making more changes. I think I read this somewhere on these forums, maybe even in this thread some pages back in a message from Vecko himself.

hauangua 08-30-23 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yagura (Post 2882568)
Perhaps I remember incorrectly, but it is my understanding that he is not planning on making more changes. I think I read this somewhere on these forums, maybe even in this thread some pages back in a message from Vecko himself.

Grazie yagura

taflad 09-29-23 08:45 AM

Real Nav version and Sextant functionality?
 
Hi all,




I've played SH5 TWOs many years ago. Ive got the Das Boot itch again and downloaded everything, but Im seeing talk about an old version of Real Navigation vs a new version. IS the new version included in the latest TWO's installer please? Or does it need to be manually updated? My goal is to learn the sextant and proper navigation this time around. As far as I understand it, the old version of real navigation doesn't work correctly for sextant usage (something to do with TC). Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Aktungbby 09-29-23 10:07 AM

welcome back!
 
taflad!:Kaleun_Salute: back to the surface after a 3-year'silent run'!:up:

fitzcarraldo 09-29-23 01:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by taflad (Post 2886133)
Hi all,




I've played SH5 TWOs many years ago. Ive got the Das Boot itch again and downloaded everything, but Im seeing talk about an old version of Real Navigation vs a new version. IS the new version included in the latest TWO's installer please? Or does it need to be manually updated? My goal is to learn the sextant and proper navigation this time around. As far as I understand it, the old version of real navigation doesn't work correctly for sextant usage (something to do with TC). Any help would be greatly appreciated!

The Real Nav addon included in TWoS 2.2.25 works well. If you want more difficult RN, add the Alpheratz mod.

Welcome aboard!

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

dive3452 10-04-23 06:07 AM

Hi, I have a little problem, looks like the text from textbox (crew reports) is all in Russian (not the main menu, it is in english) , also some other labels are in Russian as well, the loading tips are also in Russian, can someone help me to fix that to be in english? I have tried searching the forum but with no luck...

fitzcarraldo 10-04-23 01:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dive3452 (Post 2886772)
Hi, I have a little problem, looks like the text from textbox (crew reports) is all in Russian (not the main menu, it is in english) , also some other labels are in Russian as well, the loading tips are also in Russian, can someone help me to fix that to be in english? I have tried searching the forum but with no luck...

Did you installed TWoS 2.2.25? Never I see this issue...

Vecko, the author, is russian, but the mod is all in english, except voices. :hmmm:

Reinstall SH5 1.2 with TWoS 2.2.25 and see how works.

In the KSD app put English in the settings. I dont know if this could be the problem...Maybe not.

Good luck!

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

dive3452 10-04-23 06:04 PM

It looks like i used SH5 Russian installation, i will just have to use English installation, thanks anyway.
One more question, what version of IRAI is implemented in latest twos? I have found on forums here that there is a new version of IRAI 0.0.45, but i cant download it, link is down...is that version already in latest IRAI?

fitzcarraldo 10-10-23 11:38 AM

About TWoS and TDW patches:

I would to know why a lot of the TDW patches in TWoS are disabled. I think is due stability reasons, but there is a huge lot of patches disabled. Vecko knows his motives.

Im doing some tests enabling some of the disabled patches and it seems the game works well.

Many thanks and best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

Propnut17 10-11-23 02:59 AM

Looking forward to reading your TDW test results. :up:

yagura 10-12-23 09:29 AM

Hello everyone! I have a small problem with one of the map tools (one of those that you can open from the menu that comes up by pressing the default key 'E'). At some point I have managed to misplace the tool so that now whenever I open that tool it is off-screen and I can not move it back, or at least do not know how.

Is there a way to reset the position at which the map tools / charts / etc. open on the screen so I can use that 'hidden' tool again?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.