SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

fitzcarraldo 11-15-16 08:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2446687)
No, it has nothing to do with sub interior effects...Only AI fires , explosions, sinking speeds, hit resistance, hit points ect, ect...

Ok, many thanks!

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

redline202 11-15-16 02:56 PM

Hi, i was wondering about this little glitch in most of env. mods for sh5 and i think it's still in TWOS...

https://s13.postimg.org/n9a3lkbg7/sh...0_45_33_41.jpg
Stars seen trough heavy clouds?
So basically you can see stars at night trough heavy clouds which is not very realistic.
Anyway i was messing around with FogDistances.cfg and i think i have fixed that...
Also i have made two different fog types:

No stars visible under heavy clouds:
https://s22.postimg.org/ch3kofuu9/sh...0_26_26_30.jpg
Mist: Perfect for sneaking into convoys.
https://s11.postimg.org/q09nofp4j/sh...0_28_00_40.jpg
Dense fog:
https://s3.postimg.org/vjl9nxz77/sh5...0_28_57_94.jpg

If anyone is interested i can post mod here.

vdr1981 11-15-16 03:30 PM

Morten is back :yeah:...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l32mvmuhDME Prepare your "subscribe" clicks please...:yep:

vdr1981 11-15-16 03:40 PM

Hi Redline...:salute:

Can you please apply your solution to Fogparam config file from TWoS and upload it here?

redline202 11-15-16 04:26 PM

I totally forgot that i posted a topic about this :o
Anyway i was playing with these settings for some time and there are no side effects.
I think it's only a matter of taste about fog types.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/l2v2j5...+fog+types.rar
:salute:

vdr1981 11-15-16 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redline202 (Post 2446786)
I totally forgot that i posted a topic about this :o
Anyway i was playing with these settings for some time and there are no side effects.
I think it's only a matter of taste about fog types.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/l2v2j5...+fog+types.rar
:salute:

Thanks...
The sky with heavy clouds and fog looks rather strange...:hmmm:

redline202 11-15-16 05:11 PM

Well, you can tweak the file if you want to experiment, for me it looks fine.
I am using some extra mods but i don't think that will effect fogdistances.cfg.

vdr1981 11-15-16 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redline202 (Post 2446793)
Well, you can tweak the file if you want to experiment, for me it looks fine.
I am using some extra mods but i don't think that will effect fogdistances.cfg.

Strange sky during the day time may be the actual reason why modders decide not to implement similar fix before...:hmmm:

vdr1981 11-15-16 05:30 PM

I have uploaded update 02 with three new merchant types and few useful tweaks. Check my signature for download links and install instructions.
The update can be enabled in patrol without issues...:yep:

You can also check download section for compatible/tested addons if you were using some of them. I have also updated few of them so make sure to redownload your mod of choise...

EDIT:
I have blocked download links for a while unitil I see if I can implement The Beast's new German Ho-229B and the Me-262A jet aircrafts...:yep: This could be a really cool addition...

fitzcarraldo 11-15-16 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2446798)
I have uploaded update 02 with three new merchant types and few useful tweaks. Check my signature for download links and install instructions.
The update can be enabled in patrol without issues...:yep:

You can also check download section for compatible/tested addons if you were using some of them. I have also updated few of them so make sure to redownload your mod of choise...

EDIT:
I have blocked download links for a while unitil I see if I can implement The Beast's new German Ho-229B and the Me-262A jet aircrafts...:yep: This could be a really cool addition...

Is it possible to add some VonDos SH3 liners in TWoS? I added the Titanic in SH4, and works fine. Interesting to see some classic liners (Laconia, Mauretania, Wilhelm Gustloff, etc.) in TWoS.

Also the damned Flying Dutchman, included in SH4 (in the Netherlands roster).

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

Xall 11-16-16 06:36 AM

Magui
 
Hello everyone :)
This is my all time favorite mod and I would like to thank everyone for the amazing and hard work, this is a truly dedicated community that really deserves respect.

There is two things I would like to ask.

1. Where can I set the Gramophone to shuffle the songs?

and

2. What would make this mod perfect (for me personally) if there is a way of integrating or having a Magui version of this mod. Any information or advise on how to go about this without any crashes, or better asked, can it be enabled by enabling it as last without causing the game to crash?

Many thanks, and best wishes to everyone!
:subsim:

THEBERBSTER 11-16-16 07:27 AM

Hi Xall
Quote:

1. Where can I set the Gramophone to shuffle the songs?
By using KSDCommander.

Quote:

2. What would make this mod perfect (for me personally) if there is a way of integrating or having a Magui version of this mod.
No, TWOS uses TDW's NewUI 7-5-0 version 18 interface.
This interface also gives you TDW's Options File Editor Viewer.
The Magui interface cannot give you this option.
You cannot have 2 integrated incompatible interfaces.
Peter

Shaefer 11-16-16 07:37 AM

Immersive HUD
 
Hey guys.
Did something change in the 1.6 version regarding immersive HUD?
I did exactly the same thing with the OptionsFileEditorViewer as I did in version 1.5 of the mod.
But the HUD never goes away anymore. Just wanted to mention this incase there is a somethings wrong.

Edit: As a side note, I used THEBERBSTER`s guide on how to do it.

Have a nice one.

Xall 11-16-16 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2446867)
Hi Xall
By using KSDCommander.

No, TWOS uses TDW's NewUI 7-5-0 version 18 interface.
This interface also gives you TDW's Options File Editor Viewer.
The Magui interface cannot give you this option.
You cannot have 2 integrated incompatible interfaces.
Peter

Thanks a million Peter.
Will there ever be in the future the possibility of having an "option" of changing the UI's?

Kinda like the options for enabling the Enigma and Wind & Smoke.

And speaking of the Enigma, I'm not sure if its working for me. Till now I have not gotten a single encoded message. I assume the only encoded messages that I can get is the ones giving me new mission orders. However they currently are still not encrypted. Am I missing anything? I made sure the load order was accurate. Cheers.

fitzcarraldo 11-16-16 09:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xall (Post 2446875)
Thanks a million Peter.
Will there ever be in the future the possibility of having an "option" of changing the UI's?

Kinda like the options for enabling the Enigma and Wind & Smoke.

And speaking of the Enigma, I'm not sure if its working for me. Till now I have not gotten a single encoded message. I assume the only encoded messages that I can get is the ones giving me new mission orders. However they currently are still not encrypted. Am I missing anything? I made sure the load order was accurate. Cheers.

I received encoded messages in TWoS with update 01. I use the optional for encoded messages. No problems. Also, not a huge lot of messages. The Enigma machine works fine in TWoS.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.