SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

vdr1981 11-21-16 09:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Anton Beshenov (Post 2447804)
Whether it is necessary to move the folder "3. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation" from updating "...Update 03b" to folder MODS in main folder SH5 ??
http://image.prntscr.com/image/ac6ed...e83c214d1.jpeg

No! Don't think anything , just follow instructions sailor! :D

"2. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Update 03b" goes into you MODS folder,JSGME will do the rest...:yep:

vdr1981 11-21-16 09:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redline202 (Post 2447785)
Hi.
I have damaged rudder.. it's on 69%. i'v set it to repair but it doesn't repair it's always on 69%. I have asked the crew for faster repair but that doesn't help. Currently im on a rough sea..wind 15km/s...does that have any impact with repair times or is that a permanent damage to my rudder and cannot be repaired?

Cheers.

In TWoS, some external damage can not be repaired without dry dock. It was impossible to perform such repairs at sea for U-Boat crews...

Anton Beshenov 11-21-16 11:53 AM

Thanks. I and have thought, have just decided to ask just in case)

vdr1981 11-21-16 06:36 PM

TWoS in Russian language...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zm7AY_h-Bbo

...also a LP series...https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...HcBAks3aBiOkQT

...and tutorials section...https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...M3L02oBqBxiGBJ

MCM 11-22-16 03:39 AM

WOW thought it is not possible to translate it because of the menu.txt??? If it is possible it makes me said that no one will translate it in german... would be so immerse!

vdr1981 11-22-16 06:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MCM (Post 2447940)
WOW thought it is not possible to translate it because of the menu.txt??? If it is possible it makes me said that no one will translate it in german... would be so immerse!

No, the gameplay is in Russian...Not the game/mod it self.:yep:

vdr1981 11-24-16 02:39 PM

https://s6.postimg.org/50r98d88h/Untitled.png

1266 downloads in less then a month, without major issues reports. I think we've scored bullseye this time...:up:I did several patrols and I don't know about rest of you guys, but my game with TWoS 1.06 is 100% rock stable... Maybe it's time to edit those tips for stable gameplay of mine...:yep:

THEBERBSTER 11-24-16 03:52 PM

Hi Vecko
There does not seem to be many players in KSD using v1.06 unless they are all at sea.
Peter

vdr1981 11-24-16 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2448389)
Hi Vecko
There does not seem to be many players in KSD using v1.06 unless they are all at sea.
Peter

Very few people use KSDCommander in general...

Silamon 11-24-16 05:30 PM

Just bought SH5 on steam and was looking around for some mods, was in the process of installing this mod until I hit
"Step 6:
Properly activate TDW generic patcher and restore "TWoS 1.06_Snapshot.gps". The patcher, snapshot and install instructions are already placed in the main game folder (Silent Hunter 5/TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0).
How to properly activate TDW Generic Patcher.
(Steam version doesn't support generic patcher and therefore this expansion too)"

Does that mean the mod will not work without this patcher? Or just that the patches themselves that will not work? I looked into getting the patcher to work on steam version but ran into some issues that apparently require some registry edits, not about to do that for this game.

If I cannot run this mod without the patcher I will probably just get a refund and buy sh4, assuming the megamods for that will work for steam.

vdr1981 11-24-16 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Silamon (Post 2448406)
Just bought SH5 on steam and was looking around for some mods, was in the process of installing this mod until I hit
"Step 6:
Properly activate TDW generic patcher and restore "TWoS 1.06_Snapshot.gps". The patcher, snapshot and install instructions are already placed in the main game folder (Silent Hunter 5/TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0).
How to properly activate TDW Generic Patcher.
(Steam version doesn't support generic patcher and therefore this expansion too)"

Does that mean the mod will not work without this patcher? Or just that the patches themselves that will not work? I looked into getting the patcher to work on steam version but ran into some issues that apparently require some registry edits, not about to do that for this game.

If I cannot run this mod without the patcher I will probably just get a refund and buy sh4, assuming the megamods for that will work for steam.

There is a way to activate generic patcher even with steam version of the game but it is rather advanced (not too advanced of course...:yep:). Watch provided video tutorial for more info...:yep:

The game/mod will work even without the patcher but lot of aspects of the game will stay broken without it...

Silamon 11-24-16 05:42 PM

I was trying to follow the guide here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=161
I got as far as
"Download & Install the "InstallShield_Cabinet_File_Viewer"
Trying to launch that gave an error, which needed some ocx file and a registry edit, like I said I am not going to bother with that, if the patches are really that important I think I will just get the refund then :wah:

vdr1981 11-24-16 05:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Silamon (Post 2448411)
I was trying to follow the guide here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=161
I got as far as
"Download & Install the "InstallShield_Cabinet_File_Viewer"
Trying to launch that gave an error, which needed some ocx file and a registry edit, like I said I am not going to bother with that, if the patches are really that important I think I will just get the refund then :wah:

Too bad than...It is definitely important , I'm afraid...

Silamon 11-24-16 05:48 PM

Does sh4 have the same problems when it comes to the steam versions? If so I think my subsim fix will just never be attained again, used to love sh3 with gray wolves but I cant play a low res game on a 1080p monitor, looks like complete crap.

vdr1981 11-24-16 05:52 PM

Quote:

Does sh4 have the same problems when it comes to the steam versions?
No, since it doesn't require hardcode fixes. I can recommend OM megamod. Awesome stuff...:yep:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.