SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Demon777 06-09-20 10:09 AM

I guess gamesaves from TWOS 2.2.18 are not compatible with 2.2.19 ?

El Whacko 06-09-20 10:26 AM

Yes, I think so too, what a PITA. Now I cannot play my career!
:/\\!!:/\\!!:/\\!!

Is there a way to continue my campaign with previous game versions?

vdr1981 06-09-20 11:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Demon777 (Post 2676556)
I guess gamesaves from TWOS 2.2.18 are not compatible with 2.2.19 ?

They should be compatible...:yep:

vdr1981 06-09-20 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kapuhy (Post 2676502)
Thanks for new update :up:

BTW, re: illuminated ships - are there any illuminated gr2 ships in game? I wasn't able to find any for reference (I'd like to add this to my ships if possible, most of them even have navigation lamps modeled).

No unfortunately, there aren't any...

fitzcarraldo 06-09-20 02:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2676583)
They should be compatible...:yep:

I reloaded all my savegames with 2.2.18 in 2.2.19, campaign files, CW chapter. All is working fine. I don't know about other campaigns/chapters/missions.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

Demon777 06-09-20 02:50 PM

I've tested gamesaves from 2.2.18, all is working fine. Museum CTDs are noticed more often though...

perhaps, because I've installed TWOS 2.2.19 via complete re-installation of SH5 :hmmm:

Fritz Klum 06-09-20 03:18 PM

Time compression?
 
doing a fresh install of SH5 with this mod, and was wondering what the max recommended Time Compression value is? If I recall correctly, the quick start guide on the first page used to include this data, but its been so long since I play SH5 with TWoS, that I've forgotten. I remember it was either 256x,512x, or 1024x though.



Any suggestions what I should set max TC at in settings?

Tonci87 06-09-20 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fritz Klum (Post 2676631)
doing a fresh install of SH5 with this mod, and was wondering what the max recommended Time Compression value is? If I recall correctly, the quick start guide on the first page used to include this data, but its been so long since I play SH5 with TWoS, that I've forgotten. I remember it was either 256x,512x, or 1024x though.



Any suggestions what I should set max TC at in settings?

x1024


Although you can set it to more than that. It really depends on what your PC can handle, and how unstable you are willing to make the game

El Whacko 06-09-20 05:36 PM

My save games work now. I had screwed something up in the OFEV and I changed it and now it works!

Like I said before, I cannot wait for the next campaign chapter to start for me! :D

fitzcarraldo 06-09-20 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by the beast (Post 2676660)
My save games work now. I had screwed something up in the OFEV and I changed it and now it works!

Like I said before, I cannot wait for the next campaign chapter to start for me! :D

Congrats!

Good hunt and be more agressive!:Kaleun_Wink:

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

El Whacko 06-09-20 08:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo (Post 2676667)
Congrats!

Good hunt and be more agressive!:Kaleun_Wink:

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

:haha:

Are you trying to challenge the youngest Kaluen on subsim who has the fastest gun in the west? I don't think so. :Kaleun_Wink:

They don't call me Texas Red for no reason, among other nicknames. I have 21 notches on my pistol and that Arizona Ranger will make 22. :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzICMIu5zFY


Completely off topic, sorry about that folks.

Demon777 06-10-20 03:11 PM

Hi captains,

a question regarding TWOS. In Mediterranean, there's a mark of 10th Flotilla near Malta. What is it? Point of resupply, or something else?

https://c.radikal.ru/c03/2006/6f/bb6fb2a17882.jpg

Sokolov 06-10-20 08:46 PM

Close this Demon... access to subsim, he is a troll!

Cybermat47 06-10-20 09:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sokolov (Post 2676931)
Close this Demon... access to subsim, he is a troll!

Huh?

vdr1981 06-11-20 01:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sokolov (Post 2676931)
Close this Demon... access to subsim, he is a troll!

No he is not, but you Sokolov are really starting to sound like one. Please stop spamming this and other threads.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.