SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

SS Norholm 11-15-17 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2525401)
Just forget what you saw and enjoy Mare Nostrum...:up:

:o :o

Now you have really confused me! :haha:

Cyborg322 11-15-17 01:11 PM

:haha: :har:

Sauroketh 11-15-17 01:30 PM

Ark Royal - does it ever exist?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2525075)

So, there's one more question, sir:
can the player intercept Ark Royal in course of South-Western Approaches objective?
Or is this carrier deliberately removed from the ship traffic by the TWoS mod [in this campaign, at least]?

Details which you request in Problem Reporting, are comprehensively in my last post http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...8&postcount=14

in the Ark Royal thread:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...08#post2525408

Thank you in advance.

vdr1981 11-15-17 01:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sauroketh (Post 2525409)
So, there's one more question, sir:
can the player intercept Ark Royal in course of South-Western Approaches objective?
Or is this carrier deliberately removed from the ship traffic by the TWoS mod [in this campaign, at least]?

Details which you request in Problem Reporting, are comprehensively in my last post http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...8&postcount=14

in the Ark Royal thread:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...08#post2525408

Thank you in advance.

Probably, but scripted traffic may not always follow exact historical route or even exact date due to random nature of the campaign.

fire-fox 11-16-17 01:59 PM

just totally reinstalled after a ccleaner run and installed 2.09E do I need to use the TWoS neutral exclusively illuminated optional mod from the compatible mods pack ? as see this also in the 2.09e notes but not clear if adds anything.

also was there a change to the binoculars as watched the comparison vids on an earlier post and I still have the circular old type one ?

running
TWoS 2
TWoS 2.0.9e update
TWoS encrypted BdU orders
TWoS Real Nav
TWoS glass gui dials
TWoS harbours chimney smoke
TWoS Neutrals Exclusively illuminated

Cyborg322 11-16-17 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fire-fox (Post 2525579)
just totally reinstalled after a ccleaner run and installed 2.09E do I need to use the TWoS neutral exclusively illuminated optional mod from the compatible mods pack ? as see this also in the 2.09e notes but not clear if adds anything.



also was there a change to the binoculars as watched the comparison vids on an earlier post and I still have the circular old type one ?

Hi FireFox

Its sort of self explanatory, choice of optional mods are up to you, there is a screenshot of the illuminated ship on the Update page . It looks cool in my opinion and neutral ships being lit up a good idea

The binoculars have been the circle type for a long time not sure what video you saw

Searching back thru the post there was a video with a wide view type Binos but that was just a post suggesting a change

Simon

WOLVES OF STEEL

fire-fox 11-16-17 03:57 PM

ok my bad on the Byno's

my question was looking at the change log for 2.09e looks like the lights are included - but then there is the entry in the compatible mods that looks to be for the same thing.

so is that extra addon needed ? dose it make any changes ?

siege00 11-16-17 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fire-fox (Post 2525594)
ok my bad on the Byno's

my question was looking at the change log for 2.09e looks like the lights are included - but then there is the entry in the compatible mods that looks to be for the same thing.

so is that extra addon needed ? dose it make any changes ?

My interpretation of it is that the default illumination is neutral ships 'may' be lit up at night. With the additional mod they 'will' be lit up.

excel4004 11-16-17 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by siege00 (Post 2525598)
My interpretation of it is that the default illumination is neutral ships 'may' be lit up at night. With the additional mod they 'will' be lit up.

Thats right. :salute:

Cyborg322 11-16-17 04:18 PM

@ Firefox

Good question,

I can see your point looking at the changelog, I read it as Included in the main mod there are both Illuminated and Darkened Neutral ships depending on Country and Date

The optional Illuminated Ships being "Exclusively Illuminated until [Date]" that being all neutral ships lit up


At least I think that's the case
Its all down to the Definition of Exclusively, Maybe it could be worded a little different.

Simon

vdr1981 11-16-17 06:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cyborg322 (Post 2525601)
@ Firefox

Good question,

I can see your point looking at the changelog, I read it as Included in the main mod there are both Illuminated and Darkened Neutral ships depending on Country and Date

The optional Illuminated Ships being "Exclusively Illuminated until [Date]" that being all neutral ships lit up


At least I think that's the case
Its all down to the Definition of Exclusively, Maybe it could be worded a little different.

Simon

That is correct Simon...Exclusively in this case means "only"...
https://www.collinsdictionary.com/di...sh/exclusively

vdr1981 11-16-17 06:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fire-fox (Post 2525594)
ok my bad on the Byno's

my question was looking at the change log for 2.09e looks like the lights are included - but then there is the entry in the compatible mods that looks to be for the same thing.

so is that extra addon needed ? dose it make any changes ?

For example...Without the addon , Belgium will use both illuminated and darkened vessels until German occupation. With the addon enabled, Belgium will use only illuminated merchants.

You guys are aware that if you hover your mouse over specific jsgme addon , you will see more detailed informations about it?

Cyborg322 11-16-17 07:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2525625)

You guys are aware that if you hover your mouse over specific jsgme addon , you will see more detailed informations about it?


Ah yeah

but ...................

the Tooltip still uses "Exclusively" in it

so the Collins English Dictionary would still be required :haha:

fire-fox 11-17-17 12:53 PM

Yes that's what stumped me. Thanks guys, I'll be taking that one out of the installed mods than.

Wouldn't won't to be unrealistic :03: :D :arrgh!:

Werner von Schmidt 11-18-17 04:21 AM

Target identification / set_course
 
vdr1981,
first of all, since I work on a German version of TWoS I realized how much work this modification is and want to express my appreciation for your (and all the others) work. (You must have the one or other grey hair by this)

Nevertheless I collected some wishes / ideas by some German players and I have two questions:
  1. I understand that a lot of players wanted the Auto Target Indentification back, so I've been thinking abt. a compromise. Is it possible to order Identify Target with a delay (maybe 5 minutes or sth)? Maybe it is also possible, that the officer makes a mistake (by 1% for example). This would be realistic and relieves the Cpt. in stressful situations.

  2. The second question is about the set_course cmd. Do know sb I can ask about this? I mean, technically it is possible to press for example X + 002 (like a string) to set course to 002. Same with set_depth. This would be also more realistic for a Cpt. in stressful situations.

Thanks a lot in advance and keep up the excellent work.
Werner von Schmidt,
KptLt


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.