SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Sirrvs 04-20-21 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Belmondo (Post 2743410)
I meant such as below

Sorry, maybe my question wasn't clear.

Your SH3 style dials look like this:

https://i.postimg.cc/L6kpNH8p/sh3s.jpg

My SH3 style dials look like this:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Hs...-no?authuser=1

The ones you're using look like they're from the ARB GUI for SH3 while mine look like the default SH3 ones. Did you use a mod to change to those?

les green01 04-20-21 06:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sirrvs (Post 2743470)
Sorry, maybe my question wasn't clear.

Your SH3 style dials look like this:

https://i.postimg.cc/L6kpNH8p/sh3s.jpg

My SH3 style dials look like this:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Hs...-no?authuser=1

The ones you're using look like they're from the ARB GUI for SH3 while mine look like the default SH3 ones. Did you use a mod to change to those?

mod
The Wolves Of Steel *TWoS) Glass Covers For The SH3 GUI Style Dials Add on Mod By vdr1981

les green01 04-20-21 06:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lugermann (Post 2743314)
No mods, only changing two parameters in TWoS OFEV:


SH3 style:

https://i.postimg.cc/L6kpNH8p/sh3s.jpg

The compass maximize only when I move the cursor over the compass.

https://i.postimg.cc/VkPxC2qV/compass.jpg[

SH5 Enhanced style:

https://i.postimg.cc/xTg09fDP/sh5.jpg

Repeat: no mods, only changing parameters in OFEV.

you might check this link out see if it helps
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=440

Sirrvs 04-21-21 08:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by les green01 (Post 2743477)
mod
The Wolves Of Steel *TWoS) Glass Covers For The SH3 GUI Style Dials Add on Mod By vdr1981

Thanks, that did the trick!

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/59...-no?authuser=1

Sirrvs 04-22-21 08:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrenSo (Post 2738047)
Hi Vecko,


can you tell me if it is possible that one of the standard TWoS mods can be a reason why the subs do not have any smoke exhaust effects anymore?

I noticed this weekend that my VIIB has no more smoke effect and I wanted to exclude the TWoS addons/mods before I deactivate all other addons/mods to find the reason.

@GrenSo and Kal_Maximus_U669

Like both of you, I could have sworn I saw diesel exhaust coming from my sub during the Polish campaign but now I noticed all boats except the VIIC have zero exhaust. I think I've figured it out. I only have a few mods so I was able to remove them all and add them back one by one to test.

The culprit seems to be Dynamic Environment v2.9, including the main mod. Do both of you use it? As soon as I removed "DynEnv v2.9 - 1. Main Mod" in JSGME, voila, diesel exhaust from a VIIA!

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Wm...-no?authuser=1

Hope this helps! I still plan to use Dynamic Environment but it's a shame that it breaks the diesel exhaust.

boogieman335 04-22-21 09:14 PM

There is a dynamic environment mod built into the wolves of steel already. You really don't need to add any other mods to it. And I say that as a mod creator myself. I made the Boogie's refit mods. Any mods you add to the Wolves of steel may conflict with fixes or mods already included in it, unless the mod author specifically says so.

GrenSo 04-23-21 06:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sirrvs (Post 2743875)
Do both of you use it? As soon as I removed "DynEnv v2.9 - 1. Main Mod" in JSGME, voila, diesel exhaust from a VIIA!


I use some part of DynEnv v2.9 but noch the Main Mod. I user from DynEnv v2.9 only:

  • DynEnv v2.9 - 3.a Enhanced Visibility (medium)
  • DynEnv v2.9 - 6. Sleet for Winter Campaigns
  • DynEnv v2.9 - 8.b Wave Mechanics - Gale
  • DynEnv v2.9 - 10.I Seafloor (high resolution)
And in past I do not have any conflict with TWoS or something else.
I also test it with no additional mods and had the same issue.


But I can try it this weekend.

Sirrvs 04-23-21 09:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by boogieman335 (Post 2743879)
There is a dynamic environment mod built into the wolves of steel already. You really don't need to add any other mods to it. And I say that as a mod creator myself. I made the Boogie's refit mods. Any mods you add to the Wolves of steel may conflict with fixes or mods already included in it, unless the mod author specifically says so.

For me at least, it's mainly the increased wave height I wanted to add to TWOS from Dynamic Environment, unless there's a way to do it from within TWOS?

Ihatethis 04-25-21 11:09 PM

Four bearings tutorial use this tool
https://i.imgur.com/SauL2OI.jpg
but my game doesn't have anything like this. Is this normal? How can I turn on such compass?

Aktungbby 04-26-21 12:18 AM

welcome aboard!
 
Ihatethis!:Kaleun_Salute:

GrenSo 04-26-21 12:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ihatethis (Post 2744473)
Four bearings tutorial use this tool
https://i.imgur.com/SauL2OI.jpg
but my game doesn't have anything like this. Is this normal? How can I turn on such compass?




It should be in the right side of the monitor / screen. And you usually have to drag it to the screen.

Compans57 04-28-21 12:32 AM

I seem to have missed the update this year. My version of TWOS shows Ď2.2í. What should I install over this?

Iím currently enjoying my campaign and donít want to start a new one. Will it be possible to keep it with the update?

Ihatethis 04-30-21 06:03 AM

Is there any way to stop game erasing all map work, markers, radio markers upon load?

AP514 05-01-21 11:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ihatethis (Post 2745208)
Is there any way to stop game erasing all map work, markers, radio markers upon load?

I think it is a known Issue...

fitzcarraldo 05-02-21 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ihatethis (Post 2745208)
Is there any way to stop game erasing all map work, markers, radio markers upon load?

You can use supermarks, but you canīt retain all your markers...

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.