SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

El Whacko 06-22-21 10:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ghostfacexx115 (Post 2753327)
how do you change the sh5 exe?, because I am using uplay version

There is one way to fix the tonnage bar bug, if you really don't want to use TWoS (which I still strongly recommend you use)
Try this:
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=218171

Also, check out this thread, it may have some of the solutions to your problems
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=211804

variable122 06-23-21 11:12 PM

Help Modding SH5 TWOS Submarines .Sim File with Goblin Editor
 
I am having issues trying to edit SH5 submarine .sim files with goblin editor since I have installed TWOS MOD (Steam Version). The specific issue I get is the "You don't have the actor DLLs for the following controller types: interiorEffectsManager ShipDamageState SpecialAbilitiesCtrl WaterReflection cmdr_aIHumanSub obj_Turret unit_Submarine wpn_SubTorpedoSys Please get the appropriate actor DLLs." I have set up my two links in the options menu of goblin editor. Not sure if there are other options I am missing. I would appreciate assistance or further guidance.

kapuhy 06-23-21 11:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by variable122 (Post 2754232)
I am having issues trying to edit SH5 submarine .sim files with goblin editor since I have installed TWOS MOD (Steam Version). The specific issue I get is the "You don't have the actor DLLs for the following controller types: interiorEffectsManager ShipDamageState SpecialAbilitiesCtrl WaterReflection cmdr_aIHumanSub obj_Turret unit_Submarine wpn_SubTorpedoSys Please get the appropriate actor DLLs." I have set up my two links in the options menu of goblin editor. Not sure if there are other options I am missing. I would appreciate assistance or further guidance.

Look here in "configuring Goblin" part:

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=249618

Edit: sorry, just read you've done that... I can't think of anything else to cause this error besides perhaps typo in the paths you've entered...

variable122 06-24-21 12:25 AM

Thank you Kapuhy! It got me thinking in the right direction and i got it working. Minor oversight in the settings i kept over looking. I feel like such an idiot.

El Whacko 06-24-21 12:39 AM

Can we expect any new updates? Or have we already gone as far with the game as we possibly can right now

Aktungbby 06-24-21 01:10 AM

Welcome aboard!
 
Variable122!:Kaleun_Salute: nice silent run!

Faustrecht80 06-25-21 02:13 PM

Are there compatible interface mods ? I really dun like the Vanilla one.
I loved the interface from Return of the Aces but i highly doubt it will work with this mod.

fitzcarraldo 07-04-21 10:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Faustrecht80 (Post 2754564)
Are there compatible interface mods ? I really dun like the Vanilla one.
I loved the interface from Return of the Aces but i highly doubt it will work with this mod.

TwoS doesn´t have the vanilla GUI/interface. You have several options for the GUI in TWoS using OFEV. No other GUI/interface mods are compatible.

Also you have some movie mods for the introduction and backround menu.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

U-190 07-12-21 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Faustrecht80 (Post 2754564)
Are there compatible interface mods ? I really dun like the Vanilla one.
I loved the interface from Return of the Aces but i highly doubt it will work with this mod.

You can cut the New UI TDC from TWoS and then you will get a standard interface. In principle, I can do this for you. But it will take a little time and you will need to reinstall your game and install a new version of TWoS (standard interface).

Warmonger13 07-16-21 02:04 PM

Is there any way I can stick with the english voiceovers? I hate the german ones and cant read the subtitles fast enough to understand what they are trying to say.

Sone7 07-24-21 04:53 PM

Does anyone know where the position of disabled TAI can be set?

Disabling minimap moves it out of screen space, but this was designed with 1080p in mind. On 1440p the result is as in the picture below.


Aktungbby 07-24-21 07:43 PM

Welcome aboard!
 
Warmonger13!:Kaleun_Salute: after a looong silent run!:up:

Muckenberg 08-12-21 01:13 AM

Good day
Please is there any of the captains who would confirm to me that the French fleet is moored in Toulon after the upgrade? I ask because I don't have her in the harbor. Thank you for answer. :Kaleun_Salute:

Nighthawk810 08-23-21 05:11 AM

Actual Version?
 
Hey Guys I have a Question... what is the actual TWoS Version? In Downloads I only found. 2.2.24, but on my External Harddrive I have found a 2.2.26 installer and via Google somesome posted actual version should be 2.2.29... What is right, and where can I get it?
Thanks

GrenSo 08-23-21 05:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nighthawk810 (Post 2764380)
Hey Guys I have a Question... what is the actual TWoS Version? In Downloads I only found. 2.2.24, but on my External Harddrive I have found a 2.2.26 installer and via Google somesome posted actual version should be 2.2.29... What is right, and where can I get it?
Thanks

The last official version of TWoS is 2.2.24, like you can find here as download and in the signature from Vecko. Vecko also doesn't inform of a newer version.

Where do you found an information about a version 2.2.26 and 2.2.29? Or it is possible that you mean and found version 2.2.6 instead of 2.2.26 and 2.2.9 instead of 2.2.29?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.