SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

HW3 04-07-18 03:02 PM

ATI graphics using my previously posted mod list.

Night shot
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/pict...pictureid=9821

Day Shot
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/pict...pictureid=9822

TheBeast 04-07-18 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ulrich Kröpke (Post 2548172)
I drive a VIIB boat in Happy times. When I play with the "TWoS SM Interio_Food Stocks" mod and the U-boat is in 11 meter deepth and I choose "Camera on next unit" I get the message"Camera out of sector". If I disable the mod"SM Interior_Food Stocks" mod the camera of "Camera on next unit" shows me my U-boat.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bstanko6 (Post 2548179)
I noticed that too. It comes and goes.

The "Camera out of sector" error happens when ever a food item is removed via Dial control.
As a further test. I made food stores for the control room in .DAT model format and if I enable vanishing food items this error occurs as soon as any food item is removed.
So removing any interior item using a Dial Control some how corrupts the external camera view of the local player unit "Camera out of sector".
I haven't found a solution as yet. Any suggestions are welcome.

Regards!
TheBeast

bstanko6 04-07-18 11:48 PM

Beast. It really is a small problem. I would not stress over it. Still a great mod! If you can fix it great!

Torpedo 04-08-18 03:32 AM

[QUOTE=vdr1981;2548448]Can anyone please test the appearance of radio room light bulbs with this little test mod? Looking for feedback from people with both Nvidia and ATI based systems...Screenshot will be OK as well.

Thanks guys! Cheers!:up:

Hi Vecko!
I regret not having responded immediately to your test.
I have a nVidia GTX 970 graphics card with the March drivers.

http://i728.photobucket.com/albums/w...g?t=1523089404

With your test of the appearance of radio room light bulbs it does not seem to change.
The external view on the uboot does not work: "Camera out of sectors", old problem already with silentmichal's interior mod 1.2.4.
Cheers! Torpedo

Distortion 04-08-18 03:33 AM

Is it possible to increase the size of UI without changing the resolution? I bought a 1440p monitor, but the icons on the UI are really small. I use the sh5 enhanced UI, I dont know if the sh3 or sh4 style UI is better for my resolution.

jlvdhoeck 04-08-18 07:55 AM

Exiting
 
This looks very cool! well done

Aktungbby 04-08-18 10:08 AM

welcome back!
 
jlvdhoeck!:Kaleun_Salute: AFTER A FIVE YEAR SILENT RUN!

THEBERBSTER 04-08-18 12:11 PM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > jlvdhoeck
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3-4-5 Tutorials And Other Information Links In My Signature Below

vdr1981 04-09-18 02:35 PM

I've uploaded new v2.2.5 update with several fixes for few problems which have bothered me for quite some time. I've even managed to track down that faulty "snorkel over-speed " script which was anoying snorkel users since first days of TWoS... :yep:


The Wolves of Steel v2.2.5 Changelog:
Quote:

- Fixed bug where player could see trough the wall if entered aft toilet (missing texture fix).
- Added patrol radius info in Monsun Gruppe secondary missions (e.g. Patrol Area 1, Radius 250km). Note that most of the MG secondary patrol missions require at least one sunk ship in order to complete the mission and move to the next patrol area.
- Fixed script problem where warning message would enter indefinite loop if maximum underwater speed with snorkel raised is exceeded. CE will now automatically reduce speed to 2 knots.
- Improved appearance of radio room light bulbs (system related, may effect only some players).
- Several precautionary stability fixes. ( VIIB files)
- Revised and adjusted food diminishing time intervals for food storage in radio room (Salami, SM Interior Food Stocks addon).
- Food stored in command room and aft quarters room will now also diminish over time for players who are using SM Interior Food Stocks add-on. Still looking solution for "camera out of sector" problem caused by this addon.
- Improved TheBeast's submarine smoke exhaust effects.
- Added recognition manual additional info entries for several more ship types, more stuff to read during long patrols (Ehrenfels type freighter, Orion auxiliary cruiser, parcel ships ect...).

HW3 04-09-18 03:57 PM

Quote:

- Added patrol radius info in Monsun Gruppe secondary missions (e.g. Patrol Area 1, Radius 250km). Note that most of the MG secondary patrol missions require at least one sunk ship in order to complete the mission and move to the next patrol area.
Thank you Vecko! :Kaleun_Salute:

fitzcarraldo 04-09-18 06:06 PM

Many thanks for the update! Downloading now...

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

waldwolf1967 04-10-18 02:33 PM

TWoS Bugs
 
@vdr1981

Hello vdr1981 I'm just redesigning the entire Rooster and Sea folder of all TWoS Ships and delet double Files aka *sil or *shp and all Entry into Rooster Files correct new Link Filenames of Sea Folder, or edit etc.


current in TWoS
http://fs1.directupload.net/images/180410/29jes5or.jpg


After my Work
http://fs1.directupload.net/images/180410/wf33mdci.jpg


Current in TWoS
http://fs1.directupload.net/images/180410/3k6a8mui.jpg

After my Work
http://fs1.directupload.net/images/180410/jilae3tw.jpg

etc.................

************************************************** *************

and I found some bugs in Folder or Files ... for example

into TugBoat Files into Rooster Folder

[UnitClass]
ClassName=TugBoat
UnitType=104
AppearanceDate=19460101
DisappearanceDate=19470101
DisplayName=SteelViking Tug Boat

in the campaign files is the Tugboat Entry Date before 19460101

************************************************** *************

And on 24.03 I already wrote you the following bug. Surely you have read over, because he is not corrected yet in the current version.

[Equipment 9]
NodeName = A01
Link Name = NULL
Start Date = 19400101
EndDate = 19451231


[Equipment 11]
NodeName = A01
Link Name = Vierling_Soclu, data \ Objects \ Guns \ Vierling
Start Date = 19400101
EndDate = 19451231

One and the same node can not have two different link names at the same Date.

I Think [Equipment 9] can delete, but all rest Entry need new numbers

************************************************** *************

I found some a little more mistakes, but not all written down because of time lost

Can you tell my please the Files your reworked into Sea and Rooster Folder from TWoS 2.2.5 ??

message by personal message (PM) is also possible


Best regards


vdr1981 04-11-18 03:40 AM

Hi Waldwolf ,
I can't write in details since I'm posting from my phone but I can tell you that most of the " bugs" you are encountering in game files actually have their purpose or they don't have any effect on game performance at all.
For example, tug boat appearance had been blocked because the unit is broken and it will ctd the game while extra node link entries have no effect on game.
Cheers!

waldwolf1967 04-11-18 08:58 AM

Tugboat
 
The crash may be because of the tugboat in the Rooster File (TugBoat.cfg) has AppearanceDate = 19460101 and is registered in the campaign file GameEntryDate=19380101. See the example Asia_PortTraffic.mis; Unit 7. I can only say that the Tugboat is fully functional with me in a test mission and I have no ctd!

http://fs1.directupload.net/images/1...p/x9qc567q.jpg

bye

vdr1981 04-11-18 10:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waldwolf1967 (Post 2548979)
The crash may be because of the tugboat in the Rooster File (TugBoat.cfg) has AppearanceDate = 19460101 and is registered in the campaign file GameEntryDate=19380101. See the example Asia_PortTraffic.mis; Unit 7.

No mate, it is not...
Quote:


I can only say that the Tugboat is fully functional with me in a test mission and I have no ctd!

http://fs1.directupload.net/images/1...p/x9qc567q.jpg

bye
You can't just load a unit into the mission and presume that everything is ok with it mate.There are other things to consider...

excel4004 04-11-18 10:31 AM

Many thanks for the new update Vecko!! :up::salute:

waldwolf1967 04-11-18 11:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2548995)
No mate, it is not...


You can't just load a unit into the mission and presume that everything is ok with it mate.There are other things to consider...


thanks for the answer, yes that was already so in SH 3 (Loadout, Sensors, *.dats into Library folder, id conflict with cloned files or ships in campaign mission etc, etc). but if in test mission already crash is hard not good ......... I hope I understand you always right ....... because google translate translates everything ....

skin-nl 04-11-18 01:35 PM

Downloaded the update Vecko!!!

Thanks :salute:

Michael

mttmrc89 04-12-18 12:03 PM

Type XVIIB in Mare Nostrum
 
Hi guys, i bought SH5 since the release. Now the WOS Mod is installed and also the 2.2.3 update. Actually i'am playing Mare Nostrum, but with a little problem....I still have XVIIB instead of the C model...WHY?? Can someone help me with this issue? Thanks in Advance!

ThePrody 04-12-18 12:20 PM

i have a small question : does Real Navigation disables the option to ask your navigator for " Maximum range at current speed"? or is there another command for that, the menu is greyed out. That is a very useful thing to know in game .


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.